Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge
Ian Murray: Hibs captain again ?
With Jones and Hogg both probably out tomorrow, it's likely that Murray will be el capitano, something I thought I'd never see again. For what it's worth, I think that his displays since his return merit him being given the captaincy (even if only for one game).
What do other bouncers think of this scenario ? Are there still some who think he should never don the armband ever again, or has he been completely forgiven and is there a chance that he might inherit the captaincy again permanently in the future ? |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
Re: Ian Murray: Hibs captain again ?
gets my vote
I've no problem with it. At the end of the day being a captain is about being a leader, and that's something Ian Murray clearly is.
Plus, he got the armband when Hogg went off against St. Mirren
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2007
Rep Power: 4 ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 6 |
I take him as permanent captain
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Got the armband when Hogg went off against St Mirren, so it'd seem to be certain he'll get it tomorrow. His displays since he's come back have shown that he's a natural leader and deserves it.
Can't think of anyone else who would do the job better. |
Temp Ban as Requested by the Radge himself!
only contender i can think of is boozy, maybe nish? we seem to lack leaders on the pitch now i think about it.
![]() Join Date: Sep 2007
Think it will go to Murray, cant really think of anyone else who it could go to! Think Hogg should be the permanent captain though, with Murray vice-captain, but that might have an effect on the morale with the likes of jones etc!
Mad Dad Radge
Ian Murray has had some good solid perfomances since coming back to hibs, wouldn't mind if he was handed the captains armband on sunday
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. GGTTH |
I have championed the return of the armband to Ian Murray since his return to Leith. I personally think Jones is a shit captain. Although I think Hogg is a fantastic talent I think he's too young, and giving him the Captaincy full time may upset his form - ultimately Murray is the ideal choice.
I think the fact he left in disgrace, and his more or less admitted the error of his ways in the press has almost endeared him ever more so to the fans? AND he's got more in his locker than he used to as a player. |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2008
Murray for meee
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Only when jones leaves thoo, i think ian is the better captain but would be very unfair to strip our cup winning captain of his arm band while he was still playing for the club.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Rob Jones has re-claimed the captains armband and also the honour/ dignity that goes with it since the departure of JC -says it all
First off Murray should be currently playing for free to pay back the money he stole from Jan '05 to the end of the 04/05 season (with his half hearted performances).
As for should he be handed the Arm band which he throw away to join the ranks of Greyskull. NEVER!!!! He couldnae cut it at Rangers, hell he couldnae cut it at Norwich. While in Hun blue he was quite happy to tell the Hibernian faithful fo Feck off. This Bawbag should be never lead out our great club again. I'd give it to Zemmama (nae matter how bad his english is), and have the soulless one shine the wee man's winner medal before the game. |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
Ian Murray will be club captain next year when Jones probably goes back down south. You'll just have to learn to deal with it. And unlike many who come on all holier than thou - I was at Ibrox when he 'flipped us the bird'. Given what we were shouting at him that day it was probably merited. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/general-hibs-chat/69436-ian-murray-hibs-captain-again.html
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| General HIBS Chat | This thread | Refback | 19-04-08 01:55 | |