Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,385 | Posts: 598,419 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 17-05-08, 00:16   #1

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

How bad are Morocco and Algeria?

Benji and Zarabi called up. Bloody hell.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-08, 00:18   #2

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

Re: How bad are Morocco and Algeria?

and where have you seen that.

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-08, 00:33   #3

It's in todays scotsman.

Currently working on:
Old 17-05-08, 00:55   #4

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

Exclamation Re: How bad are Morocco and Algeria?

National service I presume?
Old 17-05-08, 00:57   #5

It's in todays scotsman.
better drop the link, wanna see that .

As i said before benji is lucky because the current coach is the olympics one, so he knows benji alot and could give him a chance. morocco has signed ROGER LOMER french coach but will begin his job team in june i think.

Old 17-05-08, 01:13   #6
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

It's in todays scotsman.
was looking for it cant see it u got a link bud

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-08, 09:01   #7

Currently working on:
Old 17-05-08, 09:33   #8

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

I don't know why the paper is going on about them needing a rest. Benji hasn't kicked a ball all season and Zarabi has been in and out of the team in recent weeks.

Old 17-05-08, 09:46   #9

Tibs has a spectacular aura about

Fuck knows whats gone on with him this season, but Benji is still a very good player. I don't blame the coach for wanting to keep him involved
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-08, 13:21   #10
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Maybe it will be a good thing for both players. Benji might get his confidence back, i think the last thing benji needs is a summer holiday, he's been on one all season
Heres hoping he regains his confidence and stays at Easter Raod next season.

As for Zarabi, i think in the few games he has shown he can be a decent squad player. He looks more of a centre half in my opinion but i think he can be versitile cover for us.

Good luck to them both
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-08, 18:52   #11

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Surprising, but I think many fans have judged Zurabi too quickly. Bear in mind that he is used to a different style of football with more time on the ball and that he may not know the language too well. I'd give him until the end of the year before judging whether he's up to standard or not.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-08, 10:10   #12

All I can say is -------------Morocco and Algeria must be REALLY short of quality players
Old 18-05-08, 12:32   #13

All I can say is -------------Morocco and Algeria must be REALLY short of quality players
Latest games with europeans

France 2 morocco 2 ( in paris)

belguim 1 morocco 4 ( in brussel )

I think we have short quality players.

Old 18-05-08, 12:37   #14

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

We beat France in Paris and Glasgow

Old 18-05-08, 12:46   #15

ayegudyin will become famous soon enough

what is the big deal about? we knew zarabi was an international when we signed him, benji has played for the olympic team and had his first call up a couple of months ago... Benji was brilliant last season, he doesnt suddenly lose all his talent, and i would agree with GalegoHibs on Zarabi - you cannae just step right into Murphys boots, you have to settle in, give him a bit more time.
ayegudyin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-08, 12:53   #16

We beat France in Paris and Glasgow
Scotland recently have a good squad.I felt sorry not join Italy.

Old 18-05-08, 13:37   #17

Meaningless friendlies---as I said both countries must be short of QUALITY players for these 2 to get into their squads
Old 18-05-08, 13:54   #18

Meaningless friendlies---as I said both countries must be short of QUALITY players for these 2 to get into their squads
are you an idiot? Is hibs the ultimate test for internationals across the globe? You gotta make it big at hibs to make it anywhere, is that the case? Zarabi was already an international when we signed him. just cos he played a couple of poor games, plus a couple of good ones (or are you blind to hibs players playing well and just point out weaknesses?) doesnt mean that he should LOSE his place in his international country.Im sure the Algerian coach couldnt give a toss how Zarabi gets on in the SPL, he cares about the 17 appearances he has already made in an Algerian strip. get over it.
Old 18-05-08, 15:06   #19

Remember that Benji has played 3 mins against belguim, he is not that man we only have to rely on. As i said he has a chance because of the current coach who was with olympics. we have strikers in big leagues.

Old 18-05-08, 15:48   #20

are you an idiot? Is hibs the ultimate test for internationals across the globe? You gotta make it big at hibs to make it anywhere, is that the case? Zarabi was already an international when we signed him. just cos he played a couple of poor games, plus a couple of good ones (or are you blind to hibs players playing well and just point out weaknesses?) doesnt mean that he should LOSE his place in his international country.Im sure the Algerian coach couldnt give a toss how Zarabi gets on in the SPL, he cares about the 17 appearances he has already made in an Algerian strip. get over it.
In answer to your question I can assure you that I am not an idiot and take umbrage to your asking that question . I am only expressing an opinion as a supporter of Hibs who has seen every game that these 2 player have played for Hibs .If you don't agree with me that these players are not of a standard to grace the Algerian or Morroccan international teams then fine -you have the right to express that opinion, but please don't resort to insulting a (I assume) fellow Hibby's opinion.
Old 18-05-08, 16:21   #21

In answer to your question I can assure you that I am not an idiot and take umbrage to your asking that question . I am only expressing an opinion as a supporter of Hibs who has seen every game that these 2 player have played for Hibs .If you don't agree with me that these players are not of a standard to grace the Algerian or Morroccan international teams then fine -you have the right to express that opinion, but please don't resort to insulting a (I assume) fellow Hibby's opinion.
ah, but it is absolutely fine to resort to insulting players from the team with which we are both meant to SUPPORT. the fans are untouchable... but the people who are doing the actual job of being the team, well, they can all get tae fcuk, can't they?

lets face it, the international coaches who chose the teams and our own coaching staff probably have a better insight into these players abilities than you can discern from seeing a few bad games and a season sidelined through injury.
Old 18-05-08, 16:31   #22

ju1875 is on the way to a first team debut

i really cannot see why so many fans seem to think benji is poor, dont get me wrong his weaknesses are clear but all players have faults, also just coz of a disappointing season ppl doubt his ability, he has shown his ability, although it has not worked out for him this season the ability is still there, a lack of games wont be doing him any good either, wen a hibs player gets international recognition we should get behind them and wish them well, who knows it may do him good, bang in a couple of goals could do wonders for his confidence and his hibs career.

who knows?
ju1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-08, 17:45   #23

ah, but it is absolutely fine to resort to insulting players from