Old 06-05-08, 15:18   #1

Casino cash: £5578
Kerr's cancelled holiday.

Are der hun going to compensate Kerr for his 2 grand? What about all the other players out of pocket? And they wanted it even longer, aye right!
Old 06-05-08, 15:34   #2
Finished that Fangando yit, Skaramoosh?

Casino cash: £10004
Re: Kerr's cancelled holiday.

I thought his holiday started after the first away game against the Yams?
Foulkes: “The SNP are on a very dangerous tack. What they are doing is trying to build up a situation in Scotland where the services are manifestly better than south of the border in a number of areas.”
Interviewer Colin Mackay:”Is that a bad thing?”
Foulkes: “No, but they are doing it deliberately.”!!
Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-08, 15:39   #3

Casino cash: £2686

Originally Posted by Stennyhibee View Post
I was thinking that too.
DarrenSQH is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-08, 15:53   #4

Casino cash: £8368

Originally Posted by Stennyhibee View Post
He's put in some decent performances since August 07'. Infact the the goal he scored against Hearts seems to blinker some people thoughts that he was excellent that game where I thought he had an OK game. His best shift was against Rangers at hame and Celtic away.

TattooedHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-08, 15:58   #5

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee View Post
He's put in some decent performances since August 07'. Infact the the goal he scored against Hearts seems to blinker some people thoughts that he was excellent that game where I thought he had an OK game. His best shift was against Rangers at hame and Celtic away.

After watching Sundays game I defo I prefer him to chisholm.
Old 06-05-08, 16:02   #6

Casino cash: £1003

Originally Posted by EasterToad View Post
After watching Sundays game I defo I prefer him to chisholm.
Really? Thought Chisolm showed hunger & commitment and drive...More than could be said for Kerr this season IMO
Old 06-05-08, 16:14   #7
caribbean bound radge

Casino cash: £8225
vCash: 2147483647
Rep Power: 12 shandongreen is a jewel in the roughshandongreen is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by IanLegend View Post
Really? Thought Chisolm showed hunger & commitment and drive...More than could be said for Kerr this season IMO
its all about opinions i agree,so in my opinion you know jack about football if thats what you think,he never passed a ball to a guy in a green strip all day and i dont mind chisholm,he has had some great games at the hunnery.

But sunday he was as poor as pish.IMO only

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/newrep...treply&t=10968
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-08, 16:16   #8
Mussel-bound Radge

Casino cash: £2681

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee View Post
I also thought he did well in the cup replay at Hunbrox. But he would have had to score a hat-trick to get some people off his back.
Old 06-05-08, 16:19   #9

Originally Posted by shandongreen View Post
its all about opinions i agree,so in my opinion you know jack about football if thats what you think,he never passed a ball to a guy in a green strip all day and i dont mind chisholm,he has had some great games at the hunnery.

But sunday he was as poor as pish.IMO only

Kerr is the better player on that showing.
Old 07-05-08, 12:39   #10

Casino cash: £1793

Apart from a couple of matches where he was very very average - I cant imagine that he is overly tired from the effort he has expelled this season.
Hibernia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 12:57   #11

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

IMHO Kerr isn't good enough for us.

Never in a million years would Kerr have got into a Tony Mowbray Hibs side.
Old 07-05-08, 13:07   #12

Casino cash: £17825
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post

Never in a million years would Kerr have got into a Tony Mowbray Hibs side.
Aye but what about his holiday deposit being reimbursed :dub34:. I think Der Hun should be made to reimburse anyone in this kind of case regardless of whether peeps think he is good enough to play for Hibs or not

Old 07-05-08, 13:07   #13

Casino cash: £406

So who is good enough for Hibs? I think that too many Hibs fans are thinking that we are a big club that should be full of amazing players. Infact we are a pretty small club with a small wage structure and these are the types of players that we can attract.
IMHO Brian Kerr is a pretty reliable player that doesn't do any flash stuff but gets him job done.
graeme1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 13:37   #14

Casino cash: £6646

kerrs a nobad player. But hes not been playing recently so WHY the f*** dose he see the need to be in the paper talknig bout his 2 k ?

Is this wht matters to him money ? Not trying to work hard and trying to get a starting place in the team, thats wht he should be talking about.

STEPHEN
stephenfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 14:16   #15

Casino cash: £675

Originally Posted by stephenfc View Post
kerrs a nobad player. But hes not been playing recently so WHY the f*** dose he see the need to be in the paper talknig bout his 2 k ?

Is this wht matters to him money ? Not trying to work hard and trying to get a starting place in the team, thats wht he should be talking about.
Exactly!

Apparently he said that he knew fixtures might be moved depending on Huns results so if 2k means that much to him then why book up early. I'm sure he could find a 1/2 decent holiday nearer the time for 2k?!
Old 07-05-08, 14:38   #16
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10570
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

To be fair, the 'Sun exclusive' was a day or a couple of days after it was discussed on the Bounce, so it may be that it was the Sun that went to him rather than the other way about.

Despite my earlier comments on the pre-Sun Exclusive debate, I DO think he should be compensated - but by the SPL not the Huns. It's not unreasonable for employees to expect employers to honour holiday commitments made in agreement and in good faith. No doubt Mr Wishart will raise the matter formally with SPL chiefs now.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 07-05-08, 15:11   #17

Casino cash: £6646

am just sayin hes no made himself look too good whining about money when they had a important game against the huns coming up (ah think it was b4 the game). And it was ah full page about him and his holiday so hes obv been thinking about this alot, seemed to have alot to say about it. Dont get me wrong a like kerr this is no personal attack on the guy, would do the same to any player that had there minds on there holiday rather than getting a game for the mighty hibs.

STEPHEN
stephenfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 15:14   #18

Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

am just sayin hes no made himself look too good whining about money when they had a important game against the huns coming up (ah think it was b4 the game). And it was ah full page about him and his holiday so hes obv been thinking about this alot, seemed to have alot to say about it. Dont get me wrong a like kerr this is no personal attack on the guy, would do the same to any player that had there minds on there holiday rather than getting a game for the mighty hibs.
Its a bit unfair to assume that his mind is ONLY on his holidays. When you book yours are you seriously tellimg me that you dont think about getting away, tick off the days until its time to pack etc etc. Kerr is human like you and therefore has the same thought processes as you and other human beings. Also, presumably if, through no fault of your own, you couldnt go on the holiday I take it you would just shrug your shoulders and think "a fukk it, it was only 2 grand".

Old 07-05-08, 15:19   #19

Casino cash: £915

I wish Brian Kerr would play aswell as he talks in the paper he is never out of them saying hes done this hes done that when basically hes done pish.As for his holiday hes been on holiday since August and not many off us normal working people can say that.Also a lot of the fans who go along every Saturaday cant even afford to pay 2 grand holidays so i wish he would just shut the feck up for a while and do was he meant to be paid for and at least try and play football then go on a permanent holiday in the summer
sauzee 1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 15:41   #20

Casino cash: £3661
Rep Power: 10 southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

I'm sure Kerr's not alone in booking up.

He wont lose anything like the dough being talked about however.He'll be able to change the dates on his holiday for a nominal fee...probably about £100/£200.The sum is irrelevant though, he's acted in good faith only to be shafted.He and any other player in the same situation should be compensated.
Old 07-05-08, 15:53   #21

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby View Post
I'm sure Kerr's not alone in booking up.

He wont lose anything like the dough being talked about however.He'll be able to change the dates on his holiday for a nominal fee...probably about £100/£200.The sum is irrelevant though, he's acted in good faith only to be shafted.He and any other player in the same situation should be compensated.
Did he book it through your travel emporium M

[unsolicited advertisement for a rather fine travel agency in Junction Street]

Old 07-05-08, 16:08   #22

Casino cash: £3661
Rep Power: 10 southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut