Old 05-04-08, 18:38   #1

Eden_Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

that was brutal to sit and watch

okay we won 2-0 but that was torture, one way to drive fans away, a trip to the dentist was more appealing than that dross on show, lets at least show some commitment in a game, only difference from last week was the scoreline, pass marks to mcneil and murray the rest went through the motions, still a lot of rebuilding required after the dross collins left us with,
Eden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 18:42   #2

Re: that was brutal to sit and watch

The dross Collins left us to work with...

I counted FIVE Mixu signings starting the game today..

But i agree it was crap. Boring and the empty seats around me as we're fighting for third place tells a story..
Old 05-04-08, 18:49   #3

If only we could get back to playing sexy football and losing

I see King Tony kept up his marvellous cup record
Old 05-04-08, 18:54   #4

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

Getting WBA to the semi's of a competition that started out with some of the best teams in Europe is pretty impressive if you ask me.
Old 05-04-08, 18:55   #5

Eden_Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

well i would rather win with a bit more flair but point taken on mowbray, one thing mowbray brought in was bums on seats with his football ,mixu will make people think twice about attending a game if that is the standard we have to endure ,but hey everyone is entitled to an opinion
Eden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 18:56   #6
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

Getting WBA to the semi's of a competition that started out with some of the best teams in Europe is pretty impressive if you ask me.
today was the first day they met Premiership opposition.
Old 05-04-08, 18:56   #7

emerald green will become famous soon enough

Battleship Champion! Dead Duck Champion! Shield Shot 2 Champion! Stack The Cats Champion!

If only we could get back to playing sexy football and losing

Exactly!

Gunt style fitba (play crap - get 3pts - has been the order so far).

We were in freefall before 6-2 came in. This is what the gunts have been doing for years. Its why they got a bit excited wi' Burleys team, as for the first time in living memory they had a bit of flair.

We've to find a happy medium tbh. Get the results in, get used to winning, the sexy football will come later. I hope we can invest in the team close season. The league winners this year will be the poorest football team to win since I've been watching football. A bit of real investment in scotland could go a long way.

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 18:59   #8

It's funny how there appears to be growing attempts to rewrite the history of our previous managers..

'Tony Mowbray had us playing good football but we lost all the time'

'John Collins was a disaster'

What keek. Lies IMO.

What next?

'Bobby Williamson had us paying sexy football'.
Old 05-04-08, 19:07   #9

It's funny how there appears to be growing attempts to rewrite the history of our previous managers..

'Tony Mowbray had us playing good football but we lost all the time'

'John Collins was a disaster'

What keek. Lies IMO.

What next?

'Bobby Williamson had us paying sexy football'.
Apply for the job mate , quite why Mixu has the job in front of you leaves me baffled
Old 05-04-08, 19:12   #10

Apply for the job mate , quite why Mixu has the job in front of you leaves me baffled
Well we all need to apply then. It's a feckin football messageboard. Funnily enough specific to Hibs and it generates opinions.

Today was pish. No entertainment. Dire.

In the next few weeks letterboxes will be hit for requests for around four hundred notes up front commitment for next season to watch that x 18..

It's hardly 'where's my chequebook..'.
Old 05-04-08, 19:14   #11
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

Pleased we're we're winning again but it's a long time since I've seen a Hibs team that passes the ball so badly. We struggle to keep possesion for more than 3 passes. The second half was utter pish the day...I was gagging to go to the pub but forced myself to sit and watch it. Others may think diffferently but for me i am getting little enjoyment from watching Hibs at the moment. The stay aways and complete lack of atmosphere would suggest I'm not alone.
Old 05-04-08, 19:15   #12

Well we all need to apply then. It's a feckin football messageboard. Funnily enough specific to Hibs and it generates opinions.

Today was pish. No entertainment. Dire.

In the next few weeks letterboxes will be hit for requests for around four hundred notes up front commitment for next season to watch that x 18..

It's hardly 'where's my chequebook..'.
So if we played great but finished bottom six would that make you happy ?
Yes its a messageboard but saying our current manager isn't capable of doing his job is hardly going to help
Old 05-04-08, 19:19   #13

So if we played great but finished bottom six would that make you happy ?
Yes its a messageboard but saying our current manager isn't capable of doing his job is hardly going to help
Playing good football 2004-2005, 2005-2006 & 2007-2008 got us top six.

Who said Mixu wasn't capable of doing his job?
Old 05-04-08, 19:24   #14

Who said Mixu wasn't capable of doing his job?
I actually got up to leave when the substitution was being made but changed my mind.

IMO it's a joke situation

So what is the joke situation ?
Old 05-04-08, 19:57   #15

I actually got up to leave when the substitution was being made but changed my mind.

IMO it's a joke situation

So what is the joke situation ?
So saying 'IMO it's a joke situation' equates to saying the manager isn't capable of doing his job?

I'm off for a beer and steak, salad & chips..:YAYYY:
Old 05-04-08, 20:10   #16

So saying 'IMO it's a joke situation' equates to saying the manager isn't capable of doing his job?

So if not what does it mean

Enjoy your steak

Old 05-04-08, 20:12   #17

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

equates to saying the manager isn't capable of doing his job?

Why all the big words in the first place then

Jamie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 20:15   #18

Why all the big words in the first place then

ihavenaegotafeckincluetobehonest.
Old 05-04-08, 20:18   #19

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

I know

Jamie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 20:18   #20

Tell us something we don't know