Two full backs
Are Zarabi and Thierry the worst two full backs we've ever had at ER?? My heart is in my mouth every time the ball goes near any of the two of them. Never seem to find a Hibs player with a pass resulting in us losing the ball in dangerous positions on the park, miskicked clearances are the norm, beaten in the air by opponents much smaller than them and on and on and on!!!!!
Speaking to Saints fans after the match they couldn't believe these two were getting into our first team!!!!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Re: Two full backs
I like Gatheussi think he's decent enough, although like before him(Whittaker) think he may be more suited to right midfield.
I share the frustrations but we've had worse - a lot worse...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Dont think they are good enough, we have a number of young scottish players who i would give a start rather than these two.
Zarabi is a bomb scare. Gathuessi is no bad in spells. His distribution is awful though. Does 1 good thing then follows it up with 3 bad things.
We all appear to have short memories...
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We had arguably our best ever Hibs left back sold for £1.5 Million. Just what % of that was reinvested back in the team? As John Collins explained to us (we forget he admirably took the way out enabling him to speak out rather than seek financial benefit preventing him from doing so...) the board wouldn't back him in plans for a replacement. That's why we end up with what we've got. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I appreciate that Smurf, but you know what I mean. They're frustrating to watch. However I still think McCann and Hanlon could do a much better job whiich does give hope for the future.
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Given Zarabi's Algerian caps, I think he has to be a better player than he is looking at the moment. He needs a bit more time to bed in. If he still looks as poor next season then that's another matter. I take the point though that there is no point in giving mediocre foreigners a game ahead of up and coming local talent. Having said that I wouldn't like to see Hanlon and McCann being automatic choices every week as we've already seen with the latter and Stevenson that their performance levels dropped with too many games and high expectations among the fans.
Radge Hibby Leither
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
think zarabi may be more of a cb doesnt look up too much going forward but think thierry does an ok job but can look a bit shaky in defence but looks good going forward
Though what you say is mostlt true smurf, the vast majority of your posts are negative as fcuk! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. If memory serves, it was about this time last year you were head bed-wetter. Is this a S.A.D thingy or what To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I am sure we could reel off a list longer than the lists of Hearts unpaid bills To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but although they are fairly average and will hopefully be quickly replaced by better... worst ever is a big statement To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Shit Stirrin Radge
Even if there was he wouldnie find his man. His distribution is pish. He goes a bit light heeded when he gets in the final 3rd.
My opinion that Gathuessi is a decent full back, granted he can be a bit erratic at times but overall I think he is a decent enough player.
I am still not convinced on Zarabi, although he is adjusting to the pace of scottish football I actually Hanlon has shown that he is a better player from what I have seen of him and I would have him in a left back most weeks. I do feel sorry for McCann as Collins had him playing in midfield, centre half and full back and the lads confidence took a battering IMO. He is a solid full back when left to do the simple thing like defending. |
To me, Zarabi disney even look like a fitba player? Maybe he'll come good when he settles more into our game.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
zarabi needs maybe a couple more games to fully adjust to scottish football. and whatever did happen to McCann? i thought he was a brilliant young player To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Tetris Playing Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
I think zarabi has the potential to be brilliant. I was at his first match (gretna) and he showed strength, passing and speed. i honestly think he will do well
![]() Join Date: Mar 2008
Brafur Radge
His brother is a good player though To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
For starters Zarabi is a centre back.
Most of the first half Mehmet played through the middle against Hogg & Canning & won pretty much every ball in the air. Second half he played wide right & hardly won a ball against Zarabi. O.K his passing is not top drawer but how many times did he look up yesterday & see a green jersey giving him an option in front on him. Not often. & he has played about 6 games so lets give the guy a chance to get to grips with the Scottish game. I'll bet he's not used to getting the ball from his keeper & finding an opponent closing him down in his own half, never mind his own 18 yard line!