Old 08-04-08, 13:09   #1

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about

Yantorno?

Just hear a rumour (in The Manna House on Easter Road) we'd signed him, any truth in it?

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 13:11   #2

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Yantorno?

Just hear a rumour (in The Manna House on Easter Road) we'd signed him, any truth in it?
Sure it wisnae The Yamma House ?

Anyhoo, is the guy not carrying some serious injury ATM ?

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 13:22   #3

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about

I'm prtyy sure he's out injured but I didn't think it was too serious. Seen him (on the telly) against the Tims at the start of the season and thought he look pretty good. I expect we'd get him for feck all anyway.

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 13:27   #4

Injured until the end of the season Kerplunk. Gretna let him go because they couldnt/wouldnt pay the doctors bills

Old 08-04-08, 13:57   #5

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

2 Ball Pool Champion! Bugs Are Coming Champion!

Not a chance. He's going to Oldham.
Tkraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 16:28   #6
Yam Hating Uncle Radge

Bukta will become famous soon enough

Could be @ ER according to a "source".

I farking hate the Yams...
Bukta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 18:36   #7
Mixu Paatelainen Radge

Frazhibs is on the way to a first team debut

Congestion Chaos Champion! Shoot Em In Champion!

Would he make the first team
Old 08-04-08, 19:29   #8

too_many_djs will become famous soon enough

I would take him, always seemed like a good attacking player, and he is only out till the end of the season! Imagine he would get a place.
too_many_djs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 19:31   #9

Matt-1875-C is on the way to a first team debut

i would take him at ER

however he likes to go down to easily and expects referees to give heim everything

still a good player though
Old 09-04-08, 01:11   #10

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

But I thought Hibs should be signing better quality players than Gretna discard's, or does that only apply to a centre half getting abuse for being played out of posistion?
Old 09-04-08, 02:08   #11
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

i would take him at ER

however he likes to go down to easily and expects referees to give heim everything

still a good player though
No as easy as Mr. Elliot tho`.

Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-08, 07:15   #12

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Spiderman Champion!

Good player !! i think if we sign ian black as well we will get snow white for free as all the dwarves will be at ER.

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-08, 12:09   #13

Hmmm.......seems the jungle drums might have been right on this one.

If it comes to pass, I just hope he can stay fit. Dinnae fancy another Beuzelinesque player in the squad..............

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
Old 09-04-08, 12:23   #14

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

Hmmm.......seems the jungle drums might have been right on this one.

If it comes to pass, I just hope he can stay fit. Dinnae fancy another Beuzelinesque player in the squad..............

Seems like we've not actually signed him, giving him somewhere to get fit, then a "gentlemans agreement" that he'll sign. Hope that doesn't come back to bite us on the arse....
By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-08, 12:27   #15

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

I can see Yantorno becoming a Hibs legend...
Old 09-04-08, 12:30   #16

Seems like we've not actually signed him, giving him somewhere to get fit, then a "gentlemans agreement" that he'll sign. Hope that doesn't come back to bite us on the arse....
Like him getting back to full fitness and then signing for the Yams, you mean ?

Old 09-04-08, 12:35   #17

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

We need to be moving on players that play in the position Yantorno occupies and similar to his style of play, no adding tae it.
Yantorno may be a great addition. We need to start bulking up our midfield now though, our performances with Zemmama, Shiels and Morais mixed in the team doesnae give me confidence that we will improve with someone of similar a quality incoming possibly.

I now expect two of the following, if not more, to be punted.

O'Brien, Morais, Shiels, Donaldson, Campbell, Gray.

Old 09-04-08, 12:36   #18

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

Good player !! i think if we sign ian black as well we will get snow white for free as all the dwarves will be at ER.
That was going through my mind too.
He is not an out & out striker, & plays in pretty much the same area as Zemmama or Shiels.
He is a good player though.
Black, or someone similar is the type of player we lack. We already have ball players.
Old 09-04-08, 12:37   #19

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

We need to be moving on players that play in the position Yantorno occupies and similar to his style of play, no adding tae it.
Yantorno may be a great addition. We need to start bulking up our midfield now though, our performances with Zemmama, Shiels and Morais mixed in the team doesnae give me confidence that we will improve with someone of similar a quality incoming possibly.

I now expect two of the following, if not more, to be punted.

O'Brien, Morais, Shiels, Donaldson, Campbell, Gray.
The first 3 i reckon K.
Old 09-04-08, 12:54   #20

Arcade Sta