Old 05-04-08, 18:24   #1

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Thanks For Everything Benji..

Mixu has made his position quite clear selecting Donaldson ahead of Benji..

I actually got up to leave when the substitution was being made but changed my mind.

IMO it's a joke situation.
Old 05-04-08, 18:29   #2

Casino cash: £3664
Re: Thanks For Everything Benji..

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Mixu has made his position quite clear selecting Donaldson ahead of Benji..

I actually got up to leave when the substitution was being made but changed my mind.

IMO it's a joke situation.
Kenny I like the guy and he played a huge part in us winning the cup last season. He has a lot of natural ability.

There must be more to this if he is not getting on the park. His attitude has not appeared to be right since the start of the season.
Old 05-04-08, 18:31   #3
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23261
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by LanarkHibs View Post
Kenny I like the guy and he played a huge part in us winning the cup last season. He has a lot of natural ability.

There must be more to this if he is not getting on the park. His attitude has not appeared to be right since the start of the season.
Like during the warm up he constantly pissed about with Morais rather than looking interested
Old 05-04-08, 18:31   #4

Casino cash: £1456

Benji threw his boots into the dugout and stormed off down the tunnel when Donaldson was brought on as the last substitute.
doontheslope70 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 18:35   #5

Originally Posted by doontheslope70 View Post
Benji threw his boots into the dugout and stormed off down the tunnel when Donaldson was brought on as the last substitute.
Hardly likely to go down well with Mixu that. Acting like a spoilt brat is not going to get him into the first-team picture.
Old 05-04-08, 18:36   #6

So he should - he wants on the park.

Better impression IMO than sitting chuckling in the dug out as an unused sub like others...
Old 05-04-08, 18:37   #7
HGV Learner RADGE

Casino cash: £26421
vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

This is probably why he isn't getting a game, his attitude seems to be all wrong, and was there not an alleged incident in a reserves or training game
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 18:39   #8

Hardly likely to go down well with Mixu that. Acting like a spoilt brat is not going to get him into the first-team picture.
Ian he never stormed down the tunnel. He walked down.

His attitude hasn't been great at times this season but he's currently being given very little opportunity.

Our loss IMO.

I would expect Benji to be requesting a transfer shortly. That he hasn't thus far suggests his attitude isn't perhaps all that bad..
Old 05-04-08, 19:00   #9

Casino cash: £2233

I personally think that Benji is a better player than Nish but with Fletcher and Nish getting goals Mixu has to play them but i can understand why Benji would be upset about getting looked over in favour of a numpty like Donaldson.
Old 05-04-08, 19:04   #10

His attitude hasn't been great at times this season but he's currently being given very little opportunity.

Our loss IMO.

I would expect Benji to be requesting a transfer shortly. That he hasn't thus far suggests his attitude isn't perhaps all that bad..
I like the guy Kenny and would be delighted to see him delivering in a Hibs jersey. It does look is if it is perhaps too late to see the situation being resolved. For one reason or other Mixu does not appear to want to play him.
Old 05-04-08, 19:07   #11

I like the guy Kenny and would be delighted to see him delivering in a Hibs jersey. It does look is if it is perhaps too late to see the situation being resolved. For one reason or other Mixu does not appear to want to play him.
Bobby Williamson probably wouldn't have selected him either..
Old 05-04-08, 19:08   #12

Casino cash: £5865
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Our loss IMO.

Yeah its going to be a big loss as it wouldn't surprise me in the slightest if he left in the summer as something is going on behind the scenes....Wouldn't surprise me if we see him in a couple years playing amazing football and being a well known player.....while Donaldson is still donkeying around.
Old 05-04-08, 19:22   #13

Casino cash: £1228

What a waste.

Hibs will be losing their most talented striker of he goes.
Timoumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 19:25   #14

Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Timoumi View Post
What a waste.

Pish
Old 05-04-08, 19:29   #15

Originally Posted by Timoumi View Post
What a waste.

How is he our most talented striker?

Hes lazy at times, he can play some great football at times and he does sometimes show the class he has in him....

Hes a cheeky shite to the staff he works with at Hibs and thinks he is good enough to play for Hibs week in week out when hes done nothing this season....

Steven Fletcher is the most talented striker at Easter Road.
Old 05-04-08, 19:31   #16

Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
How is he our most talented striker?
He's Moroccan mate , the only reason this geezer visits here he watches a few telivised games and suddenly he's an expert on Hibs
Old 05-04-08, 19:42   #17

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
He's Moroccan mate , the only reason this geezer visits here he watches a few telivised games and suddenly he's an expert on Hibs
Ahh maybe he should travel up sometime and come and watch the lad play in the reserves and see what he makes of him
Old 05-04-08, 19:44   #18

Ahh maybe he should travel up sometime and come and watch the lad play in the reserves and see what he makes of him
A reasonable suggestion
Old 05-04-08, 19:45   #19
Stu

Casino cash: £5155

How long do Hibs wait for him to provide the proof that he's worth a game? Neither Mixu nor John Collins before him (latterly) recognised this and I think that is quite telling.

The game is littered with talented players who couldn't produce ultimately and fell by the wayside. I have some sympathy for him but currently he's a waste of a wage that Hibs can barely afford. This situation has gone on for way too long now and it's time to conclude it. There are plenty of footballers out there who would bust a gut and give 100% every time they stepped on the pitch to play for a club like Hibs. I think we should let him realise his talents and surge toward a contract at Real Madrid elsewhere.
Old 05-04-08, 20:53   #20

Casino cash: £635

Yeah its going to be a big loss as it wouldn't surprise me in the slightest if he left in the summer as something is going on behind the scenes....Wouldn't surprise me if we see him in a couple years playing amazing football and being a well known player.....while Donaldson is still donkeying around.
i agree with you on that but it will have to be none british club, unless they give him free transfer otherwise he well have to be paid of for two years remaining on his contract, as things stand i can see him going at the end f the season
busman2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 21:40   #21

Casino cash: £7905

Originally Posted by Stu View Post
How long do Hibs wait for him to provide the proof that he's worth a game? Neither Mixu nor John Collins before him (latterly) recognised this and I think that is quite telling.

The game is littered with talented players who couldn't produce ultimately and fell by the wayside. I have some sympathy for him but currently he's a waste of a wage that Hibs can barely afford. This situation has gone on for way too long now and it's time to conclude it. There are plenty of footballers out there who would bust a gut and give 100% every time they stepped on the pitch to play for a club like Hibs. I think we should let him realise his talents and surge toward a contract at Real Madrid elsewhere.
I was a big fan of Benji last season but I'd agree with this. Bar the fact I don't have much sympathy for him as I think he has brought this situation upon himself. Looks like another tale of wayward talent at the moment. No doubt he has bags of ability but I've the feeling we won't be seeing much more of it at Hibs. The guy really needs to grow up fast or his career could go down the bog, never mind the Bernabeau.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote