Old 12-05-08, 11:22   #1

C/Nauld Hibby is on the way to a first team debut
Hibs Coming to Sunny Cumbernauld

I hear that Hibs have arranged a pre-season friendly with Clyde on the 30th of July. Just a wee walk down the road for me!! It's not really that far to travel and it would be graet to see a good turnout of Hibbys in the town.
C/Nauld Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 11:28   #2
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough
Re: Hibs Coming to Sunny Cumbernauld

Excellent!

I really like Clyde's wee stadium.

Very similar to Stirling Albions (apart from the extra stand) , which was great last season.

The only drawback, if I am right in saying, is a derth of pubs in the immediate area.
Old 12-05-08, 11:59   #3

Originally Posted by Stennyhibee View Post
Excellent!

Very similar to Stirling Albions (apart from the extra stand) , which was great last season.

The only drawback, if I am right in saying, is a derth of pubs in the immediate area.
It's not too bad there are a few in nearby Condorrat and there's one at Craigmarloch next to the big Tesco. There's Broadwood Farm which is a Brewsters type place and there are new establishments at the old Auchinkilns. I would say it was probably better off than Stirling's ground for pubs.
Old 12-05-08, 12:18   #4

greenshaun is on the way to a first team debut

If thats true then I'll be there. Not a million miles away and a fairly simple pre season outing for me.
Old 12-05-08, 13:27   #5

Originally Posted by greenshaun View Post
If thats true then I'll be there. Not a million miles away and a fairly simple pre season outing for me.
It most certainly is. Good wee ground too.
Old 12-05-08, 13:54   #6

Originally Posted by Stennyhibee View Post
Excellent!

Nice wee stadium that...

Stirling was a good wee day out last season found it quite funny when there was far to many fans for the stand and they had to move them into the wee old terracing...at least they shouldn't have the same problem in Cumbernauld...Be another good wee day out.

http://www.capitalgreens.co.uk/forum...;boardseen#new

Old 12-05-08, 15:27   #7

Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
Nice wee stadium that...

Stirling was a good wee day out last season found it quite funny when there was far to many fans for the stand and they had to move them into the wee old terracing...at least they shouldn't have the same problem in Cumbernauld...Be another good wee day out.
There should be plenty of room, however if your coming by car there tends to be a bit of congestion before and after so give yourself plenty time.
Old 12-05-08, 18:48   #8

Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
Nice wee stadium that...

Just for info Andy, I've just realised that the 30th is a Wednesday, it's a 7 p.m. kick off so it'll be a nice wee night out.