Old 06-05-08, 16:02   #1

Casino cash: £4968
McCann in EEN

Seems to think his erse is back in the side.. A tad presumptious after just one okayish display. He's a right EEN darling!
Old 06-05-08, 16:42   #2

Casino cash: £7998
Re: McCann in EEN

All of our younger players tend to agree in giving interviews mair often than our senior/experienced players. There is few things why this is, they have just broken in the team, they are on a good run, suffered an injury, returned from an injury and the fact they are young lads, the attention is welcomed. I think it will be the latter two in Kevins case.

He definitely looked out of match sharpness on Sunday, understandable, but you definitely know when your in a tackle with McCann - one of our best tacklers of the ball. However with more consistancy Kevin could be our permanent right back, Gatthuessi showed some improvement and form and rightly kept his place. His erratic displays of recent have maybe screwed his position within the club long term, need to wait and see.

Old 06-05-08, 16:49   #3

Casino cash: £13048
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

I thought it was possibly slightly interesting that he praised Lewis Stevenson, Chris Hogg, Andy McNeil, Donald Park, Tam McCourt and his wife (duck here comes Jocky! ) and JC who he spoke to on the phone a couple of times for all encouraging him and telling him to just have faith in himself.

I can't be the only one who noticed the glaring ommission from those who were encouraging him can I?

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 06-05-08, 16:59   #4

Casino cash: £4619
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
I thought it was possibly slightly interesting that he praised Lewis Stevenson, Chris Hogg, Andy McNeil, Donald Park, Tam McCourt and his wife (duck here comes Jocky! ) and JC who he spoke to on the phone a couple of times for all encouraging him and telling him to just have faith in himself.

I can't be the only one who noticed the glaring ommission from those who were encouraging him can I?
Come oan then who is it thats missing.

Aye it's a strange one.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-08, 17:36   #5
Sunshine On Leith Radgette

Casino cash: £10728

"I didn't play well, I'd be the first to hold my hands up and say so. I was more disappointed in myself than anyone but, as things went on, I got really down a few times.

"It's been hard but a lot of people helped me through it, people I will remember and thank. My family and girlfriend helped but so did a few of the boys. I had a few chats with Chris Hogg, who had been in the same position in the past.

"Andy McNeil was another, he's been in a similar situation and had to wait for his chance but he's grabbed it and been different class. Tom and Joyce (McCourt], the couple who look after our kit also keep you smiling, they realise when you are down and not yourself and bring you back up.

"I phoned John Collins and had a wee chat with him. The advice was to keep believing. I obviously spoke to the gaffer a few times and the message from him was to keep working hard and to wait my chance while Donald Park (Paatelainen's assistant] also encouraged me to keep going.

"It was nice to know there were so many people who cared so much and were willing to help me through the experience, making me realise that, if I worked hard, it would happen again."

Doesn't seem to be saying anything wrong, just accepting that he might not be in the team all the time but has learned to work hard to get himself back into it. Good luck to him, and hope he gets some good form, as he's a great tackler
HibeeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-08, 20:11   #6
Everybody is a Radge

Casino cash: £7120
Rep Power: 17 snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

So who is the glaring ommision?
Old 06-05-08, 20:36   #7
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10080
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Is it Big Frank? He usually gets quoted in any article on Hibs.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 06-05-08, 20:47   #8
Everybody is a Radge

Casino cash: £7120
Rep Power: 17 snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post
Is it Big Frank? He usually gets quoted in any article on Hibs.

Frank Dougan, aye it must be him. Shame on McCann for not giving him props.
Old 06-05-08, 21:01   #9

Casino cash: £13048
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by HibeeN View Post
"I didn't play well, I'd be the first to hold my hands up and say so. I was more disappointed in myself than anyone but, as things went on, I got really down a few times.

"It's been hard but a lot of people helped me through it, people I will remember and thank. My family and girlfriend helped but so did a few of the boys. I had a few chats with Chris Hogg, who had been in the same position in the past.

"Andy McNeil was another, he's been in a similar situation and had to wait for his chance but he's grabbed it and been different class. Tom and Joyce (McCourt], the couple who look after our kit also keep you smiling, they realise when you are down and not yourself and bring you back up.

"I phoned John Collins and had a wee chat with him. The advice was to keep believing. I obviously spoke to the gaffer a few times and the message from him was to keep working hard and to wait my chance while Donald Park (Paatelainen's assistant] also encouraged me to keep going.

"It was nice to know there were so many people who cared so much and were willing to help me through the experience, making me realise that, if I worked hard, it would happen again."

Doesn't seem to be saying anything wrong, just accepting that he might not be in the team all the time but has learned to work hard to get himself back into it. Good luck to him, and hope he gets some good form, as he's a great tackler
Totally misread it. Feck knows what I was doing. Really thought that Mixu hadnae been mentioned.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 06-05-08, 23:55   #10

Casino cash: £4582

Puir wee soul, todays wasn't the best day for the EEN to publish such a 'happy wee story'

Mixu obviously forgot to add 'Keep working hard son and wait your chance''......... though it disnae really matter as I don't rate you that much and by next week I'll have signed up another experienced and established SPL fullback

Tam, Joyce, Hoggy,Wee Parky and JC better take the phones off the hook because football can be a brutal, soul destroying sport especially for young players.

'Saint' Rodney will be spewing as well he now has to add either 'Bombscare' or McCann to the contract pay off list which already will include 'O'Brien, 'Flash Harry' and maybe Benji.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is online now   Reply With Quote