Old 22-05-08, 22:46   #1

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Who cost us the penalty?

Please.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
34 days 22 hours 28 minutes
Hibsean is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 22:48   #2

Re: Who cost us the penalty?

Jones but it was a result of a communication feck up with McNeil.
Old 22-05-08, 22:49   #3

rps7062 is on the way to a first team debut

ROB JONES BIG TIME

rps7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 22:50   #4

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

What penalty, diving wee fucker

Old 22-05-08, 22:52   #5

ayegudyin will become famous soon enough

rob jones... communication... sounds familiar...
ayegudyin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 22:52   #6

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

ok i admit it ..it was me..just as a was sayin to ma mate that jones was doin ok...up pops the tackle fi the man himself...JONES
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 23:45   #7

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

What penalty, diving wee fucker
Is that true J?

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
34 days 22 hours 28 minutes
Hibsean is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 00:02   #8

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Just aswell he doesnt work for BT after all "its good to talk" lol

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 00:04   #9
The lewis Stevenson Radge

01Deeks is on the way to a first team debut

is jones really that thick he could of at least kicked the ball out for a conner or a throwin but no he just had to be that stupid and shout for mcneil to come and help him . for me jones has got to go he should go back to being a teacher rather than a footballer
01Deeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 00:22   #10

ayegudyin will become famous soon enough

is jones really that thick he could of at least kicked the ball out for a conner or a throwin but no he just had to be that stupid and shout for mcneil to come and help him . for me jones has got to go he should go back to being a teacher rather than a footballer
I agree to a certain extent. How many times have we seen Jones in some kind of mix up with the keeper? Him and Maka always had their 'moments', and more often than not people had a go at Maka, including Jones who iv seen go mental. This guy is supposed to be our captain, yet he can't even create a bond with ANY of our keepers, which is vital for a center back.

It seems to me that he expects our keepers to be charging down attackers on the edge of the box even when he is just a simple tap away from clearing the danger...

...and as captain, is he not supposed to inspire confidence and a fighting spirit in our entire team? how many times has that been missing?

Give the arm band to Murray, end of story.
ayegudyin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 00:46   #11

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

After just seeing it aye...

Free Kick was a dive tae

Old 23-05-08, 00:59   #12

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

Don't know if it was a penalty or not[too far away]but it was totally avoidable anyway.
A loose ball goes past Jones who, instead of at least ushering it back to Mcneil, sauntered after the ball blissfully unaware that the 'well guy was chasing it down.
By the time he realises the guy is there he then has to make a rash challenge .

It was the linesman who gave the penalty. Richmond didn't have a clue.
Nothing new there.

So in answer to your question it was Jones.
Old 23-05-08, 01:37   #13

The linesman

Old 23-05-08, 01:43   #14
JJP

JJP is on the way to a first team debut

I couldnt see the penalty incident because of that annoying big fucking green post I have to put up with because of my seat in the east. I did however get a very good look at the free kick incident they scored from and it was not a free kick if it was Jones that he did give it against. If it was someone else that made contact that I didnt notice then fair enough but I was watching Jones and he got the ball.
JJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 02:52   #15

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

If McNeil gets any part of the blame from some I want tae ken what seat you sit in in Easter Road?!?

Old 23-05-08, 07:30   #16

GibbytheHibby is on the way to a first team debut

If McNeil gets any part of the blame from some I want tae ken what seat you sit in in Easter Road?!?
I would apportion 10% of the blame on him. The ball did land in the penalty area before Jones mucked up. The 'Well striker had to run further (farther?) than McNeil would have had to to get there.

Just my opinion mind

Mind McNeil was one of the few pluc points last night - some strong saves.

Last edited by GibbytheHibby; 23-05-08 at 07:31. Reason: added balance
GibbytheHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 07:49   #17

Frenchman is on the way to a first team debut

ROB JONES BIG TIME
Jones is a junior level 'footballer'.
Frenchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-08, 07:52   #18

I agree to a certain extent. How many times have we seen Jones in some kind of mix up with the keeper? Him and Maka always had their 'moments', and more often than not people had a go at Maka, including Jones who iv seen go mental. This guy is supposed to be our captain, yet he can't even create a bond with ANY of our keepers, which is vital for a center back.

It seems to me that he expects our keepers to be charging down attackers on the edge of the box even when he is just a simple tap away from clearing the danger...

...and as captain, is he not supposed to inspire confidence and a fighting spirit in our entire team? how many times has that been missing?

Give the arm band to Murray, end of story.
Interalising success and externalising failure.
Old 23-05-08, 07:57   #19

Jones is a junior level 'footballer'.
Aye, just like his performence at Ibrox when we won 1-0. That was defo a junior level performence.

It was Jones's fault last night but comments like that are laughable. There has been countless times he's been outstanding at the back for us and probably won us games. To me, last night Jones didn't look interested - maybe a sign that he's leaving I don't know but he certainly wasn't the only one who wasn't interested.

Overall a total pish performence and Mixu really has a big job on in the summer.
Old 23-05-08, 08:10   #20

stroller 15 is on the way to a first team debut

I would apportion 10% of the blame on him. The ball did land in the penalty area before Jones mucked up. The 'Well striker had to run further (farther?) than McNeil would have had to to get there.

Just my opinion mind

Mind McNeil was one of the few pluc points last night - some strong saves.
no way was mcneill to blame !! jones was 100% responseable. a 5yr old could tell you a centre half should never let the ball bounce. IMO he should go now cause he looks like he disnae want to be here never a captain either gie it to hoggy