Old 02-04-08, 12:42   #1

Casino cash: £6169
We don't have..

Greggs in the Blue Toon but, heard from a delivery driver today that Mixu is keen on Barry Nicholson & has been in contact.

Could be pish but the same guy told me about Clark & Hart weeks before it was in the media.

Time will tell
Old 02-04-08, 13:06   #2

Casino cash: £3073
Re: We don't have..

would be a great signing for us IMO
Old 02-04-08, 13:21   #3

Casino cash: £3621

I agree I think it would be an excellent signing. Of course, a section of our support wouldn't accept him cos he is/was a hun.
KeithDev1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 13:37   #4

Casino cash: £4225

Originally Posted by KeithDev1875 View Post
I agree I think it would be an excellent signing. Of course, a section of our support wouldn't accept him cos he is/was a hun.
So WAS Ivan. Him and Murray in the middle next season would be great.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 13:39   #5

Casino cash: £30573
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by tricky View Post
would be a great signing for us IMO
Old 02-04-08, 15:19   #6

Casino cash: £15030

Originally Posted by greencol View Post
Greggs in the Blue Toon but, heard from a delivery driver today that Mixu is keen on Barry Nicholson & has been in contact.

Could be pish but the same guy told me about Clark & Hart weeks before it was in the media.

Time will tell
I was in Greggs in Leith Walk just today... and let me tell you...

There was no gossip whatsoever! - I think it's over-rated!

All I got was a sausage roll and a steak bake!
Old 02-04-08, 15:41   #7

Casino cash: £19825
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Time will tell
No Greggs in Peterhead :dub30::dub12:do you guys eat up there [apart from the obvious answer]

Old 02-04-08, 15:48   #8

Casino cash: £7493

steak bakes are well good
Originally Posted by SG7nil View Post

There was no gossip whatsoever!- I think it's over-rated!

calcal11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 15:57   #9

Casino cash: £420
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

He is the type of player we are lacking.This would be a good signing methinks.
Old 02-04-08, 17:30   #10

Casino cash: £8140
Rep Power: 18 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
No Greggs in Peterhead :dub30::dub12:do you guys eat up there [apart from the obvious answer]
Rowies, mealie jimmies, potted heid, coos een, hairy tatties, farthins, fash and chaps, stovies, biled ingins . . . then, for dessert . . .
Old 02-04-08, 17:35   #11

Casino cash: £4225

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
Rowies, mealie jimmies, potted heid, coos een, hairy tatties, farthins, fash and chaps, stovies, biled ingins . . . then, for dessert . . .
erm, what??
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 17:52   #12

Originally Posted by alexi View Post
erm, what??
You'll no have heard of hairy tatties in Snecky right enough.
Old 02-04-08, 22:53   #13
Red Rose Radge

Casino cash: £4799
vCash: 13636

Originally Posted by SG7nil View Post

There was no gossip whatsoever! - I think it's over-rated!

I passed the mother of all Greggs today at Bilston Glen. Fecking massive it was, but not only did I get absolutely no sniff of a hot scoop, but the bastards wouldn't even give me a sausage roll.

cabbage is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 23:19   #14
fife radge and proud of it

Casino cash: £7809
vCash: 9700

heres hoping. he has been in good form for the sheep

youngie75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 23:26   #15

Casino cash: £5922

Nicholson is one of the best midfielders in the SPL. He is probably on the same wages now as Hibs would be able to offer him. Why would he move from Aberdeen to Hibs for more or less the same money ? He would be as well re-signing for the Dons again.

I can see Barry Nicholson moving down to the English Championship. They will offer higher wages than he is currently on at Aberdeen, and certainly more than any SPL side outside the OF and Hearts will pay.

I would like to see him at Easter Road, but it is highly unlikely IMO.
Old 03-04-08, 07:53   #16

Casino cash: £5126

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post
Nicholson is one of the best midfielders in the SPL. He is probably on the same wages now as Hibs would be able to offer him. Why would he move from Aberdeen to Hibs for more or less the same money ? He would be as well re-signing for the Dons again.

I can see Barry Nicholson moving down to the English Championship. They will offer higher wages than he is currently on at Aberdeen, and certainly more than any SPL side outside the OF and Hearts will pay.

I would agree with that.

If the sheep win the cup then he might stay.. if no, he'll be away to the championship.
Old 03-04-08, 12:10   #17

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post

Is the negativity in your post simply because i didn't hear the rumour in Greggs?

Old 03-04-08, 12:27   #18

Casino cash: £6451

Originally Posted by alexi View Post
erm, what??
Agreed. What the fuck are Hairy Tatties?
Old 03-04-08, 13:21   #19

Casino cash: £8140
Rep Power: 18 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Brainwrong View Post
For the benefit of the uninitiated . . .

Hairy Tatties by Buchan, Peter

Bring me a ling fae the Viking Bank,
A tusk fae the Patch or the Reef,
Or catch me a cod on the Buchan coast
An’ I’ll greet nae mair for beef.
Steep her in saut for a three-fower days
Then dry her slow in the sun
In the month o’ May, when the safter win’s
Bring the green growth up thro’ the grun’.

Bring me a bile o’ the finest Pinks
Fae a craft on Mormon’ Braes,
At the tail o’ the hairst, when the first fite frost
Tells a tale o’ winter days.
Peel them an’ bile in a fine big pot
Wi’ my bonny fish in anither;
Bree them baith when ye think they’re richt,
Then ye’ll chap them baith thegither.

A knottie o’ butter an’ a glaiss o’ milk —
Ye’ve a feast that’s weel worth a Grace;
Then waste nae a meenit as ye fill your speen
An’ stap it into your face.
Bring me a tusk fae the Patch or the Reef —
Fae the Viking Bank, a ling;
Then I ken I’ll dine like a king.
Old 03-04-08, 14:20   #20

Casino cash: £23985
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Brainwrong View Post

Mashed potatoes and flaked dried salty fish?

Least that's what my teuchter sister who lives in the Blue Toon says
Old 03-04-08, 14:46   #21

Casino cash: £19825
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
For the benefit of the uninitiated . . .

Hairy Tatties by Buchan, Peter

Bring me a ling fae the Viking Bank,
A tusk fae the Patch or the Reef,
An’ I’ll greet nae mair for beef.
Steep her in saut for a three-fower days
Then dry her slow in the sun
In the month o’ May, when the safter win’s
Bring the green growth up thro’ the grun’.

Bring me a bile o’ the finest Pinks
Fae a craft on Mormon’ Braes,
At the tail o’ the hairst, when the first fite frost
Tells a tale o’ winter days.
Peel them an’ bile in a fine big pot
Wi’ my bonny fish in anither;
Bree them baith when ye think they’re richt,
Then ye’ll chap them baith thegither.

A knottie o’ butter an’ a glaiss o’ milk —
Ye’ve a feast that’s weel worth a Grace;
Then waste nae a meenit as ye fill your speen
An’ stap it into your face.
Bring me a tusk fae the Patch or the Reef —
Fae the Viking Bank, a ling;
Then I ken I’ll dine like a king.
Ah thanks, thats cleared that up

Is the negativity in your post simply because i didn't hear the rumour in Greggs?