Old 22-05-08, 10:57   #1

DUNBARCH is on the way to a first team debut

Who would you empty in the summer?

Zarabi - Already gone.

I'm 50/50 on Gathuessi as he can be good one week then the next he is a liability.

Donaldson isn't good enough i feel.

O'Brien i think there's something there but jesus how long we gonna have to wait.
DUNBARCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 11:42   #2

KeithDev1875 hasnae upset anyone -yet

Re: Who would you empty in the summer?

First one out the door would be that ar**hole Gattusi, swiftly followed by Donaldson and Morais. O'Brien can gtf too I wouldn't mind him making mistakes but he doesn't even show any desire. Benji is on borrowed time we can't wait forever for him to produce the performances we know he's capable off. Jones would be next if we get decent offer I'll drive him to the airport get someone who can actually pass a football!!
KeithDev1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 12:15   #3

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

It's easy to talk about "emptying" players but of course there is little point unless better players come in (or are already there) to replace them. The last thing Hibs need is another clearout. I'd like to see more continuity with perhaps a few more going out than coming in. The squad probably is too big and quality rather than quantity is required.

Having said that I wouldn't be averse to most of those already mentioned going, although obviously not all of them at the same time. I've long given up on O'Brien. He has contributed little and is too predictable in any case. We are a bit short on wide players, so I would keep Morais as a squad player unless we can find someone better. I'd also keep Jones - if he wants to stay -unless a tempting offer comes in for him. I'd probably keep Benji a bit longer under the same circumstances to see if he can put last season behind him. Wouldn't be up in arms if he went though. I'd keep Donaldson for another season as well, unless a decent offer comes in that he wants to take up.

Probably too many youngsters on the books too, and it is only fair to release/sell/loan a few of them if they are not seriously in Mixu's plans. He might make some unpopular decisions there as the likes of McCann, Stevenson, Gray or Campbell could feature. I feel at least one striker will go, maybe two, but they won't be "emptied" as such, unless it is Benji due to his attitude being considered too much of a liability.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 12:16   #4

Well the clear out is going to happen no matter what....

So O'Brien, Benji, Zarabi, Boozy and i can see Jones leaving aswell.

Old 22-05-08, 12:32   #5

Frenchman is on the way to a first team debut

Zarabi - Already gone.

I'm 50/50 on Gathuessi as he can be good one week then the next he is a liability.

Donaldson isn't good enough i feel.

O'Brien i think there's something there but jesus how long we gonna have to wait.
Jones (hopeless on the ground, not much better in the air now, in either box) O'Brien (got a fright wi' a fitba' when he wiz young), Donaldson (heidless chicken, Morais (another heidless chicken), Kerr (a dumplin'), all imo. Most of our youngsters are better than these, so I wouldn't part with too many of them. By the way, I HOPE the hertz get McGoo.
Frenchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 12:35   #6

Any of our support who continually barrack players such as Kerr, O'Brien and Donaldson instead of giving them a bit of support

Although I see Morais is getting it now as well

Old 22-05-08, 12:43   #7

Frenchman is on the way to a first team debut

Any of our support who continually barrack players such as Kerr, O'Brien and Donaldson instead of giving them a bit of support

Although I see Morais is getting it now as well :dub40:
Spot on! We may not rate them, but, we should never give our own players a hard time, and, yes, we should try to encourage them. But, at the end of the day, a decision has to be made as to whether they are good enough for Hibs.
Frenchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 12:43   #8

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

Petrie

Oh, and Benji. Fuck him. Still.

Old 22-05-08, 12:47   #9

I sometimes wonder why some people support Hibs.
Old 22-05-08, 13:08   #10

DM Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

funny question!! there is alot of dross at ER so original poster is asking simple question. getting rid o the dross will free up wages for hopefully better players. mixu is on record saying he will do this(clear out dross/squadplayers for better quality),anything wrong in doing this?

my clear out
zarabi-gone anyways
kerr
o'brien
donaldson
lynch
gathuessi
benji
zibi if hes not already gone
morias maybe
DM Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 13:58   #11

DUNBARCH is on the way to a first team debut

funny question!! there is alot of dross at ER so original poster is asking simple question. getting rid o the dross will free up wages for hopefully better players. mixu is on record saying he will do this(clear out dross/squadplayers for better quality),anything wrong in doing this?

my clear out
zarabi-gone anyways
kerr
o'brien
donaldson
lynch
gathuessi
benji
morias maybe
Totlly agree i do support our players on the park but are some of the players we are watching week in week out really good enough for Hibs?
DUNBARCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 14:01   #12

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

Old 22-05-08, 14:27   #13

my clear out
zarabi-gone anyways
kerr
o'brien
donaldson
lynch
gathuessi
benji
morias maybe
I'm not saying anything about the original question. I am just making a point about how some people think we've "apparently" got so many shite players at the club. We have some "shite" without a doubt but not as many as some say.
When I read posts like "he's shite, he's shite, he can gtf, he is pish and he can gtf tae" I wonder what is the point in supporting the team.
Old 22-05-08, 14:43   #14

DM Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

I wonder what is the point in supporting the team.
supporting the team on day and in cold light o day are two different things. i'll support players on day, but if there shite i want manager to get rid off them at first opportunity. thats what end o season and transfer window are for is it not?
DM Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 15:03   #15

supporting the team on day and in cold light o day are two different things. i'll support players on day, but if there shite i want manager to get rid off them at first opportunity. thats what end o season and transfer window are for is it not?
I am also talking about peoples definition of shite.

For example. There are some fans who think Rob Jones is shite and would personally drive him to the airport to make sure he goes etc etc.

Jones has made a couple of mistakes but how many times has he been outstanding at the back for us? He is nowhere near shite.

Benji - People have short memories. Cannie for the life of me understand the "he can get to fuck" nonsense

Morais - Hasn't been consistent enough but has shown enough to IMO prove he certainly isnt "shite"

Zemmama - If some had their way he would have been binned ages ago.

The list goes on.

Zarabi - Now he is shite I agree and he can GTF
Old 22-05-08, 15:16   #16
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

I am also talking about peoples definition of shite.

For example. There are some fans who think Rob Jones is shite and would personally drive him to the airport to make sure he goes etc etc.

Jones has made a couple of mistakes but how many times has he been outstanding at the back for us? He is nowhere near shite.

Benji - People have short memories. Cannie for the life of me understand the "he can get to fuck" nonsense

Morais - Hasn't been consistent enough but has shown enough to IMO prove he certainly isnt "shite"

Zemmama - If some had their way he would have been binned ages ago.

The list goes on.

Zarabi - Now he is shite I agree and he can GTF
Agree with that, i though Zarabi did very well on his first game

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: The oh so sweet 16th ;)
47 days 22 hours 15 minutes
Riordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 17:32   #17
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I would punt;

McNeil - despite doing well atm the moment i dont think he ever will be good enough to be number 1 or maybe even back up. Might be proved wrong though.

Gathuessi - too eratic, too dodgy, no thanks.

Kerr - pish poor IMO.

O'Brien - same as above with regards to Kerr.

Donaldson - Feel he would be ok with a bit more work but i would rather have Benji.

Campbell - He is 20 now. Not even scored a league goal for us yet. Doesn't impress me when he plays despit his effort.

Thats about it.
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 17:46   #18

I would punt;

McNeil - despite doing well atm the moment i dont think he ever will be good enough to be number 1 or maybe even back up. Might be proved wrong though.

Gathuessi - too eratic, too dodgy, no thanks.

Kerr - pish poor IMO.

O'Brien - same as above with regards to Kerr.

Donaldson - Feel he would be ok with a bit more work but i would rather have Benji.

Campbell - He is 20 now. Not even scored a league goal for us yet. Doesn't impress me when he plays despit his effort.

Thats about it.
Fair enough view. It's all about opinions. I probably would have agreed with you about McNeil about six months ago. But in the last few months I'd say he has been one of our best players. Mixu appears to think he is good enough to be number one at the moment. Isn't he looking as if he is good enough to be no.1 right now? Would be very harsh to punt him just now unless we're about to spend about a million quid on a new goalkeeper. I seriously doubt if that is the case.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 17:51   #19
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Fair enough view. It's all about opinions. I probably would have agreed with you about McNeil about six months ago. But in the last few months I'd say he has been one of our best players. Mixu appears to think he is good enough to be number one at the moment. Isn't he looking as if he is good enough to be no.1 right now? Would be very harsh to punt him just now unless we're about to spend about a million quid on a new goalkeeper. I seriously doubt if that is the case.
Yes i think he is showing good form. I just don't feel i can rely on McNeil, the mistakes he has made in the past still worry me. I feel confident in Maka, i feel assured we have a good goalkeeper, infact IMO one of the best in Scotland when he plays. Perhaps McNeil could be back up but with Grof coming through i dont know.
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-08, 17:59   #20