General HIBS Chat Hibernian Forum for all things Hibs.
Please post NON Hibs Content in the Cowshed.

Old 08-05-08, 09:02   #1

vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 17 ©stretch has a spectacular aura about©stretch has a spectacular aura about
Thinking Definite Maybe

Maybe it's just me being thick (nae change there then) but I was looking on .net for the new away strip, and came across this report about last nights East Of Scotland Shield game. hibs.net - The leading resource for Hibs on the web for over 10 years - Such a Thin Line

No bad report,but what does Definite, Maybe mean?

The player is either a maybe, or a definite. Or is it just me?

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-08, 09:13   #2
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Default Re: Definite Maybe

No.........he's a maybe and theyre definite on that:YAYYY:

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-08, 10:58   #3

Rep Power: 24 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Probably thining of this at the time :dub40:

Funny Facts
Old 08-05-08, 11:10   #4

vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 17 ©stretch has a spectacular aura about©stretch has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
Probably thining of this at the time :dub40:

Aye definitley......or is it maybe.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-08, 11:15   #5

Just means they're players who he thinks have the potential of making it into the first team at some point. Either that or he's a closet Oasis fan just trying to work album titles into his reports for the hell of it!
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-08, 11:40   #6
Hate the feckin M8 Radge!

vCash: 100000

'As for Hearts, it would be churlish to say their team all subscribed to the ‘hoofball’ mentality so popular down Gorgie way and so I’ll mention the names of those who impressed me. Alistair Divine looks a bit like Mikey Stewart but as the lad got through about 80 minutes without throwing up, there the similarity ends.'

:GAYHEARTDANCE:
Old 08-05-08, 12:13   #7

vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 0 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Talking to someone who was at the game he thought alot of the team looked very poor and praised Hanlon who never put a foot wrong and strolled through the game.

Old 08-05-08, 12:41   #8

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post
Maybe it's just me being thick (nae change there then) but I was looking on .net for the new away strip, and came across this report about last nights East Of Scotland Shield game. hibs.net - The leading resource for Hibs on the web for over 10 years - Such a Thin Line

No bad report,but what does Definite, Maybe mean?

The player is either a maybe, or a definite. Or is it just me?
Maybe they mean 90% definite?Possibly?