Old 14-05-08, 15:41   #1
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Training center tours

I'll ask my laddie if he wants to go on one.

As I assume their are only initially 120 places, I can see them selling out quickly.

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-08, 22:50   #2
Auld Granny Radge

jakki is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Training center tours

They are not selling out quickly as the phone no they have given is ticket master or what their name is. they tell you to phone the TO direct. It is hard to find that no but it is 0131 661 1875, but half the time it is on an answer machine telling the times of the opening hours although you are phoning well within those hours.When you get onto the TO, you are given wrong times of the visits but eventually they will confirm the times

Sunday 13.30
14.45etc
mon- Wed 13.00
1 4.15 etc

and don't expect the directions as promised with the tickets. The only direction are the the gates no. to get into ER .

Never mind, my tour is booked and I'm looking forward to seeing what my money has paid for
Old 16-05-08, 23:00   #3
Auld Granny Radge

I'm looking forward to that. I've been assured that a run up is not necessary but still waiting for agreement from SFA that my walking stick will not be classed as interfering with play. I need it to keep my balance when I right kick right past the goalie. I have been practicing all week. Are we getting a certificate to prove we scored?
Old 16-05-08, 23:10   #4

You get to take a penalty kick on the park!
And so Zibi's future is secure at Hibs.

Old 16-05-08, 23:43   #5
Auld Granny Radge

And so Zibi's future is secure at Hibs.
If your refering to my penalty kick,I know that I will score and if we're talking about goalkeepers,if they were about mixed teams in the 60's, I would have been Willie Wilsons deputy
Old 17-05-08, 07:01   #6

If your refering to my penalty kick,I know that I will score and if we're talking about goalkeepers,if they were about mixed teams in the 60's, I would have been Willie Wilsons deputy

Wasn't referring to your penalty Jakki - if Hibs are letting visitors take pens at East Mains though, they'll need someone to pick the ball out of the net.
You must have been pretty good if you could have played in the 60s as I remember both Willie Wilson and Thomson Allan were not-too-shabby between the sticks.

Old 17-05-08, 23:12   #7
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

Is this guy naked?

Scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote