#41 |
Re: David Murray
Why should the spl and its member clubs help Rangers win the title? Get lost huns.
#42 |
I'm sure the multi millionaire was bothered by a wee ditty like that.
#43 | |
Rep Power: 45 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Fuck knows where all that might end |
#44 | |
#45 | |
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2006
Rep Power: 22 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. .gif" border="0" alt="" title="Clap" class="inlineimg" /> and another one of the minority who has no interest in the Wallace Mercer song and couldnae say how it goes either. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#46 |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
The East stand is beginning to bug me.
Don't get me wrong, i sit there and i'd rather sit there than anywhere else in the ground. But the East stand wit sometimes pisses me off.. The Mercer song was in return to a Rangers song with the same tune, where is the intelligence in that? It's as if thats all we, as Hibs fans, could think of then something really needs done. We seriously need some new material!! Now i came up with two songs back within the space of a minute, not claiming they were genius but clearly better than the Mercer song.. sung at a fecking Huns game, Their all probably so far up their own erses to even know who Mercer is in the first place! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Was p!ssed off with the Celtic chants, and most Hibees i know despise both sides of the old firm, every club has its phannies though, Hibs are no exception And can't claim i heard the Murray chant, though it is a bit pot kettle and all that malark with regards to the Deano song.. Loved the Eddie Murphy song though. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. On a side note: Did anyboy see the two Jambos sitting behind the goals in the Huns end? I don't know if they were Jambos or Huns at the windup, but there was definately a man with a Hearts/Maroon top on and guy behind him with a Maroon and white scarf on. |
#47 |
Sunshine On Leith Radgette
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
A good few people weren't even singing the Mercer song though, they changed the words to:
"Tell all the huns you know, That the queen is the next one to go, She's seventy-five, She's barely alive, the queen is the next one to go" |
#48 | |
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
She is actually 82. Although she does look a lot younger, so maybe these youngsters just didn't realise her advancing years. So it could be better put in this way perhaps..... Tell all the huns you know, That the queen has worn well has she no She's now eighty two, And still worth a ............... Maybe not. I'm starting to realise why the original '75 version' was sung. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
#49 |
There's plenty of things to attack Sir Moonbeam aboot withoot reference to his disability.
Such his petulant ootburst about the SPL and SFA (despite Gordon Smith's best efforts) refusing to do the Greyskull bidding. As I write I'm listening to that f@nny E. Cameron slavering how the SPL have let doon Scottish fitba. Thought this guy was a yam ? |
#50 | |
Seem to remember the Huns fans singing about Engurland on Sunday....Must be some mistake To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
#51 |
I spoke to my Mum about the Murray song today (She's disabled),She said she wasn't offended in the slightest and laughed at it in that way we all do when we hear a joke we mibbe shouldn't laugh at.......
She also said that it was maybe a case of people defending folk who didn't really need defending,Schools removing Christmas stuff incase of offending other religions when the other religions aren't offended at all being her example To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#52 | |
Come to think of it, what has Sir Moonbeam done for Scottish fitba ? Answers on a postage stamp. |
#53 | |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
I know its der hun and not hibs but im on the side of the club (any club)here.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#54 | |
Much as I hate Rangers, under normal circumstances I would agree that the fixture should be moved. Extending the season / moving the Cup Final are a different matter though. Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but Zenit's cancelled fixtures can be fitted in at a later date. I keep hearing London journalists slavering about the lack of support being offered, but I find it hard to believe that EPL clubs would extend their seasons or the FA move the-final-of-the-most-famous-cup-competition-in-the-world for one of their own. |
#55 | |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
I wonder if this happens on Aberdeen message boards every time they play Rangers given that they sing much worse about Rangers. |
#56 | ||
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. that we simply roll over and allow rangers to dictate when our league finishes. We have important games coming up and all our focus should be on them not on wondering when we will get them played. Fukk rangers and all who sail in her.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
||
#57 | |
That's help that has already meant that every single other side in the SPL have had to re-arrange a game. And the "4 trophies" thing is a complete red herring as well. Three of those trophies can only be won against other Scottish clubs so there should be absolutely nothing done to advantage Rangers with that. The European one is something that they should have got help with, but since they have used up all their free midweeks by playing cup replays etc fuck them. They did have a free midweek as it turns out when Scotland played Croatia and they pulled out all of their players because they had an OF game that weekend. So when asked to help the rest of Scottish football, they basically gave everyone else a big feck off. So fuck the huns.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
#58 |
![]() ![]() ![]()
&nb |