Old 23-04-08, 00:20   #1
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough
Existing East Stand Perspective.

See when yer in The East, The Stadium looks magic! All around!

It`s when yer not in there, that it looks crappy/old/decrepit, etc.

So, it`s easy. Go to The East, and enjoy a finished stadium. £0. required for the desired effect.

Or don`t, and look down distainfully at the crap (but best) bit.

Thoughts anyone?

Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 00:33   #2
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough
Re: Existing East Stand Perspective.

See when yer in The East, The Stadium looks magic! All around!

It`s when yer not in there, that it looks crappy/old/decrepit, etc.

So, it`s easy. Go to The East, and enjoy a finished stadium. £0. required for the desired effect.

Or don`t, and look down distainfully at the crap (but best) bit.

Thoughts anyone?
I'm pretty much sure someone from the Nou Camp said the same thing.

Except in Spanish.
Scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 12:36   #3

DM Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

the east will be redeveloped, get over it!!

end off
DM Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 13:22   #4

SmilingLeither is on the way to a first team debut

I sit in the FFL now, but sat in the East when I was younger. My first memories of football are in that stand, so I dont see it as crappy or old. More like the vintage part of the stadium which holds so much history for me, and Im guessing so many others.

It'll be sad to see it go, but think how nice itll be to have a shiny new stand, and brilliant looking stadium, while the other team in the city will still have a pink, run down bus shelter!
SmilingLeither is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 13:48   #5

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

the East is not the same as it was when it was standing...

packed to the rafters... swaying forward en mass to abuse Sourness as he was sent off....

ahh the memories
of the 20th century

we are now in the 21st century and the stadium needs to be fully brought up to current standards...

One other point...

when the East is built Easter Road home of the wee team
will have a bigger stadium than the BIG Team

For that reason alone I want it built asap
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 14:36   #6

end off
I AM aware of that minor detail. Seems humour is not allowed on GHC.

Old 23-04-08, 14:41   #7

Bill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura aboutBill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura about

end off
I AM aware of that minor detail. Seems humour is not allowed on GHC.

Or proper spelling.

End of.

Old 23-04-08, 14:43   #8

Or proper spelling.

End of.
bak in fine fettle i see bri end off

Old 23-04-08, 16:51   #9

harris07 is on the way to a first team debut

packed to the rafters... swaying forward en mass to abuse Sourness as he was sent off....

ahh the memories
of the 20th century

we are now in the 21st century and the stadium needs to be fully brought up to current standards...

One other point...

that top six just isn't the same without the "big team"
must have been some atmosphere against st. mirren

also, the crowds at Tynie seem to go up every week even although there are always empty seats on the telly, so it won't be long untill they are getting 30000 without developing swynie
harris07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 17:13   #10

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

ahh the memories
of the 20th century

One other point...

I can't remember the last time anyone actually sat in the East Stand!!

Anyway, the stadium does look barry from the East Stand, well, what you can see of it past the stantions anyway...

End oaf
Bampotto is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 17:42   #11

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

you know easter road is bigger than tynie anyway right?

when they got into europe the pitch wasnt big enough so they had to remove some of the seats bringing the capacity down. however when we removed our slope it increased the capacity as the bottom few rows of the south came into use.

i believe that easter road is about 100-200 seats bigger than tynie already
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-08, 14:46   #12
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

This will help .

Vote on the best place to watch!!
Old 25-04-08, 18:21   #13

can anyone remember when people used to actually sit in the east? and when it was nowhere near sold out(even old firm+hearts games could be a bit sparse)

i had a season ticket in the east in the very first seated season of 1994/1995 up unitil 2001/2002 season,the first few seasons right under the tv gantry,the rest of the time near the FF

the only time people stood up was when there was a goal or if we were really getting a sing song going(the hibees bounce even disappered for a few good years)

i distinctly being told to "sit the fuck down" many times when standing up for an attack

the first time i can recall standing the whole game was v hearts in the 1997/98 season when we gubbed them 2-1

the next was the aek athens game-were the WHOLE stand was stood up-i was near the FF

just my 5 cents worth
Old 25-04-08, 22:30   #14

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

This will help .

Vote on the best place to watch!!
That easterroad.com site is brilliant!

I was pissing myself reading the sections about Hearts and Konte

''Konte met his idol, Martine McCutcheon, in 2005, and is even said to have buffed her''

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote