Old 05-04-08, 00:03   #41

Bossie will become famous soon enough

Re: The Rivals Game ...

"So we do consider ourselves to be a wee bit special," continued Speed. "We do see the Hearts as a cut above the rest. I can imagine every Hibs fan cringing at me saying that, but that's how we fee!. We are Edinburgh's club and the number one club in the city."
BNP peddling their filth at Tynecastle? Special.

Banana chucking at Walters? Special.

Ambulance wrecking? Special.

Paggers amongst themselves? Special.

George Foulkes, Cicero and Ronnie Corbett? Special.
Old 05-04-08, 00:20   #42

BNP peddling their filth at Tynecastle? Special.

Banana chucking at Walters? Special.

Ambulance wrecking? Special.

Paggers amongst themselves? Special.

George Foulkes, Cicero and Ronnie Corbett? Special.
Needs? Special.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 05-04-08, 01:14   #43

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

As for the "struggle for identity" Hibs have, isn't it a bit strange that the support Hibs have imo is probably larger in Edinburgh than "Edinas darlings"?
was wondering that myself. whenever im up it always seems like a lot of jambos commute from the lothians. Another thing is how does he equate hearts being edinburgh's 'people's club' with it's heritage of being supported by public school boys/bankers/lawyers? For what it's worth the guy seems like a bit of a cock, but thankfully he'll soon be able to conclude the history of the yams.

also, does anyone else see hibs as a leith team more then an edinburgh team?
Old 05-04-08, 03:30   #44

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

The very fact that this turd thinks having a wash and changing your clothes is classy speaks volumes. I just thought that was part of normal personal hygiene
Old 05-04-08, 09:35   #45

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

Wonder if Mr Speed has any quotes in this book........

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
19 days 22 hours 51 minutes
Old 05-04-08, 11:18   #46

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

Gary mackay looks like he's got a cock up his arse.
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 11:24   #47

emerald green will become famous soon enough

Battleship Champion! Dead Duck Champion! Shield Shot 2 Champion! Stack The Cats Champion!

Foulkes looks likes he's giving gary the janny mckay a handjob.

Shockin

But expected...

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 14:22   #48

Mapleleaf Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

David Speed must be doing speed what a complete erse sorry rectum we must learn to speak good English for our superior neighbours, what a twat.
His old man worked for all these years in a fish market and a wee quick wash and your clean, well Mr. Speed you have proved my point that l have been saying for years " Tynie is full of smelly ba****ds"

Mapleleaf Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 15:04   #49
Mad Dad Radge

CraigourGreen is on the way to a first team debut

A Day Of Slacking Champion! Bloody Rage Champion! GoGo Pogo Champion! Last Man Standing Champion!

David Speed, you sir are a prick of the highest order, talk about deluded yam phuquit....................
CraigourGreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 16:45   #50
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

2 Hand Poker Champion! efruitslots Champion!

so the scumbos have edinburgh in their badge .......!!!!!! so why call them selves HMFC ?? midlothian is not where they are it is ....wait for it LOTHIAN REGION , so they are H.O.M.F.E.C !!!! STUPID DELUDED SCUM PHUCK , i was going to post a scumbo badge but i would rather pluck mine eyes out with hot needles so our badge only had edinburgh in it with the current badge errm
well what does that say ????? , i have never seen the scumbos with edinburgh in their badge ......or am i just looking through hibs coloured glasses

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 16:50   #51
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

2 Hand Poker Champion! efruitslots Champion!

Gary mackay looks like he's got a cock up his arse.
CHRIST he looks like tom jones
, but i bet he doesn't sing delihla he sings delusional !!!!!!

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 17:06   #52

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

Its no secret they think they are the superior club but i'd be suprised if working class gunts were not cringing at those stupid snobbery statements, what a feckin erse.

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 18:41   #53

David Speed is the official Hearts historian. His own links to the team go back to the club's earliest days. David, who was carried into the ground as a child, told me this was not unusual. "There is a big family tradition at Tynecastle. Hearts supporters regard it as 'Edinburgh's club', 'Edina's darlings'. I notice that Hibs have put Edinburgh on their badge because they struggle for identity, as far as I am concerned, as an Edinburgh club. We consider ourselves to be the city's club. When they put Edinburgh on their badge, I thought, 'well, that's a wee bit petty.' I'll come right to the point here, we consider ourselves the superior club and it's supported by the fact that we have won more honours. The Hearts have won 41 per cent of the derby games to Hibs' 26 per cent. We have beaten them more times at both Tynecastle and Easter Road." In fact Hearts even went on an unbeaten run of 22 derby matches beginning in the late 1980s.

On reflection, of this part of Speeds statement, I thought the Author, Douglas Beattie, might have just researched this more thoroughly, he would've found that Speed was spewing so much pish.

"More Honours = Superiority"

League Champs: 4 ... 4
1894-95 ... 1902/03
1896-97 ... 1947/48
1957-58 ... 1950/51
1959-60 ... 1951/52

Scottish Cups: 7 ... 2
1890-91 ... 1887
1895-96 ... 1902
1900-01
1905-06
1955-56
1997-98
2005-06

League Cup: 4 ... 3
1954-55 ... 1972/73
1958-59 ... 1991/92
1959-60 ... 2006/07
1962-63

So, same amount o' league titles, but, 1 more League cup, and 5 more Scottish cups, and that makes them superior. And all of this done over a 134 year period.

And as for the "Edinburgh on the badge for the first time"

Typically delusional Gunt fuckwit

Old 06-04-08, 19:14   #54

Official Club historian?

He'll soon be the most busy redundant fucker in history.