![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
who's our dirtiest ever player?(worst bad boy?)
was having a discussion with someone earlier today. we was talking about whos the Hibees most dirty hacking player off all time. i couldnt realy think of a player we have had thats totaly mad with tackle's and scrappin. who do you thinks the biggest bad boy we have had? opinions please
Tetris Playing Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Re: who's our dirtiest ever player?(Hibs worst bad boy?)
scott brown
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. shows reds and yellos
I can only think of one "enforcer" type of player, maybe two, that I've seen. The definite being Matty Jack, and the possibility being Rocastle. Maybe Chico too?
I loved Matty Jack.
Dirty hacking barsteward. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He sat back and let Latapy, O'Neil and Sauzee weave the magic. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
bobby thomson
only hibs player i've seen physically attack a linesman respect
Capital Green
Broony, and I think Murray could become one
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - The official website of the Capital Greens. Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise |
"Psycho" Willie Miller? Although I think is rep was a bit undeserved
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. never knew Bobby Thomson. scott Brown was a man who batteld for everything.Matty Jack was ACE!
I wouldn't call him the dirtiest but, Sloop knew how to tackle man & ball[ he didn't care much which came first]
Another that could 'handle' himself was Gordon Hunter. I remember one particularly 'poor' tackle in a game against St Mirren. He went right over the ball & was very lucky not to break the guys leg. Apparently a certain Eddie Turnbull could put the boot in when necessary.
Bobby Thomson and Sloop are good shouts. Neil Cooper was also a bit of a hardman. Another that springs to mind in certain respects was Jackie Macnamara. Hard as nails.
Willie Miller was just a radge To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Scotty Brown is a pussycat compared to some that have gone before him To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Joe Davies liked a wee tackle to himself.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bobby Thomson is a great shout. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Alex Edwards was another who wisnae feared to leave his foot in. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Theres one player who in all my years of supporting Hibs was a right dirty bastard. But for the life of me I canny remember his name. I'm To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and canny remember To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
what about yogi??
Aged Radge
Calum Milne could get a bit stroppy.
Sloop was a bit more subtle. Not dirty but capable of demolishing player and ball was the late great Shades. George Stewart would beat the whotsits out of anything in a Gunt strip. Happy days. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Norwegian Hibs Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
Agree with the doc, Erich Schaedler.He wasnt a dirty player but when he tackled a player, he stayed tackled.
Dave Farrell..
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. That was the thug I couldnae remember. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Can't say I remember any particularly "dirty" players as such. Several, however, are remembered fondly for their ability to make sure the opponent stayed tackled: Joe Davis, John Madsen, John Blackley, Erich Schaedler, Gordon Hunter, Yogi and Matty Jack.
John McNamee was probably the hardest player I've seen in a Hibs jersey. They used to feed him on raw meat.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#22 | |
Tetris Playing Radge
__________________ The artist formerly know as: < |