Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,465 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 13-04-08, 08:52   #1

toiletrim is on the way to a first team debut

our Fletch a Galáctico ???

Real Madrid consider loan options for £4.5m Fletcher

STEVEN FLETCHER'S dream switch to Real Madrid has moved a step closer to reality after the Spanish giants teed up three sides to take him on loan.

Mail Sport understands the Bernabeu club have decided to buy the Hibs striker for £4.5million but will farm him out for a year to Espanyol, Getafe or Real Zaragoza.

Real planned to use Fletcher in their B team initially but after watching his Scotland debut against Croatia last month they believe he can handle La Liga.

General manager Predrag Mijatovic met Hibees officials at Old Trafford last week prior to the Champions League tie between Manchester United and Roma.

A deal is expected to go through at the end of the season and Madrid coach Bernd Schuster will decide which club Fletch is loaned to.

Getafe - who ran Bayern Munich close in the UEFA Cup last week and are managed by Michael Laudrup - take two players from Madrid on loan every season.

This year Ruben De La Red and Esteban Granero have been farmed out.

And Getafe president Angel Torres Sanchez said: "We have a relationship with Real in terms of taking their young players on loan.

"We will be open to that possibility again."

Espanyol's sporting director Paco Herrera added: "We have good contact with Real and will be looking to take a striker on loan."

Mail Sport exclusively revealed Real's interest in the Easter Road starlet back in February.

And they have continued to monitor the 21-year-old's progress along with several Premiership clubs.

But rumours in Spain that Fletcher has already passed a medical with a Madrid club doctor in Edinburgh appear to be untrue.

this story is gathering speed

Vancouver Tartan Army
toiletrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 10:23   #2

PILTONSTANY is just really nicePILTONSTANY is just really nice

Re: our Fletch a Galáctico ???

this story is gathering speed

The reason why we're pushing on with plans for the new East.........
Old 13-04-08, 10:58   #3

The reason why we're pushing on with plans for the new East.........
That allied with the fact that Rod never spends season ticket money on the squad it augers well for buying a new season ticket next year

NOT !!

Old 13-04-08, 11:22   #4

I would be gutted but we can't deny him the chance, at least it won't be the well worn M8 for a change!
cavalier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 11:36   #5

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

If a players in contracts he should remain at the club. Basically hibs just have no ambition
You just can't deny the guy a move like that . Hibs should show their ambition by reinvesting the whole fee on the park , anything else and i'll be severely pissed off (though stuck with a season ticket most likely)
Old 13-04-08, 11:39   #6

If a players in contracts he should remain at the club. Basically hibs just have no ambition
Are you serious?

If you played with Linlithgow Rose and Hibs came in for you would you stay with the Rose denying them a huge fee and you the chance of a lifetime?
Old 13-04-08, 11:41   #7

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

like juventus had no ambition when the sold zidane for 50 odd million?

money and a move like that is far to good for hibs to turn down and as previously mentioned at least hes not going along the m8.
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 11:59   #8

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Baccarat Champion! Flash Poker Champion!

We are not Linlithgow rose though Petrie should say no till the contracts up, we are a feeder club. imagine if we kept all the players we have given to OF
So we nurture and invest time and money into a young kid, tie him up on a decent contract when he's old enough and hold onto him until he has no value for the club

Even if the money is not reinvested directly into the playing side some of the profits will go into the keeping or god forbid actually improving the youth sides. PLUS it becomes a USP when we do try and get some of the best Scottish youth talent onto the book.
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 12:15   #9
Proud Wearer of the Radge Badge, Gadge

Keepitgreen will become famous soon enough

Against War Champion! Altex Champion! Aniki Ping Pong Champion! Animal Rescue Champion! Anton Champion! Armless Invaders Champion! Bad Guys II Champion! Basketball Shoot-out Champion! Bean Hunter Champion! Bee War Champion! Blood Shed Champion! Bow Hunter Champion! Break Into The Crowd Champion! Bugs Bunny:The Island Of Dr. Moron Champion! Bugz Champion! Buster Shaw Champion! Bäcker Champion! City Hunt Champion! COLOR-RADO Champion! Colors Champion! Conveyor Champion! Corn Pile Champion! Crazy Battle Champion! Dance Mat Champion! Deer Hunt Champion! Drive By Shooting Champion! Drum Lessons Champion! Dschungel Book Champion! Easter Egg Catch Champion! Egg Maze Champion! Evil Balloon Siege! Champion! Fire At Will Champion! Fishing The Sea Champion! Fridge Raiders Champion! Full Time Killer Champion! Gandys Quest Champion! Gay SnowBall Game Champion! GI JOE: Skyburst Champion! Gotham Punch Champion! Guardian Champion! Gunman Champion! Happy Christmas Champion! Highway Hunter Champion! Maze Game Champion! Meychis Desoilles Park Champion! Quick Killer Champion! R-Shot v4 Champion! Rigelian Hot Shots Champion! Rocket Shoot Champion! Rogues Gallery Champion! Santa Present Shoot Champion! Santas Factory Champion! Shoot The Flies Champion! Shuriken Challenge Champion! Snakeman Champion! Snipers Champion! Snok ALt Champion! Soccer Pong Champion! Solo Play Champion! Starship Shooter Champion! Stickman Shooter Champion! Storm The House Champion! Stupid Cupid Champion! Super Bobby World Champion! Systik Champion! Target 2 Champion! The Cheats Smoking Challenge Champion! The Floks Champion! Tightrope Champion! Tommy Gun! Champion! Trap Shoot 2 Champion! Tv Game Show Champion! UrbanSlug Champion! Vanilla Champion! Wack N Egg Champion! Weasley Breakfast Champion! Whack-A-Frittah Champion! What a Shot Champion! Witch Blade Champion! Yoshis MiniGames Champion! Zirch Champion!

You approach yer boss at work:

You: 'Boss, I've been offered a job at a bigger company for a wage thats at least 8 TIMES what you pay me. The bonuses are massive and promotion is easier. They've agreed to pay you a big fee to get me out ma contract. Gonna let me go there?'

Boss: 'Eh naw, I've got AMBITION. Yer no goin anywhere.'

You: 'Ye think? Well I'll just sit tight till ma contract is up and walk for nowt. Also, I'm no wantin to get injured so I'll only be tryin half a leg. Ya bastard.'

You just can't deny the guy a move like that . Hibs should show their ambition by reinvesting the whole fee on the park , anything else and i'll be severely pissed off (though stuck with a season ticket most likely)
I agree with this.

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 12:27   #10

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

We are not Linlithgow rose though Petrie should say no till the contracts up, we are a feeder club. imagine if we kept all the players we have given to OF
In that case, then I think you could argue that Rangers are also in danger of becoming a feeder club for the EPL and [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] in particular. Every club has to operate within its own economic sphere and some bids are too good to turn down. Do you think a player who has been denied a move to Real Madrid would continue to give 100%?

On the story itself. Seems quite feasable in some respects. Fletcher is obviously not ready for the RM first team squad. But as the article says the policy of farming him out for a season is in line with RM policy to see if he could make an impression at the likes of Getafe or Espanyol. I doubt if he is at the level required to play consisitently for their first teams either at the moment. Both clubs have been in the latter stages of the UEFA recently of course, so it's a high standard. Real Zaragoza, on the other hand, are in real danger of going down and if they do, then I could see them offloading a number of high earners and Fletcher might get a chance to develop in 2A (the Spanish equivalent of the Championship).
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 12:34   #11
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

Daphnes Fight For Fashion Champion! Terrorist Alert Champion!

I would like to think if real do come in for fletch then hibs gave him the choice to move to them or not.

Real are a huge club and are well known all over the world. i think it would be a poor show from ibs to deny him the oppertunity of playing for a clubs such as real.

good luck to him. At leat its not the OF

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 13:10   #12

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

£4.5M is fantastic money for Fletcher and it is a good move for him. However from that article and a couple of others there is no real substance to them. I am still hoping that Fletcher stays one more year at Hibs. Even a year from now getting £4.5M for him would still be very good money.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 14:09   #13

And get basically nothing for him like Riordan?

We'd still have a huge debt,no training ground and no chance of completing the ground if it wasn't for those players.

Big teams sign players from smaller teams,it's always happened and always will.
Old 13-04-08, 14:12   #14

So we hang on to our players until their contract is up and just let them leave for nothing
Old 13-04-08, 14:20   #15
fife radge and proud of it

youngie75 is on the way to a first team debut

vCash: 4100

Immuno Rally Champion!

with the money we would get give 1m to mixu to sign new players and

invest the rest in the east stand and youth team.
youngie75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 14:21   #16
Yam Hating Uncle Radge

Bukta will become famous soon enough

It wouldn't matter if we said we had ambitions to win the World Cup never mind the Intertattie. We can't ever deny anyone a move to Real Madrid.

It's nothing to with Hibs ambitons, it's a fecking dream, a very wet one at that, for the Club & the laddie. Even the prestige of a club like Hibs selling a player to Real Madrid would raise the profile by miles. It would also attract more fecking vultures to our games, but them's the breaks.

Hope there is truth in it & the laddie gets a move to Real Madrid, not Unreal Madras.

I farking hate the Yams...
Bukta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-08, 14:23   #17

It wouldn't matter if we said we had ambitions to win the World Cup never mind the Intertattie. We can't ever deny anyone a move to Real Madrid.

It's nothing to with Hibs ambitons, it's a fecking dream, a very wet one at that, for the Club & the laddie. Even the prestige of a club like Hibs selling a player to Real Madrid would raise the profile by miles. It would also attract more fecking vultures to our games, but them's the breaks.

Hope there is truth in it & the laddie gets a move to Real Madrid, not Unreal Madras.
maybe less of our players will end up going to the auld firm though if this is the case.