Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,478 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 05-05-08, 09:36   #41

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Why Was There Celtic Supporters In Our End Today?

Like other posters I don't see the problem with the scarves or flags, but chanting celtc does seem stupid in the extreme and embaressing. I didn't hear it and I stand almost in the middle of the east stand so it couldn't have been very loud. Hopefully these laddies will grow up quickly. I hope they don't start chanting rangers when we are parkhead "just to wind up the opposition".

I know celtc fans chant Hibees when they are tynecastle, but I have never got that either.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 09:50   #42

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

Fcuk sake you think someone had died.

It's only a few daft wee laddies singing a daft wee song.

I hear mare pish coming oot the arse that sits behind me,
and I'm no getting all irate on a message board about it.

It's done,move on.

That is all.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 09:54   #43
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

Fcuk sake you think someone had died.

It's only a few daft wee laddies singing a daft wee song.

I hear mare pish coming oot the arse that sits behind me,
and I'm no getting all irate on a message board about it.

It's done,move on.

That is all.
Is that the auld wannabe rocker radge, with the long white hair?
:" />

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 09:57   #44

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

i agree with you on that one. i laso never heard anyone chanting Celtic. im sure its probably just something that sounded like that. but never the less lets hope celtic get the title instead off those orange idiots. i hate kevin T if he spends his hole Rangers career without an SPL medal that would make my life more worthwhile lollol

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 10:03   #45

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

And just what , dare i ask, were you doing in a pub in Moffat?
It's a long story.
Short answer - drinking and watching football because I couldn't get back in time for the match.

Blog
Old 05-05-08, 10:07   #46

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

Is that the auld wannabe rocker radge, with the long white hair? :ragin:

I'm a distinguished gentleman.
Rocker indeed.

" target="_blank">

Old 05-05-08, 10:09   #47
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

I'm a distinguished gentleman.
Rocker indeed.
No you, the bam behind you

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 10:14   #48

No you, the bam behind you

No. You mean Benny.

Never heard him yesterday.

No this arse sits right behind me. His words of wisdom yesterday were " Campbell your no good enough" The laddie wisnae that great,but he was playing against two players who have been, seen, got the t-shirt, and have years of experience. This fanny couldnae see this. Fcukin bam.

" target="_blank">

Old 05-05-08, 11:07   #49

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

I heard it, just behind me and to the left.

Right under the walkway to the tv gantry, the same old 15-20 arseholes that siong their pish evey week.

get a fucking grip.
I was standing there for the full 90minutes and have to say I never even heard it

If the Tic fans were towards the end of the ET then surely it came from there.

hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 11:33   #50

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

I wouldn't defend it as much, and I definitely wouldn't join in, but it was just a way of winding up the huns surely? don't think too much needs to be read into it
I'm not having a go at you here (honest), but it's a bit hypocritical when we criticise (I was going to say "crucify" but that's probably taking the imagery too far) the Roly-Poly Goalie and his wind-up holy t-shirt for being an arse last week, but dismiss it as a bit of a laugh this week.

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 12:34   #51

Dublin_Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

first off, anyone singing "Celtic Celtic" in the Hibs end should be shot! disgraceful stuff!

have to totally disagree however that the scarf on show is somehow a "Celtic" scarf! nonsense! do folk not remember that yellow is/has been one of our away colours? no-one seems bothered that folks have purple or black in their scarves which are also away colours for us.

take a look at the above thread of the photos from the Aberdeen game last week, the last photo clearly shows the bloke standing up in the middle with the stripey jumper on with the "Celtic" scarf tied round his wrist, why was no-one posting about that last week?
"Despite everything, the ancient fires still smoulder in Scotland. The odd spark may fly harmlessly away, but blow on the embers, kindle the right kind of flame, and those fires will spread throughout this land."

Ronald MacDonald Douglas
Dublin_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 12:42   #52

Don't care about the title, but i agree with Thomshun. He's going to be a Goram/ Boruc type player who is going to absorb all OF shite. When he was going to take a FK, and started clapping along with the Huns

Why should it bother you Stew. Katie signed up for Satans 11, he is there little puppy now and if he claps along with the hun fans so what.

trust you to be the one to notice my mistake on this.............

but as it's step family i'm safe to be around
I noticed it, too late [as per usual]. I think I may need to stay up all night, every night as the Doc always seems to spot these things well before me

Old 05-05-08, 13:04   #53

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

first off, anyone singing "Celtic Celtic" in the Hibs end should be shot! disgraceful stuff!

have to totally disagree however that the scarf on show is somehow a "Celtic" scarf! nonsense! do folk not remember that yellow is/has been one of our away colours? no-one seems bothered that folks have purple or black in their scarves which are also away colours for us.
Okay, but when was orange ever one of our away colours?

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 13:07   #54

According to the plastics its gold not orange

Old 05-05-08, 15:06   #55

andymcc is on the way to a first team debut

cant see those fans singing that this sunday apart from any actual celtic fans that were in the east and sang it
Old 05-05-08, 15:47   #56

Dublin_Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

but the scarf I'm talking about in the pictures is green, white and yellow, no orange anywhere.
"Despite everything, the ancient fires still smoulder in Scotland. The odd spark may fly harmlessly away, but blow on the embers, kindle the right kind of flame, and those fires will spread throughout this land."

Ronald MacDonald Douglas
Dublin_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote