Season to be extended, Scottish Cup Final to be moved?
I suppose this means we'll play Celtic on Sunday and then it might be a fortnight before we play Motherwell.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Re: Season to be extended, Scottish Cup Final to be moved?
This is a joke. Why should the league change plans AGAIN because Rangers say so.
They are going to look stupid again when they lose the SPL and the Uefa Cup.
This is an absolute fucking joke. Of course, the reason the huns didn't mention anything when the fixtures were announced a couple of weeks ago was because if they did, then there would have been scope to say to them "If you want more time before your UEFA Cup Final then play Hibs on the Sunday, Motherwell on the Tuesday, and Dundee Utd on the Thursday."
Tell them to get to fuck.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
What about all of the Queen of the South fans who have booked buses for the original date for the Scottish Cup Final? I hope that it's the huns who have to pay them compensation and not the SFA.
Van Zanten Ya Radge
So they've had the opportunity to cancel games in order to help them progress in the Champions League, they had a game at Ibrox cancelled because their pitch couldn't handle the rain.They cancelled a couple of games when Phil O'Donnel passed away.They cancelled a game to 'aid' the Scottish National Team.
IMO, the only games that probably should've been cancelled were the Phil O'Donnel ones.As for the rest... 1.You managed to qualify for the last 16 of the Champions League in GJP's last season without cancelling games. 2.Get your pitch sorted 3.If certain players were so important to the National Team then tough, you have a big enough squad to accomodate said players being rested. If this goes through the S.F.A and the S.P.L have once again lived up to the tag of being two spineless and incompetant footballing organisations.The English game has its faults but they would never have a situation like this nor entertain a team trying to do what the Huns are doing. Fucking Joke.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Couldnae give a fùck, unless we beat Celtic at the weekend I dinny see Rangers winning the league now anyway, they've shafted themselves since December fixture wise.
It doesnae effect us apart from the date our fixture with Motherwell will be played. Thought everyone felt playing Motherwell oan a Thursday was pish, playing them at the weekend now doesnae suit? Aye, the league is embarrassing, but its beyond the point of repair now.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
Tell you what else should have happened. The day that pretty much the entire Rangers contingent pulled out of the Scotland squad against Croatia, they should have been told that since their free midweek was to benefit the national side and that was now not happening since they had pulled out all their players, they could play a re-arranged game then...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Mussel-bound Radge
Totally unfair on QoS who are (or should be) members of the Scottish Football Assocation on the same footing as everyone else.
Also, would the Arabs be expected to pay on the 22nd, then again on the 24th? Can't see Harry Potter liking that one much. Or are the rest of us expected to cool our heels from May 11 to 31, with the Inter Tattie starting up in June? Nah, not on. The Huns made their bed. Let them lie in their own pish.
Chisholm ain't happy about it.
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] & rightly so.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
It is on the SPL website that it will not be getting extended.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
The SPL have made the correct decision today by not caving in to pressure from 'Scotland's Shame' and the SFA blazers but they did get the original decision wrong a few weeks ago.
Common sense dictates that 'Scotland's Shame' should not be forced to play a crucial league match four days before a European football final as that is very unfair and diminishes their chances of winning the competition. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Isn't it great sometimes to have a league that's run by dithery incompetent balloons To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Non story, huns play on Saturday.
I personally reckon that the SPL should have told them to fuck off with even extending the season at all. They played on Sunday against us. They should have played Celtic 2 Tuesdays ago, Motherwell on the Thursday, their games against Fiorentina with no extra game in those weeks, us on Sunday, St Mirren the night, Motherwell on Thursday, and Dundee Utd on Saturday. Just like that their fixture pile up is over with and they have 3 days off before the UEFA Cup Final. Problem solved. And it inconveniences no-one except the huns. Instead of that you have every club in the league inconvenienced for them.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Rep Power: 7 ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 2 |
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] Just hope this was taken into consideration.
Tres amusing that it was Campbell Ogilvie who was all up for getting up the jamtards though To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Malt Whisky lovin radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
I think the correct decision has been made,too many clubs would've been inconvenienced. Rangers have a big enough squad to cope with the games, and i for one dont think they would've been too helpful if it were another Scottish club in their predicament(if you can call it a predicament,they're going for 4 trophies ffs).
I for one hope they win the league,and the uefa cup,but QOS horse them at Hampden. |