Jackie Mac Jnr -
who can give me a hibs related rumour first?
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] every season since the boys been 18 he's been linked with us in some capacity....
Re: Jackie Mac Jnr -
Surprised to hear he had been released, I know he was booed of in the cup game but I think all their players were equally as bad that day. I honestly wouldnt mind at all if we got him in on a years contract / coach maybe.
I think he was wasted as a full back for the sheep myself at his age I think he should be used as a centre half or holding midfielder. Him and Murray in midfield next season sounds not to shabby.
j.c was offered his services last season but told his agent that wee didnt need another right back.......i would take him here in a minute
I think he's pish.
He'll be lucky if he stays in the SPL, Kilmarnock...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
Sounds as if he hanging up his boots. I'd have him as a coach, but not as a player. Not even for Zarabi.
35 on his birthday. Not that old, ie Davie Weir, but too injury prone.
Good player in his day, but way past his sell by date now, and as has already been stated here, injury prone, always has been.
so that's a NO then ......
Unproven as coach also. |
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2005
Judging by comments I've heard from Sheep fans (who were really pleased with his initial signing), he's been lousy for them all season, semi final performance was just the worst of a bad bunch of performances.
Certainly wouldn't want to see him becoming a Hibs player next season. Injury prone and past it. |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
Well experience counts for quite a lot
He would not have rugby tackled a forward running away from goals and given away a penalty like one of our full backs. Its fair to say he might find a team mate with a pass a bit more often than another of our full backs
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Wouldnt touch him now. He has been gash all season for Eberdeen. There was a rumour on the TA board that Jackie walked out on the sheep the other day.
I fear it's too late with him appearing to be a bit injury prone. Not so sure he's what we need.
That said he's never been pish. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
i heard that he was suppsoed to sign for hibs before he went up north, woz apparently gutted wen they said he would not be needed by collins, however also heard he said tht he wants to end his career wi the hibees, so possibly sign a one year deal with the possibilty of a coaching career from the season after next.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
He's been turfed out of AFC (limping out not even half way through his two year contract) after having been turfed out of Wolverhampton Wanderers “has been blighted by injury” he left Celtc after having had a slagging match with WGS. Sounds like the football equivalent of Heather Mills! He didn't come here earlier when he might have been good for us so he can take one. I’d rather we re-signed his Dad To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ............... ****** Even the Loch Ness Monster's a Hibby ****** ............... To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
A bit like the Nicholson and Lovell thread.
I wouldn´t mind Lovell as I remember him being a good player at Dundee and under Mixu he may well get back to that form. But some folk didn´t want him because he was deemed not good enough if Aberdeen freed him. The same will surley apply to McNamara. FWIW I wouldn´t take McNamara as he´s injury prone and too auld.
My heart is ruling my head, but Id still like to see wee Jackie play for us.
Went to school with him and he loves Hibs. As to anyone calling him pish....try to remember past last week. A model pro who on his best form was able to rip through the spice boys of Liverpool.
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Are we not just discussing this as a possibility because of his dad?
Jackie jnr has no connections with Hibs other than through his dad. I'm sure he would be raised as one of us, but I think we need to consider a bit more than his parentage and football allegiance before we sign a player. No ta.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
If he was younger and the player he was before i would sign him as hes is a good proffesional but now i think hes getting on a bit he should be looking for a coaching role.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
I'm going to go against the flow a bit here and say I'd take him if there were a few conditions attached to it. First, he's not a first choice pick. If he merits a place in the team, he'll get it, if not he won't. Second, he is not going to be on anything like the top wage at ER. His fitness and form this season means he doesn't deserve that. Third, I can understand he is devoted to his family, but he has to be committed to Hibs if he's to come here. Read recently that he thinks a lot of his injuries were down to commuting from Edinburgh to Aberdeen virtually every day
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I can understand that sitting in a car for the best part of 5-6 hours a day would do that right enough! I reckon he's a good pro and would add a bit of experience which we're sorely lacking. Someone to help the youngsters get over the speed bumps they're all going to experience has to be a good thing. He's still a very decent passer of a ball for a defender. Plus, I've always felt there was a bit of destiny involved with him regarding us, and Hibs would do something decent when he was involved. Pure superstition and based on nothing other than a feeling. edit; Plus it would be nice for someone to be playing for Hibs that's older than me To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Wolves - told them he wouldn't be renewing his contract during final season as wanted to be closer to his family. FWIW, I'd have him at ER in a shot as long as he's not playing full back! He's not got the pace to match up to a winger and he knows it (he's even told tangoman this but keeps getting played where he gets skinned!) however as a holding midfielder/sweeper, he'd do a job. Think it's too late now and Killie, Falkirk or 'Well will get him.... |
It's good McNamara karma and what would we lose?
______________ |