Old 03-04-08, 11:33   #1

Casino cash: £1867
Scott Lindsay-new CE

Anyone know anything about him?

Old 03-04-08, 11:41   #2

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice
Re: Scott Lindsay-new CE

Chief Executive?

Never heard of him.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
wee 162 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 12:09   #3

Casino cash: £17650
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Seems its De Ja Vu

Fishy site info

Old 03-04-08, 12:24   #4

Casino cash: £5989

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/7328418.stm
Old 03-04-08, 12:27   #5

Casino cash: £1867

another accountant presumably

Old 03-04-08, 13:01   #6

Casino cash: £8165

Being groomed to take over from Petrie?

W.O.T.C.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 15:24   #7

Casino cash: £7900

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
Being groomed to take over from Petrie?
And Petrie being groomed to take over from Lex Gold?
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 16:00   #8

Casino cash: £2690

If Rodders is lowering his workload at the club i hope he lowering his salary accordinly.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 16:06   #9
Knockout Radge

Casino cash: £1228

Originally Posted by alexi View Post
If Rodders is lowering his workload at the club i hope he lowering his salary accordinly.
If you got told someone was coming to work with you becuase you were to busy, and they would inevitably help the day to day running of your work, would you take a pay decrease???

Thought not
CAPY888 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 16:16   #10

Casino cash: £2690

Originally Posted by CAPY888 View Post
If you got told someone was coming to work with you becuase you were to busy, and they would inevitably help the day to day running of your work, would you take a pay decrease???

Thought not

But why should WE pay Rodders in full so he can swan off and work for the SPL/SFA etc?? If he can do the job he is being paid to do he should just go though i doubt he's be as well paid at the SPL.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 16:21   #11

Casino cash: £684
Rep Power: 2 Hibee_Forever is on the way to a first team debut

But why should WE pay Rodders in full so he can swan off and work for the SPL/SFA etc?? If he can do the job he is being paid to do he should just go though i doubt he's be as well paid at the SPL.
Unless you are completely familiar with the situation and all the facts. You can't really jump to all these negative conclusions. For all you know this could actually benefit the club
Old 03-04-08, 16:24   #12
Knockout Radge

Casino cash: £1228

I do see ur point, But I doubt his money will be cut. He will still oversee the purse strings, the football, and any urgent matters within the club.

Lindsay will just makesure there is enough hot dogs on match days (there is never enough hot dogs on matchdays) and that the staff arent sitting on Hibees bounce all day. Think the boards of the SFA and the SPL is more a consultancy role IMHO. Could be well of the mark tho.
CAPY888 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 16:35   #13
Finished that Fangando yit, Skaramoosh?

Casino cash: £10004

Maybe we will see the long awaited "Here are the plans for the new East" very shortly?
If my experience of corporations are anything to go by, as soon as the idea was mooted for Rod to "go further upstairs" and be replaced by Scott, then any major announcements would wait until this move was finished. Let the new guy make his mark , type thing.
When the Admins went to East Mains, was Scott one of the HFC guys you met?
Foulkes: “The SNP are on a very dangerous tack. What they are doing is trying to build up a situation in Scotland where the services are manifestly better than south of the border in a number of areas.”
Interviewer Colin Mackay:”Is that a bad thing?”
Foulkes: “No, but they are doing it deliberately.”!!
Stirlinghibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 16:46   #14
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10535
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

I'm pretty certain that there will be a big cut in Rodders take home pay from Hibs.
Remember his salary was in his role as CX, and not as Chairman. The Chairman is NOT a big earner from my memory of how the Club has operated. It may even be a non-executive role.
Scott IS an executive Board Member and so is already on the books - (edit: actually, I recall that Scott has had two spells, one as non- exec director and one as executive director....can't remember which was which..) presumably his pay will increase to reflect his hands-on work and increased responsibility. Rodders will either be unpaid or far less well paid for his sole position of Chairman.
His money will come from his other positions outwith Hibs.

I think a priority for the NEW CX is to address the shitty PR that has been around since we lost our inhouse expert.

Good luck mate.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.

Last edited by Dr Shrink; 03-04-08 at 16:53. Reason: may be confused
Old 04-04-08, 21:25   #15

Casino cash: £39803
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

He was one of the directors at the tour of east mains , very pleasant guy and would be easy to talk to etc

My location
Old 04-04-08, 21:42   #16
iRadge™

Casino cash: £18739
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 21 OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

That the guy who was nearest Gunner J?