Old 10-05-08, 19:01   #1

Casino cash: £4197
vCash: 220739400
The cash Hibs have pulled in..

I think its time people stopped getting into a state regarding the cash Hibernian took in for Broony, Ivan, whitty,thomHUN etc.

Because in relative terms its actually chickenfeed.

Rangers paid more for Flo years ago. The yambams have raked in £9m for gay gordon and another £2.5m for bednar.

Hibernian have almost no debt, an exceptional fully paid training complex, are about to announce a fourth stand, and therefore completion of our Stadium.

Football wise with two games to go we can still qualify for europe.

What the problem

Old 11-05-08, 00:01   #2

Casino cash: £8170
Re: The cash Hibs have pulled in..

Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
What the problem GGTTH
We're shit?

W.O.T.C.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 00:04   #3

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
We're shit?
Old 11-05-08, 01:35   #4

Casino cash: £5147

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
We're shit?
Pushing for third in the league with two games to go, despite the loss of our best players in the summer and our manager in December. Only three home defeats in the league all season. If we were as shit as you say we are we would be bottom half of the league struggling to beat the likes of Kilmarnock and ICT.

I agree with the original poster...
Old 11-05-08, 02:26   #5

Casino cash: £3184

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post
Pushing for third in the league with two games to go, despite the loss of our best players in the summer and our manager in December. Only three home defeats in the league all season. If we were as shit as you say we are we would be bottom half of the league struggling to beat the likes of Kilmarnock and ICT.

we're not shit by SPL standards then, but thats not exactly saying much.

its looking like we're going to miss out on 3rd place and UEFA cup football to a team that gets less than half our average attendance, and hasn't raked in anything like the kind of transfer fee money that we've made over the last few seasons. Surely there's something wrong with that?
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 02:27   #6

Casino cash: £6286

For the money dragged in were shite.
We sell whittaker for a good fee and bring in TG.

Says it all..
Old 11-05-08, 07:54   #7
caribbean bound radge

Casino cash: £8225
vCash: 2147483647
Rep Power: 12 shandongreen is a jewel in the roughshandongreen is a jewel in the rough

We only have a chance of third because the whole spl is bollocks,if hearts and the dons get there act together next season we could sruggle,

Tell me any other league in europe where two non investing teams can jump from relegation candidates to european adventurers(only one will be).

Its a fuckin sham.

WE DO

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/newrep...treply&t=10968
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 07:59   #8
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £5410

Originally Posted by shandongreen View Post
We only have a chance of third because the whole spl is bollocks,if hearts and the dons get there act together next season we could sruggle,

Tell me any other league in europe where two non investing teams can jump from relegation candidates to european adventurers(only one will be).

Its a fuckin sham.

WE DO

Why so bitter? In fact, why so early?
Old 11-05-08, 08:35   #9

Casino cash: £8216
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
I think its time people stopped getting into a state regarding the cash Hibernian took in for Broony, Ivan, whitty,thomHUN etc.

Because in relative terms its actually chickenfeed.

Rangers paid more for Flo years ago. The yambams have raked in £9m for gay gordon and another £2.5m for bednar.

Hibernian have almost no debt, an exceptional fully paid training complex, are about to announce a fourth stand, and therefore completion of our Stadium.

Football wise with two games to go we can still qualify for europe.

What the problem

Problem being is the quality that has left hasn't been replaced by the quality coming in(moreso at the start of the season) Whether this was down to JC's "opinion" of a quality player, or RP's judgement on how much a quality player would cost is a big debate.

I think Mixu has brought in a couple of decent players in january, Nish(when he can stay on the park ) Rankin(think we'll see him as an even better player next season) but the real deal was bringing back Murray.

In the summer, hopefully, Mixu will be able to add even more(already started with DVZ) and possibly another "return"

But to concur with my learned friend, "we've been shit", under both managers this season, especially away from home. So its a DNA problem and one we have to look at.

To GM ...

"If we were as shit as you say we are we would be bottom half of the league struggling to beat the likes of Kilmarnock and ICT"

We nearly were, and we have done for years.

Old 11-05-08, 08:59   #10

Casino cash: £7200
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby View Post
Problem being is the quality that has left hasn't been replaced by the quality coming in(moreso at the start of the season) Whether this was down to JC's "opinion" of a quality player, or RP's judgement on how much a quality player would cost is a big debate.

I think Mixu has brought in a couple of decent players in january, Nish(when he can stay on the park ) Rankin(think we'll see him as an even better player next season) but the real deal was bringing back Murray.

In the summer, hopefully, Mixu will be able to add even more(already started with DVZ) and possibly another "return"
But to concur with my learned friend, "we've been shit", under both managers this season, especially away from home. So its a DNA problem and one we have to look at.

To GM ...

We nearly were, and we have done for years.

Watch this space?
Old 11-05-08, 09:03   #11

Casino cash: £5126

I totally agree with the original poster.

What do you want Hibs to do? Sell Scott Brown for 4.5 million and then replace him with a 4 million player and pay him 25k a week?? It's just no gonnie happen. All this pish about the SPL being shit etc - are we no used to it by now? There are far worse leagues in Europe. If we replaced the players that left with similar quality then we wouldnie be in the process of completing our stadium, we wouldnie have a state of the art training centre and we would be heading in the same direction money wise as the scumbos oor the road. Mixu has barely had time to settle in and he's got us pushing for 3rd and arguably he's made our best signing in seasons with Murray. I'm confident he'll turn us into a good team next season albeit in the worst league in Europe
Old 11-05-08, 09:06   #12

Casino cash: £5126

Its a fuckin sham.

WE DO
Why be pessimistic.

If we get our act together Hearts and the sheep will struggle.
Old 11-05-08, 09:22   #13
caribbean bound radge

Rep Power: 12 shandongreen is a jewel in the roughshandongreen is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Grant1875 View Post
Why be pessimistic.

If we get our act together Hearts and the sheep will struggle.
Im not, im being realistic,we could still finish 5th behind well and the arabs, is that good enough.

What im saying is most seasons finish above the dons and yams will do for third,they are struggling and we are still liable to finish 5th.

If we dont strenghen up and play a bit better all the money in the world wont matter as for me if i was only worried about results and where we finish i would just be like tens of thousands of other hibs fans not bother going,but im not and i go home and away and right now ,with money in the bank in a better position than most ,we are pish poor to watch and that now includes at ER.

Pessimism,what pessimism

Old 11-05-08, 10:28   #14

No other team has lost so many top players from one area of the team in such a short period of time as Hibs have done in the last year. Our manager then clears off at Christmas, Mixu comes in and inherits a team which couldn't buy a win. He has to make us harder to beat for starters, then try to bring in new players very quickly and get us results. He has done this, and we are making progress. I can see Hibs pushing on re-building the team over the summer, and I think we will have a good season next season.

Our competitors are toiling. Hearts are on death row, Aberdeen are in such a state financially they are having to sell their stadium and their players just to stay afloat, Dundee United are also cutting back big time, and Motherwell won't have McGhee next season IMO. BTW the reason Motherwell have had such a good season is entirely due to their manager's influence and ability. A few good signings, and basic organisation and work-rate introduced and they go from bottom half fodder to likely UEFA Cup players in one season. He might be an aloof sort of character but has done a fantastic job at that club during what has been a very traumatic season for them.

Hibs are heading in the right direction...It remains to be seen if Mixu is going to be a successful maneger, but he has only just begun to build the foundations for his squad.
Old 11-05-08, 10:39   #15
caribbean bound radge

No other team has lost so many top players from one area of the team in such a short period of time as Hibs have done in the last year. Our manager then clears off at Christmas, Mixu comes in and inherits a team which couldn't buy a win. He has to make us harder to beat for starters, then try to bring in new players very quickly and get us results. He has done this, and we are making progress. I can see Hibs pushing on re-building the team over the summer, and I think we will have a good season next season.

Our competitors are toiling. Hearts are on death row, Aberdeen are in such a state financially they are having to sell their stadium and their players just to stay afloat, Dundee United are also cutting back big time, and Motherwell won't have McGhee next season IMO. BTW the reason Motherwell have had such a good season is entirely due to their manager's influence and ability. A few good signings, and basic organisation and work-rate introduced and they go from bottom half fodder to likely UEFA Cup players in one season. He might be an aloof sort of character but has done a fantastic job at that club during what has been a very traumatic season for them.

Hibs are heading in the right direction...It remains to be seen if Mixu is going to be a successful maneger, but he has only just begun to build the foundations for his squad.
So just as i said the spl is bollocks and we are there by default.

Old 11-05-08, 11:05   #16

So just as i said the spl is bollocks and we are there by default.
Whether or not the SPL is deemed poor or not is not relevant IMO. It's the league we play in, it's the league we have always played in, and always will. It's also a league that has produced a team which will play in a major European Final on Wednesday night. A team which incidently this "shit" Hibs side managed to beat on their own patch this season, the only points they have conceded in the league at home this season. Hibs have done remarkably well this season when you consider what has happened to them over the last year. It's our away form which will cost us third place IMO.

I agree with what you are saying to an extent that the overall quality in the SPL is not as good as it should be, but IMO it's not as bad as you are making out.
Old 11-05-08, 11:19   #17

Casino cash: £4031

Our competitors are toiling. Hearts are on death row, Aberdeen are in such a state financially they are having to sell their stadium and their players just to stay afloat, Dundee United are also cutting back big time, and Motherwell won't have McGhee next season IMO.
All true, but I still have absolutley no confidence that we will be ahead of any of them next season.

With our relative wealth, that is criminal in my book.
Old 11-05-08, 11:24   #18

Casino cash: £4197
vCash: 220739400

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
...but you flood the board with the same point over and over. Hence the thread. Thought you would have come up wi' better than that.

But you cannae be arsed.

Hibs got good money for a couple of players. Can you tell me what kind of money we'd have had to spend to get the same calibre of players in.??? MORE THAN WE GOT.

Thats the point.

Whats your opinion of the other points in the OP? The stand the training centre the nearly nil debt. What other team has had so many main players removed and has still been in the hunt with 2 GAMES left? Remember - these players would have left Hibernian whether we'd paid them more or not. Hibs HAD to sell when they did.

The SPL maybe a shit league but you can only play whats in front of you.

FFS its a miracle where Hibs are at the moment.

You were termed a bed wetter at this time last season, and your post are manic again. So instead of hundreds of post on "we sold all the family jewels and have brought in shit" posts, could you part with your superior knowledge and explain to us mortals what Hibernian could have done differently. [b]y that I mean name the players we should have brought, how much they would have cost in fees and wages, who we should have brought in when JC fucked off and left us in the shit, what Mixu should have done different to take us from the bottom of the league to challenging for Europe......

Or just type or something....
Old 11-05-08, 12:11   #19
caribbean bound radge

Whether or not the SPL is deemed poor or not is not relevant IMO. It's the league we play in, it's the league we have always played in, and always will. It's also a league that has produced a team which will play in a major European Final on Wednesday night. A team which incidently this "shit" Hibs side managed to beat on their own patch this season, the only points they have conceded in the league at home this season. Hibs have done remarkably well this season when you consider what has happened to them over the last year. It's our away form which will cost us third place IMO.

I agree with what you are saying to an extent that the overall quality in the SPL is not as good as it should be, but IMO it's not as bad as you are making out.
And i to an extent with you,we are in a great position off the field and in spl terms as good as the rest.(OF excluded)

Now is the time to put a little distance between us and the rest,i know money carries no guarantees,but three or four quality signings,not for a million or 2 million(my example being would steven whittaker if we bought him for back for 2 milion make a difference, imo no),but the Mark Kerrs,Scott Severins of this world,and a strange one this but Russell Anderson cost sunderland 1m, for half that and wages to boot a guy to build your team around as he is allegedlly on his way out, as has been aT plymouth the last few months.

An intrested boozy,a fit zoomer and a fit and intrested benji thers another 3 new quality signings(if you know where im coming from)

Im not being doom and gloom as i want us to be the best of the rest and more, but,we look like we are quite happy to sit stagnant as we are still "up there",that is my only major complaint.