General HIBS Chat Hibernian Forum for all things Hibs.
Please post NON Hibs Content in the Cowshed.

Old 11-05-08, 15:15   #1

Default Your Use Of Substitutes Is Rotten Mixu..

20 Minutes to go the game was screaming out for more support for Fletcher..

We get the 2nd sub in the 88th minute after we go 2-0 down.

Since his appointment Mixu has not IMHO used the substitutes to our best advantage. All a bit reminiscent of Bobby Williamson if truth be told.

Thoughts?
Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 15:17   #2

Default Re: Your Use Of Substitutes Is Rotten Mixu..

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post

Since his appointment Mixu has not IMHO used the substitutes to our best advantage. All a bit reminiscent of Bobby Williamson if truth be told.

Thoughts?
Yep,get off the guys back
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 15:18   #3
HGV Learner RADGE

vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Thoughts?

Old 11-05-08, 15:18   #4

You can only pish with the cock you've got
Old 11-05-08, 15:18   #5

Thoughts?
I felt Donaldson done no too bad, was unlucky not to score and I think Mixu reckoned his pace would serve well at Celtic. Allbeit he was on the left and didnt support Fletch too much.
Old 11-05-08, 15:20   #6

Originally Posted by Bob1875 View Post
I felt Donaldson done no too bad, was unlucky not to score and I think Mixu reckoned his pace would serve well at Celtic. Allbeit he was on the left and didnt support Fletch too much.
Apart from having the first touch of an elephant and the ability to be disposessed at will.
Old 11-05-08, 15:21   #7

Agree with every word, with McManus back from injury and Calamity caldwell surely we should "have a go" joke of substitutions to be honest. WE have Nish come in after two nil to do what exactly. Mcmanus back from injury surely the last thing he would have wanted is having to deal with both Fletch who played well up front him self. I feel a bit cheated or conned after Mixu telling us we were going to have a go at it today, bottom line is we played one up front and played on the break, if we done our up most to get a goal we could have sat for the rest of the game. a draw was not a big ask from a mediocare Smelly team
Old 11-05-08, 15:24   #8

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
You can only pish with the cock you've got
Colin Nish. He* signed him!

* Rod Petrie that is..
Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 15:28   #9

Colin Nish. He* signed him!

* Rod Petrie that is..

I don't think Nish is likely to be allowed or indeed capable of bullying an OF CH pairing on their own patch. Pace and guile were required and imo and when you're options for these attributes amount to Donaldosn and O'Brien you know you're struggling.
Old 11-05-08, 15:31   #10

Apart from having the first touch of an elephant and the ability to be disposessed at will.
He won a few decent free kicks and just about scored, feck knows what other option we had on the bench. Only O'Brien springs to mind.
Old 11-05-08, 15:32   #11

Originally Posted by Bob1875 View Post
He won a few decent free kicks and just about scored, feck knows what other option we had on the bench. Only O'Brien springs to mind.
My point exactly
Old 11-05-08, 15:46   #12

vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 0 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Deano seemed to have a good match today he sounded one of our best players and a good descion to play him fron Mixu, Fletcher hasn't done alot recently due to the lach of support he needs someone like Nish to give support up front....Mixu's subs are never that effective and everytime i see O'Brien come on my heart sinks as that can be all we have got.

Old 11-05-08, 16:11   #13

vCash: 220739400

Thoughts?
Agreed. Mixu could have done a bit more earlier. Thought ceptic were gash today. At times the cabbage passed them off the park. Fletch had little help 2nd half.

Second sub should have come on with the first IMO.

Old 11-05-08, 16:24   #14
Van Zanten Ya Radge

vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 3 Broxburn_Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Agree with the OP, use of subs and timing is absolutely rotten.Something that will need to be addressed by Mixu for next season.

As for everything else...

Too much respect shown towards Celtic, again.Don't get me wrong i thought we were far better today than our last visit to the weege but FFS why do we persist in sitting so deep when we don't have possession? To go there and 'have a go' as Mixu said we were going to do, we needed to press and harry them all over the pitch, yet again we didn't do it.We gave them time to settle and time to play their football, nae good.

Also, i think his decision to play Canning at right back was another mistake.You can get away with that when playing the likes of Gretna, St Mirren, Kilmarnock etc but not in Glasgow when your up against the likes of McGeady.

Thought the ref was very weak today.Very reluctant to give us any type of decision when we got over the half way line and if he was being consistent with his decisons, Barry Robson and Hartley should've been given second bookings...but once again we have another situation where the officials are far too scared to give anything against the Old Firm on their own patch.

Positive aspects of todays game...A lot more chances created than in previous visits to the weege.Deano and Morais were excellent.Good shift from young Campbell aswell.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 16:28   #15

Originally Posted by Broxburn_Hibby View Post

Also, i think his decision to play Canning at right back was another mistake.
Think he was caught between a rock and a hard place, he must see that Canning is a better CH but he can also see that Ghatteusi is a liability.

Lesser of 2 evils imo!
Old 11-05-08, 16:29   #16

Agree with the OP, use of subs and timing is absolutely rotten.Something that will need to be addressed by Mixu for next season.

As for everything else...

Too much respect shown towards Celtic, again.Don't get me wrong i thought we were far better today than our last visit to the weege but FFS why do we persist in sitting so deep when we don't have possession? To go there and 'have a go' as Mixu said we were going to do, we needed to press and harry them all over the pitch, yet again we didn't do it.We gave them time to settle and time to play their football, nae good.

Also, i think his decision to play Canning at right back was another mistake.You can get away with that when playing the likes of Gretna, St Mirren, Kilmarnock etc but not in Glasgow when your up against the likes of McGeady.

Thought the ref was very weak today.Very reluctant to give us any type of decision when we got over the half way line and if he was being consistent with his decisons, Barry Robson and Hartley should've been given second bookings...but once again we have another situation where the officials are far too scared to give anything against the Old Firm on their own patch.

Positive aspects of todays game...A lot more chances created than in previous visits to the weege.Deano and Morais were excellent.Good shift from young Campbell aswell.
You missed out Boozy who was outstanding and man of the match by a country mile,i dont think i have ever seen any player win so many tackles in one game,his pasiing was'nt too bad either.
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 16:31   #17
Van Zanten Ya Radge

vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 3 Broxburn_Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Think he was caught between a rock and a hard place, he must see that Canning is a better CH but he can also see that Ghatteusi is a liability.

Lesser of 2 evils imo!
No really mate, considering Canning was also sent off.Mixu most definetely bottled playing Thierry and i reckon it cost us a tad.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 17:19   #18

Rep Power: 24 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by russ dinse View Post
Yep,get off the guys back
Great idea. Smurf, how dare you criticise Mixu, get off his back man. Russ are you so blind that you cant see that Smurf is right. Faith is good. Blind faith is the opposite. For arguments sake lets call that - not good.

Originally Posted by russ dinse View Post
You missed out Boozy who was outstanding and man of the match by a country mile,i dont think i have ever seen any player win so many tackles in one game,his pasiing was'nt too bad either.
Boozy. Man of the match. Are you drunk man.

Boruc was man of the match

Funny Facts
Old 11-05-08, 18:08   #19

Good to see another thread slagging Mixu. I hope we sack him and bring back Collins because I fancy some bottom 6 action next year. I notice the Collins lovers enjoy any excuse to have a dig at Mixu.

Have a word. He done wonders to get this bunch of players in with a shout of Europe with a couple of games left.
Old 11-05-08, 18:10   #20

No really mate, considering Canning was also sent off.Mixu most definetely bottled playing Thierry and i reckon it cost us a tad.
You're havin' a laugh surely!

You're not comparing the unlucky sending off today to the utterly ridiculous one against Aberdeen are you.
Old 11-05-08, 18:16   #21

vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 0 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Origin