Mixu
Mixu seems to be getting mixed evaluations from the fans so I looked at our form since he joined and I have to admit it's pretty impressive !!!
W:8 ;D:3 ;L:5 GOALS FOR:22 ; GOALS AGAINST 12 When you consider that 4 of these fixtures have been against the old firm and our results against the others are -: W:8 ;D:2 ;L:2 This is very good form and probably the level of consistency we would need over a season to finish 3rd. I've always said our most important results are not necessarily the games against Rangers and Celtic as anything you get from them can be a bonus. This is being realistic. What do you all think???
GGTTH Last edited by scaredyhibby; 21-04-08 at 08:02. Reason: Add script |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Re: Mixu
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - The official website of the Capital Greens. Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise |
He needs to get a right and left back...Then i will be happy!
McCann and Hanlon To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
I think one of the reasons that Mixu is getting a mixed reception is that the football we play under him is not anywhere near as good as the football played under Mogga, and we all enjoyed that! Collins won the cup, so Mixu has a lot to live up to. But I tell you what, I personally couldnae gie a fuck how we win as long as we do and get into Europe. Mixu has something that the previous 2 didnae, the ability to grind result's out for us even when we are'nt playing well. He has brought in a few players, but imo, needs the summer to properly sort the squad out, to get rid of some of the dross that is there.
I think Mixu will be a great Hibernian manager given time!
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Not wanting to hijack the thread, and just pure speculation, but he could solve the LB problem for a season or two? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Mar 2008
i think mcnamara would be a good signing but not to play first team football he could b there as a player/coach need experience to help mcann hanlon
i agree with that we need two new full backs but we should be looking for players in 25-29 age group players with good experience behind them as for mixu all am going to say is lets give him a chance from my point of view the performances and style of football we play isn't as important at this stage of the season its all about grinding out results in crucial games i couldnt care less if we won 1nil for the rest of season treat every game like liverpool treat a european game being cautious and solid in defence and then trying to nick a goal cause afterall results win you trophies and help you reach your goals etc etc To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. the right time to judge him is what football we will be playing next season when he has a pre-season under his belt and opportunity to get rid of some and bring in others but for the time being mixu is a passionate guy who wants the best for hibs so i think we should just all get behind him and lets cheer on the HIBEES To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
NO - and there's already a thread about J Mac.
![]() Join Date: Mar 2008
I personally dont think we will get an accurate account of mixus managerial skills until after the summer transfers and into the first half of the new season!
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
I'm very happy with Mixu but would like Benji to get a start soon.
| Tags |
| mixu |
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/general-hibs-chat/69536-mixu.html
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| General HIBS Chat | This thread | Refback | 21-04-08 09:52 | |