Old 05-04-08, 23:13   #41

Re: Thanks For Everything Benji..

So once again , who has most goals , Nish or Benji ??

Is Nish a great player ? No but you get effort from him none of this hands on hips like its some other ****s fault type of pish
Over the season i'd fully expect more goals and assists from Benji.
Old 05-04-08, 23:16   #42

Nish has more goals than Benji this season.
And seasons before ?
Old 05-04-08, 23:17   #43

So once again Mixu is wrong ????
Old 05-04-08, 23:18   #44

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Different styles, different strengths...but I am not convinced of the above K, tbh

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 23:18   #45

So once again Mixu is wrong ????

FFS.
Old 05-04-08, 23:21   #46

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

It will be a shame if one of the few talented players we have left is driven out. When it comes too basic skill Nish couldnt lace Benji's boots.
Old 05-04-08, 23:27   #47

FFS.
Explain please

It will be a shame if one of the few talented players we have left is driven out. When it comes too basic skill Nish couldnt lace Benji's boots.
Could Peter Crouch ?
Old 05-04-08, 23:33   #48

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Peter Crouch was excellent today. I can see your analogy and the merit in it (know exactly your point) but the big fella (PC) is actually more of a footballer than he is given credit for. His "complete" hat-trick against Arsenal last season as evidence, M'Lud - especially the third goal which, had Ronaldo scored it, the pundits in England Land would have been cleaning up their breeks...

Sorry, a bit of a tangent.

damn
Old 05-04-08, 23:36   #49

Peter Crouch was excellent today. I can see your analogy and the merit in it (know exactly your point) but the big fella (PC) is actually more of a footballer than he is given credit for. His "complete" hat-trick against Arsenal last season as evidence, M'Lud - especially the third goal which, had Ronaldo scored it, the pundits in England Land would have been cleaning up their breeks...

Sorry, a bit of a tangent.
I agree but he's not exactly "a goal out of nothing" type of striker is he ? ie beat 2 players out wide , cut in and score
Old 05-04-08, 23:38   #50

Different styles, different strengths...but I am not convinced of the above K, tbh
On a measurable basis I'd say you were right if you are saying direct passes for a goal are the measure of an "assist". If you are talking about creating a goal I'd be far less convinced (ie bit of skill the pass before, taking away a defender to create the space sort of way).

"Assists" is an absolutely shite stat that adds fuck all to our overall knowledge of fitba imo.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 05-04-08, 23:40   #51

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Driven out? Has Benji not contributed to this situation himself in any way? I agree Benji has more basic skill but there is more to being a professional player than that. Nish has made the most of his talent while Benji hasn't.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 23:40   #52

I agree but he's not exactly "a goal out of nothing" type of striker is he ? ie beat 2 players out wide , cut in and score
Again off topic but actually - yes - from time to time he scores such goals. See the third against Arsenal last year. Maybe not anywhere near as often as the likes of Henry or that jessie Ronaldo but he can do it.

The analogy you make re his style and effectiveness with that of Nish stands though

damn
Old 06-04-08, 00:04   #53

hibeebenji hasnae upset anyone -yet

Benji is in a bad situation, Fletcher is bang on form and Nish is the only real big target man at the club.

But can you blame Benji for being pi$$ed off with Donaldson got the nod before him. Benji is the most Naturally gifted finisher at our club. Donaldson's a blue square player, and nae a great one at that
hibeebenji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 00:11   #54

danniiR29 is on the way to a first team debut

I hope the person earlier comparing any player to Callum Elliot was being sarcastic and having a laugh that boy is a talentless little diddy thatt gets booed by his own fans,but on the topic of Benji this season he has been a total let down especially compared to last season and as for trashing a perfectly good forward like Nish to prove that benji is better that is just sad.Unlike benji at least |Nish is doing his job and not acting like a spoilt prima donna.As for this talk of transfers none of our players bar maybe fletcher can wipe the boots of any English Premier team player,i love my team but at least i'm honest and realistic.
Old 06-04-08, 00:15   #55
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Lets be fair Benji has only started about a dozen games this season. Correct me if i'm worng.

Hes had his injuries and his ramandan period perhaps providing no excuse as Zemmama retained fitness and his level of ability.

I think it's a good thing Benji is throwing his boots, storming off etc. It shows he is passionate and does want to play for Hibs. IMO He does not have the wrong attitude.

I think Benji needs a decent run in the team so he can find his form, because an in-form Benji is a s good as any striker in the SPL. The only way he can return to form is to get a few matches under his belt. Something that he isn't getting.

Nish and Fletcher do make a good pairing.. But Nish is indeed very limited at times. Don't get me wrong I like Nish, but sometimes I feel he's just not at the races in certain situations, Physically and Mentally. Fletcher, even though he is the clubs top goalscorer can get really frustrating and sometimes he lacks a bit of what Benji has got. Creativity.

I'm not slating Mixu's team selections or plans but IMO Abdessalam Benjelloun should be given another chance to prove his ability. GGTTH.
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 00:20   #56

Lets be fair Benji has only started about a dozen games this season. Correct me if i'm worng.

Hes had his injuries and his ramandan period perhaps providing no excuse as Zemmama retained fitness and his level of ability.

I think it's a good thing Benji is throwing his boots, storming off etc. It shows he is passionate and does want to play for Hibs. IMO He does not have the wrong attitude.

I think Benji needs a decent run in the team so he can find his form, because an in-form Benji is a s good as any striker in the SPL. The only way he can return to form is to get a few matches under his belt. Something that he isn't getting.

Nish and Fletcher do make a good pairing.. But Nish is indeed very limited at times. Don't get me wrong I like Nish, but sometimes I feel he's just not at the races in certain situations, Physically and Mentally. Fletcher, even though he is the clubs top goalscorer can get really frustrating and sometimes he lacks a bit of what Benji has got. Creativity.

I'm not slating Mixu's team selections or plans but IMO Abdessalam Benjelloun should be given another chance to prove his ability. GGTTH.
Any stats to back this statement up ?
Old 06-04-08, 00:23   #57
Pickled Radge

chishibs7 is on the way to a first team debut

Have to say that on this occasion i have to side with the manager, who himself was a formidable striker with a lot of international experience. The fact that Mixu works with these players every day says all i need to know, Benji for all his talent has no right to demand a game, he's done fuck all this season and his pathetic perfomance at Motherwell summed him up for me, talent yes, roll yer sleeves up and muck in, no wantin to get his boots dirty. Fuckin prima donna, Donaldson at least wants to get involved. Nish is playin well and scoring, its a no brainer IMHO
chishibs7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 00:24   #58
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

No stats.

Only my judgement.

Ive watched Fletcher alot this season and I dont feel creativity is one of his strong points.
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 00:27   #59

No stats.

Only my judgement.

Ive watched Fletcher alot this season and I dont feel creativity is one of his strong points.
Ok ,
Old 06-04-08, 00:28   #60
fife radge and proud of it

youngie75 is on the way to a first team debut

Immuno Rally Champion!

imo when fletcher wasnt playing we were strugeling (sp) for movement upfront

not long now
youngie75 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 00:30   #