Old 30-03-08, 12:33   #1

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

My Crystal Ball....

With the way results went yesterday and knowing the way that our Seasons frequently unravel I'm sorry to say that I have been having a horrible thought since leaving Fir Park yesterday!

Hertz will make top 6, JJ's Killie will lie down to them next week and Falkirk wont get a result against the Dons.

We will probably draw with St.Mirren.

There's a good chance that we don't win a game after the split, lose the Derby and they horrible cretins will actually finish above us, again.

Yesterday was awful, the Players bottled it and nobody associated with Hibs (including us Fans) seemed up for it, I thought it was nearly as bad as the away game at Paisley.

Am I being my usual pessimistic self without due cause or does anybody else have this horrible feeling?
Old 30-03-08, 12:50   #2

C/Nauld Hibby will become famous soon enough

Fruity Basket Champion!

Re: My Crystal Ball....

I think you're being a little too pessimistic. For a start I don't think we'll lose to St.Mirren and we do have the immenent return of Fletcher and possibly Boozy. I think Falkirk will do enough to get a result next week. You seem to forget a very important fact. Hearts are pish!!!!
C/Nauld Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 13:55   #3
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I think you're being a little too pessimistic. For a start I don't think we'll lose to St.Mirren and we do have the immenent return of Fletcher and possibly Boozy. I think Falkirk will do enough to get a result next week. You seem to forget a very important fact. Hearts are pish!!!!
That doesnae fill me with confidence
Worse comes to worse, Hearts will make the top 6. They are jammy fucks, play shite all season and can somehow manage to make the top 6. Still reeling from our loss to them at Tynecastle earlier this season
Lets just hope yesterday's result doesn't upset our form, and that we pump St Midden next week to keep ourselves out of sight of those unwashed feckers.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 14:02   #4

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

With the Falkirk game being on Monday, they will know what they need to do. IF Hearts win on Saturday (I too had the JJ scenario flash through my head yesterday), then Aberdeen can't make the top 6 (well unless they win by at least 7 goals) , so will have nothing to play for on Monday. M'on the Bairns.

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 18:13   #5

Mixxxu is on the way to a first team debut

How do the SPL decide who plays who at home or away after the split?If were getting Hertz at ER I'd be happy for them to scrape 6th and keep the pipers rats believing.As for us finishing 3rd.Our record against the top half is almost identical to DUFC and marginally better than Well so it is a possibility.The title being decided early could change everything.A good set of home games and were in with a shout.You have to look at it a season salvaged and get right behind the team.
Old 30-03-08, 18:35   #6

nabser will become famous soon enough

I think we still have a decent shout for third place as for the shower of shite in gorgie could not give a fcuk about them a team that are supposed to challenge for the league and champions league (there delusional thoughts) will do well to scrape into the top six

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 19:48   #7

Zimmy is on the way to a first team debut

Been thinking the same for a couple of weeks now.
Zimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 22:49   #8

First of all I could not care a toss whether or not Hearts make the top 6 or not, I am only interested in Hibs..

Two poor away performances and results in the last fortnight have hurt our chances of finishing third, but I still feel it's all to play for. Dundee United lost yesterday even though they won last week against Motherwell. Motherwell have been dodgy for weeks, then pull off a good result against Hibs. The point I am making is that all three teams are capable of good and bad results at any time, and we are in with just as good a chance of third as they are.

Even though they are awkward opponents, I expect Hibs to beat St Mirren next Saturday ( we are much better at home than we are away). Both United and Motherwell play Old Firm teams and I would be surprised if either of them took any points from those games. We then have to look at the fixtures thrown up after the split, and at least we will know what we have to do.

I'm still confident we can achieve a UEFA cup spot, though it won't be the end of the world if we don't. As I have said earlier, Hibs being where they are at the moment in the league is better than I expected after Collins walked out in mid- December.
Old 30-03-08, 23:12   #9

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

Are we not all being a bit too pessimestic on here just now? Threads about how shite our players are, threads about how shite our manager is, and now a thread about how we are'nt going to finish 3rd! I'm off to hang maself for crying out loud!
When Mixu took over, we were in 8th or 9th posistion and just hoping to finish in the top 6. He has come in, signed a few decent players, got a bit believe back into the squad and we are now guarenteed top 6, and are in a 3 way battle for Europe! Is there no pleasing some of you! What do you want, the title?
Old 31-03-08, 00:14   #10
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

Davy, I read this thread title and thought you had had some sort of surgical enhancement to yer meat and 2 veg
Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-08, 00:20   #11

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Davy, I read this thread title and thought you had had some sort of surgical enhancement to yer meat and 2 veg
I saw through it right away.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 31-03-08, 00:30   #12

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

With the way results went yesterday and knowing the way that our Seasons frequently unravel I'm sorry to say that I have been having a horrible thought since leaving Fir Park yesterday!

Hertz will make top 6, JJ's Killie will lie down to them next week and Falkirk wont get a result against the Dons.

We will probably draw with St.Mirren.

There's a good chance that we don't win a game after the split, lose the Derby and they horrible cretins will actually finish above us, again.

Yesterday was awful, the Players bottled it and nobody associated with Hibs (including us Fans) seemed up for it, I thought it was nearly as bad as the away game at Paisley.

Am I being my usual pessimistic self without due cause or does anybody else have this horrible feeling?
Do you actually believe that?

Thomson_19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-08, 09:53   #13

If we don't qualify for europe I couldn't really care less about where we finish in the league this season tbh.

AFAIC 1st place in the league is complete success, 2nd place is a good season, qualifying for Europe is a decent season, getting relegated is a disaster, and everything in between Europe and relegation is a varying shade of mediocrity.

Hearts? Who gives a fuck about them. I wouldn't even mind too much them finishing above us as it will hopefully get Frail another year in the job.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 31-03-08, 09:58   #14

alexi will become famous soon enough

If we don't qualify for europe I couldn't really care less about where we finish in the league this season tbh.

AFAIC 1st place in the league is complete success, 2nd place is a good season, qualifying for Europe is a decent season, getting relegated is a disaster, and everything in between Europe and relegation is a varying shade of mediocrity.

Hearts? Who gives a fuck about them. I wouldn't even mind too much them finishing above us as it will hopefully get Frail another year in the job.

Yep-if the finnish above us the Yams will think everything is rosey in garden Romanov and will soon forget about the debt/no new stand/everyother bullpoo promise broken.

i just want us to put a good string of displays & results together to the end of the year to set us up for next season.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-08, 10:02   #15

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Do you actually believe that?
It's a difficult one, I sometimes think that professional players will always play to win and then I witness some games that change my mind!

There is no hiding JJ's affection towards the yams and again there is plenty of evidence of his hatred for all things Hibernian (just ask Colin Nish or Craig Dargo).

Killie would have a hard game in store regardless but the fact that a lot rests on this for the Yams could be a telling factor and JJ may not set out his team or adjust things in the manner that he maybe would if it was Hibs who were striving for a top 6 finish in the same fixture.

Off course an ideal scenario is that Falkirk win and all this is irrelevant

BTW I do know I'm completely paranoid and I know what I've just typed is a load of bollox but hey ho
Old 31-03-08, 10:44   #16
Mussel-bound Radge

Weehibbydrew is on the way to a first team debut

It's a difficult one, I sometimes think that professional players will always play to win and then I witness some games that change my mind!

There is no hiding JJ's affection towards the yams and again there is plenty of evidence of his hatred for all things Hibernian (just ask Colin Nish or Craig Dargo).

Killie would have a hard game in store regardless but the fact that a lot rests on this for the Yams could be a telling factor and JJ may not set out his team or adjust things in the manner that he maybe would if it was Hibs who were striving for a top 6 finish in the same fixture.

Off course an ideal scenario is that Falkirk win and all this is irrelevant

BTW I do know I'm completely paranoid and I know what I've just typed is a load of bollox but hey ho
You could argue that JJ will be determined to beat Hearts to prove to Romanov that he (and Billy Brown) are good enough to get the Tynie job. And to get the chance to beat them again in the bottom six to reinforce the point.
Old 31-03-08, 11:22   #17

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Jeffries also has a very good friend in John Hughes. He was also formerly manager of Falkirk (which seems to now be forgotten in the mists of time as it is a decade ago). Hughes was his captain.

I seriously doubt he would tell his players to go out and do anything other than try to win a game of football.

Anyway, other than to the odd Yam reject, what consequence do Hearts have to Kilmarnock players?

I think Falkirk will win and any talk of conspiracies will be rendered meaningless anyway

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-08, 11:39   #18

Jeffries also has a very good friend in John Hughes. He was also formerly manager of Falkirk (which seems to now be forgotten in the mists of time as it is a decade ago). Hughes was his captain.

I seriously doubt he would tell his players to go out and do anything other than try to win a game of football.

Anyway, other than to the odd Yam reject, what consequence do Hearts have to Kilmarnock players?

I think Falkirk will win and any talk of conspiracies will be rendered meaningless anyway
Aberdeen or Falkirk will know exactly what they have to do to get in the top 6 when they play each other. The only way Hearts can get in the top 6 is by winning and hoping Aberdeen get a result in what will be a meaningless game a few days before they play in a semi-final (they are 5 goals behind so would need to win by more than that). If Hearts don't win they are not in the top 6.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='