Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,476 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 26-04-08, 13:39   #1
Barry Gadgie Radge

brizo1 is on the way to a first team debut

Gareth Evans shirt number ?

Can anyone remind me what his number was when he played with us ?

My wife is going on a hen night soon and the t-shirts they are apperently wearing will be football related. And yes, believe it or no, she unfortunately used tae fancy him
so she wants to put his number on her t-shirt...are you bored yet ?

Anyhoo, i think it may have been number 9 but cannae mind

Any help on this would be great, so i can put the missus oot her misery.

Cheers
brizo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-08, 14:02   #2

russ dinse will become famous soon enough

Asteroids Champion!

Re: Gareth Evans shirt number ?

Can anyone remind me what his number was when he played with us ?

My wife is going on a hen night soon and the t-shirts they are apperently wearing will be football related. And yes, believe it or no, she unfortunately used tae fancy him
so she wants to put his number on her t-shirt...are you bored yet ?

Anyhoo, i think it may have been number 9 but cannae mind

Any help on this would be great, so i can put the missus oot her misery.

Cheers
I have an 88 programme here and he was listed no 8,i think he played 10 as well
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-08, 14:04   #3

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

Pretty sure he wore number 10 in the Skol Cup Final.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-08, 14:30   #4

Asteroids Champion!

Yep,McGraw got injured in the semi and Gareth came in and took the no 10 jersey.
Old 26-04-08, 14:37   #5

Jamesie will become famous soon enough

Normally 14
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-08, 15:58   #6

Yep,McGraw got injured in the semi and Gareth came in and took the no 10 jersey.
Mark McGraw's a polisman now, he works beside my mate.
Old 26-04-08, 16:02   #7

Mark McGraw's a poisman now, he works beside my mate.
What does a poisman do??? Sell Pies in birmingham perhaps
Was up at Jinglins last night Bri. Only usual suspects in were Mulvey and Billy the ex cooncillor whos surname I have forgotten.

Old 26-04-08, 17:25   #8

What does a poisman do??? Sell Pies in birmingham perhaps
Was up at Jinglins last night Bri. Only usual suspects in were Mulvey and Billy the ex cooncillor whos surname I have forgotten.
It clearly says "polisman". Now.

Billy Fizt? Dirty orange bastard, hope Mulvers was giving him it tight. Maybe I should rephrase that...
Old 27-04-08, 12:12   #9
Barry Gadgie Radge

Cheers
Old 29-04-08, 11:52   #10
Red Rose Radge

cabbage is on the way to a first team debut

Champion! 100m Running Champion! 12 Babes of Christmas Champion! 3D Car Driver Champion! 7up Pinball Champion! Alison Crouse Champion! All Hallows Eve Champion! Alpine Escape 2 Champion! Aquanox Champion! Bank Shooter Champion! Batman the Mystery of Batwoman Champion! Battle Bots Champion! Beeku Adventure Champion! bloody Orca Slap Champion! Bmx Tricks Champion! Board? Champion! Bogan Surf Champion! Bouncy n Bob Champion! Bungee Ball Champion! Camera Killer Champion! Canada - Geography game Champion! Catch 33 Champion! Chinese Checkers Champion! Coast Threat Champion! Colt Crouse Champion! Contra Champion! Craps Champion! Crash Test Dummy High Jump Champion! Cribbage Master Champion! Cribbage Square Champion! Delta Flash Champion! Dingle Ball Champion! Drachenjagd Champion! Drag Race Champion! Duck Hunter Champion! Europe - Geography game Champion! Ewoks Annihilation Champion! F/A-18 Hornet Champion! Fast n Furious Champion! Festivel Fallout Champion! Fishwater Challenge Champion! Flash Back Champion! Flexi Combat Champion! FreeCell Champion! Fuck It Champion! Fuel Transport Champion! G-Max Skateboarding Champion! Galactic Ranger Champion! Gates To Bleed 2 Champion! GI Joe Scuba Sweep Champion! Giocomuro Champion! Grab-A-Snack Hurdles Champion! Halloween Horror Champion! HangMind Champion! Holding Champion! Hovercraft Racing Champion! Hydro Blast Champion! Jackson Crouse Champion! Jail Break Champion! Joust Champion! KF 9000 Champion! Kill Kenny Champion! Lost in space Champion! Mancala Snails Champion! Mini Putt 2 Champion! Monkey Target Champion! Monster Bash Champion! Mud and Blood: Vietnam Champion! Mumbleypeg Champion! Penguin Fly Champion! Promi Shooter Champion! Retroping Champion! Rocket Man Champion! RocketMX Racing Champion! Rooftop Skater Champion! Shark Attack Champion! Shark Attack Champion! Shoot the Sky. Champion! Shooting Champion! SK8Park Champion! Slingshot Santa Champion! Snow Boarding Champion! Sober Santa 2 Champion! Sober Santa 2 Champion! South America - Geography game Champion! Spear Toss Champion! Speed Biker Champion! Spin Balls Champion! Springy! Champion! Square Asemble Champion! Squid Hunt Champion! Squiz Extreme Champion! Srike One Champion! Star Wars Champion! Street Racer Champion! Suicide Puppy Champion! Surf Point Blue Champion! Surf Point Blue Champion! Sylvester Champion! Tarzan and Jane Adventure Jungle Jump Champion! TennisGuru Champion! Tetes Brulees Champion! The Great Candy Caper Champion! Tortenschlacht Champion! Toss The Sausage Champion! Towers of Hanoi Champion! TransFormers Energon Champion! Treaty Thieve Champion! Trick Master Funky Champion! Trogdor Champion! Turkey Hunter Champion! Twinkle Champion! UFO Champion! USA - Geography game Champion! Veritech Ace Champion! Wash-Basin Ride Champion! Whack the Stress Champion! Wheres The Ball Champion! Wilie Coytes Rocket Factory Champion! Wolf 3D Champion! WRX Racing 2 Champion! X Attack Champion! Yahtzee Champion! Zapper Champion! Lemonade Stand Champion!

Tournaments Won: 2

I have an 88 programme here and he was listed no 8,i think he played 10 as well
I think the no.8 shirt belonged to 'He's Here, He's There'
Striker called Kieth (Houchen, Wright) was 9
Gareth usually graced the field in No.10

cabbage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-08, 15:30   #11

I think the no.8 shirt belonged to 'He's Here, He's There'
Striker called Kieth (Houchen, Wright) was 9
Gareth usually graced the field in No.10
Mickey Weir was usually number 7. IIRC the Skol Cup winning numbers were :-
1. Burridge
2. Miller
3. Mitchell
4. Hunter
5. McIntyre
6. McLeod
7. Weir
8. Hamilton
9. Wright
10. Evans
11. McGinlay
subs
Beaumont and Orr - thank Sauzee we never had to rely on them!!!

Old 29-04-08, 17:53   #12

HailHail has a spectacular aura aboutHailHail has a spectacular aura about

Normally 14

i was gonna say 12.

HailHail is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-08, 14:04   #13

stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut

gareth played at a time before squad numbers came into scottish football so he would have been a few numbers in his time at hibs
Old 30-04-08, 14:55   #14

Asteroids Champion!

gareth played at a time before squad numbers came into scottish football so he would have been a few numbers in his time at hibs
Yep,at one time or another he played in the 8,9,10 and 11 jersey,as well as 12 or 14 when sub
Old 30-04-08, 20:21   #15
Barry Gadgie Radge

Yep,at one time or another he played in the 8,9,10 and 11 jersey,as well as 12 or 14 when sub

Yeah thought that too, but think that was more often than not in the 10 jersey.

Thanks for your help guys