Old 14-05-08, 14:55   #1

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Noubissie....

has been let go by the club. According to 107.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
34 days 21 hours 58 minutes
Hibsean is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-08, 14:56   #2
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

Re: Noubissie....

no great loss

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-08, 15:22   #3

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Good luck to him. Whoever he is.

Hasn't made much of an impact so probably best for everyone.

Mixu seems to want to get the squad down a bit and I reckon there will be at least another half dozen or so will get the chance to leave by mutual consent.

I just hope that any replacements actually do add to the quality.
I've read many times that "I will only sign players that: are better than what we have/add real quality/ etc etc " in fact I reckon all the SPL Managers have said that, and probably meant it. (Except Shaggy of course, who said "I will only sign players that: are better than the wee team sign/add "ski" to their surnames/I'm told to sign".)
The sad fact is that the agents/doctored DVD's/references given are so good nowadays that managers are constantly tricked into signing talentless buffoons or at best, mediocre players. I know we all have different opinions on relative players merits, but there are so many complete donkeys signed by professional clubs that there must be something wrong Shirley?

I reckon it is hard for mere fans to judge developing youngsters. I remember the stick dished out to Ian Murray as a young player just for one example. But how on earth other less than average players are signed up is beyond me. Surely professional scouts/coaches can spot the donkeys same as us?

I'm refraining from naming names because that's not fair considering he is already pissed off about getting his holiday arrangements screwed up.
But he isn't the only one.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 14-05-08, 15:28   #4

ayegudyin will become famous soon enough

The sad fact is that the agents/doctored DVD's/references given are so good nowadays that managers are constantly tricked into signing talentless buffoons or at best, mediocre players. I know we all have different opinions on relative players merits, but there are so many complete donkeys signed by professional clubs that there must be something wrong Shirley?
there is something wrong, and dont call me shirley
ayegudyin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-08, 16:33   #5

Yeah heard this morning that hes been let go by the Club....Thought in one of the few games he played for us he done quite well, was he not the player that went to Livi to get some games under his belt and came back and played one or two games and now Hibs decide hes not good enough?

Old 14-05-08, 16:34   #6

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

Good. He was pish.

Another well balanced post from Sir Bampotto...
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-08, 16:51   #7

AlbertKidd86 is on the way to a first team debut

The picture underneath Hibssean's text sums up my opinion on this matter.
AlbertKidd86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-08, 18:13   #8

Hibspirational is on the way to a first team debut

Hibspirational is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-08, 18:24   #9
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

He looked ok when i seen him play.

Don't think he was good enough for Hibs though, good luck Patrick
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-08, 22:18   #10

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

He wasn't good enough or interested in the Livingston spell away. A waste of resources for a season.

Old 14-05-08, 22:19   #11

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Our squad is potentially looking slightly threadbare
Old 14-05-08, 22:52   #12

Good luck to him. Whoever he is.

Hasn't made much of an impact so probably best for everyone.

Mixu seems to want to get the squad down a bit and I reckon there will be at least another half dozen or so will get the chance to leave by mutual consent.

I just hope that any replacements actually do add to the quality.
I've read many times that "I will only sign players that: are better than what we have/add real quality/ etc etc " in fact I reckon all the SPL Managers have said that, and probably meant it. (Except Shaggy of course, who said "I will only sign players that: are better than the wee team sign/add "ski" to their surnames/I'm told to sign".)

I reckon it is hard for mere fans to judge developing youngsters. I remember the stick dished out to Ian Murray as a young player just for one example. But how on earth other less than average players are signed up is beyond me. Surely professional scouts/coaches can spot the donkeys same as us?

I'm refraining from naming names because that's not fair considering he is already pissed off about getting his holiday arrangements screwed up.
But he isn't the only one.
Excellent post, Doc . . . but . . . is buffoonery no longer regarded as a talent?

Old 14-05-08, 23:01   #13

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Excellent post, Doc . . . but . . . is buffoonery no longer regarded as a talent?
Thank you.

And er.... I'm not sure if it's a talent or not to be honest.

Here's an example.
Gather a few thousand blokes together to watch a Euro final.
See the big screen disnae work.
Get an engineer to fix the screen so that the few thousand blokes can watch their team in the final.

Get some buffoons to bottle him because "he's taking too long".

Actually, I think you're right. It's a talent if they threw empty Buckie bottles.
It's just ordinary buffoonery if they bottled him before thew took the screwtap aff.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 15-05-08, 12:28   #14

Hibeegolucky is on the way to a first team debut

Making room for other players. Too many 'average' midfielders in the squad, one or two more may follow. All the best to him though - hope he finds a club suited to him.
Hibeegolucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-08, 15:19   #15

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

Making room for other players. Too many 'average' midfielders in the squad, one or two more may follow. All the best to him though - hope he finds a club suited to him.
Let's hope he doesn't replace them with other average midfielders. coughingintohandsmiley Craig Rocastle.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-08, 16:07   #16

Our squad is potentially looking slightly threadbare
Hardly - Mixu was in the papers yesterday saying he has around 33 first team players. Expect even more to be shown the door.
Old 15-05-08, 16:31   #17

Tibs will become famous soon enough

how many games did he play for us? only game I can remember him playing in was the 1-1 draw with falkirk back in december, thought he looked ok
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-08, 16:59   #18

boydy 1875 is on the way to a first team debut

seen him play once never really thought he got into the game and just looked a waste of space tbh
but however i wish him well as i do all leaving hibbys

RIORDAN IS HOME
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: ma b`day
boydy 1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-08, 09:13   #19

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Hardly - Mixu was in the papers yesterday saying he has around 33 first team players. Expect even more to be shown the door.
Aye very good, he's also spoke about how he's struggled to field the Team he would like due to injury in recent weeks. Players have already been released, others are bound to go and how many of those 33 mentioned are actually fit for purpose. There's a lot of dross milling about in that 33.

In another thread Mixu is quoted as saying it'll take a bid of 10 million to prise away some of his talent, we've heard all that shite before, it wont take anywhere near that for our better players to be dispatched and we all know it.
Old 16-05-08, 09:43   #20