Old 01-04-08, 13:52   #1

Casino cash: £5017
Rep Power: 0 Rab henderson is on the way to a first team debut
Rab Hibbee Runner

Hi good people
i'm rab henderson life long hibbee west stand lower.
I'm the Hibernian runner who's running from Easter Road to Stevenage (400 miles away)over 16 days starting on saturday 28th June and finishing on Sunday 13th July.
Reason ; My brother Shaun henderson was killed last year3/1/08 by a drunk driver in Stevenage. Shaun moved to stevenage 12 years ago His youngest child is called Reilly Ormond who's nearly 2.Me and my family are still devastated by his needless death and i'm still greetin at every match i've been to since Shaun was killed.at least me and my other younger brother Paul (hendo)were together for last years CIS cup win.
I'm having a fund raiser and charity auction on Friday 18th April 7.30pm at the 3 sisters in the cowgate.tickets are £10 and include buffet, blues band and motown trio and some Hibs legends.This run is my way of trying to minimise other families going through what we are and going through my own grief at losing a brother that although two years younger than me was someone i looked up to, luved tae bits and, was one of my best friends.
i remember Shaun going mental at some Hibs fans in the east stand a long time ago when they were racially abusing Mark Walters of rangers and, believe me Shaun was no lover of Rangers.No one argued the cause for racism with Shaun. Shaun also once charged at Celtic supporters in the parkhead jungle wearing a tricolour on his back. His reward was a fish supper from the Glasgow police during his weekend stay.
Loads of luve tae all you Hibernian Sodjers oot there.
Rab Henderson

Rab henderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-08, 14:12   #2
Stu

Casino cash: £5145
Re: Rab Hibbee Runner

Best of luck with your big run, Rab. That's some effort indeed, one you'll never forget. Good luck with the fund raising night too.

I'm sure your brother will be with you every step of the way.
Old 01-04-08, 14:35   #3

Casino cash: £8150

Good luck, that's some run.

You might find one of these accounts http://www.justgiving.com/ useful. Pretty good for collecting money online.

W.O.T.C.
Old 01-04-08, 14:43   #4

Casino cash: £39793
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

Good lucks guys...

Also see here

Friends scale new heights to honour Shaun
Old 01-04-08, 14:46   #5

Casino cash: £7608
Rep Power: 2 hattrick baker is on the way to a first team debut

All the best mate
Old 01-04-08, 15:06   #6

Casino cash: £14470
vCash: 291000
Rep Power: 14 Hibsean is just really niceHibsean is just really nice

Best of luck Rab!
Old 01-04-08, 15:37   #7

Casino cash: £3063

all the best with it
Old 01-04-08, 16:21   #8

Casino cash: £2880
Rep Power: 1 The Godfather is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Rab henderson View Post
Hi good people
i'm rab henderson life long hibbee west stand lower.
I'm the Hibernian runner who's running from Easter Road to Stevenage (400 miles away)over 16 days starting on saturday 28th June and finishing on Sunday 13th July.
Reason ; My brother Shaun henderson was killed last year3/1/08 by a drunk driver in Stevenage. Shaun moved to stevenage 12 years ago His youngest child is called Reilly Ormond who's nearly 2.Me and my family are still devastated by his needless death and i'm still greetin at every match i've been to since Shaun was killed.at least me and my other younger brother Paul (hendo)were together for last years CIS cup win.
I'm having a fund raiser and charity auction on Friday 18th April 7.30pm at the 3 sisters in the cowgate.tickets are £10 and include buffet, blues band and motown trio and some Hibs legends.This run is my way of trying to minimise other families going through what we are and going through my own grief at losing a brother that although two years younger than me was someone i looked up to, luved tae bits and, was one of my best friends.
i remember Shaun going mental at some Hibs fans in the east stand a long time ago when they were racially abusing Mark Walters of rangers and, believe me Shaun was no lover of Rangers.No one argued the cause for racism with Shaun. Shaun also once charged at Celtic supporters in the parkhead jungle wearing a tricolour on his back. His reward was a fish supper from the Glasgow police during his weekend stay.
Loads of luve tae all you Hibernian Sodjers oot there.
Rab Henderson

Hi Rab, Could you PM me ASAP as I would like to get some tickets for the evening nothing like a bit of Motown, Beer and Food.
The Godfather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-08, 16:47   #9
Toon Army Radge

Casino cash: £9544

Originally Posted by Rab henderson View Post
I'm having a fund raiser and charity auction on Friday 18th April 7.30pm at the 3 sisters in the cowgate.tickets are £10 and include buffet, blues band and motown trio and some Hibs legends.
Rab,
I'd be up for a couple of tickets. Can you get Hendo or "Water of Leith" to give me a call?
Stevie Carr.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 22:41   #10

Casino cash: £330

All the very best Rab, that's a great effort and a top tribute to Shaun.
I'm knackered thinking about you running 400 miles. I'm sure a fit guy like yourself will skoosh it.
Be safe, hope you raise a wad.
Gary J
Gabba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 22:37   #11

Casino cash: £318

All the very best mate...

Bogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-08, 18:51   #12

Casino cash: £6766

Best of luck with it all

RIORDAN IS HOME
boydy 1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-08, 15:51   #13

Casino cash: £317

Yes i will be there.

Got some good photos of the walk and of you Rab disco dancing in the local pub in Pitlochly.

All that guinness you drank should help you with the run.

See you on Friday@ Three Sisters.
kingston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-08, 12:39   #14

Casino cash: £3518

Originally Posted by kingston View Post
Yes i will be there.

Got some good photos of the walk and of you Rab disco dancing in the local pub in Pitlochly.

All that guinness you drank should help you with the run.

See you on Friday@ Three Sisters.
alrite "Laryea"

see you next week
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote