Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,389 | Posts: 598,476 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 30-03-08, 14:58   #81

COWDEN-HIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Just back... my thoughts

Goalie - Too indecisive

Canning - Poor game. His distribution was criminal. As for his defending at the goal.

Hogg - thought he played ok nothing fancy just ok.

Jones - see Hogg

Hanlon - Thought he had a good game, and never went missing,Unlike some of his more experienced team mates

Sheils - Mince from minute 1-90
Murray - Thought he was average.

Rankin - Mince from minute 1-45

Zemmama - Tried,but on that pitch he was never going to be able to play a nice passing game.
Morais - Mince from minute 1-until he was hooked.
Nish - First touch was a fcukin disgrace. Do we blame the pitch.? Jumps at the man, more times than he jumps to header a ball.
Subs

Benji - Tried but then decides to give up after his first wee touch disnae come off.

Donaldson - Thought he did ok and was unlucky with the snap shot at the end.
Mixu - Had no idea how to change the game
Pitch - Sahara desert
Motherwell - Wanted it more.
The Hibs Support - Superb. But very subdued.
That is how i seen it , but i thought well were much better and still tried to play on a bad pitch , some things mixu does completely baffle me , i am definitely not convinced yet . Anyone who has been at the games we have won will know we have rode our luck and yesterdays performance was as bad as it gets.
COWDEN-HIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 15:03   #82

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I think you may have misunderstood that statement.
Why? I got what it meant.

Bob1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 15:11   #83

behindenemylines is on the way to a first team debut

He is a BOY. He isnt even old enough to vote.

Most decent people don't abuse children.
IIRC the original post was about critisizing a young player so not really to do with one particular game. The OP said decent people dont abuse children to someone.
Too far IMO

I rarely shout at a player if he misplaces a pass but some people do and age shouldnt be of any relevance, as Mixu will put him in the team based on his ability and his mental strength aswell.

Maybe I wasnt at the game yesterday for a change, but unless it was some darn right unbelievable abuse, which I doubt it would have been. Then its just the exact same that I have to put up with in the terracing every week, so dont see why Hanlon gets a special mention.
Explain the bit in bold.
behindenemylines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 15:17   #84

Explain the bit in bold.
I felt it was too far. Too make someone who has maybe shouted at Hanlon giving him abuse feel like they are shouting at a child is wrong. Hes a football player.

Old 30-03-08, 15:24   #85

behindenemylines is on the way to a first team debut

I felt it was too far. Too make someone who has maybe shouted at Hanlon giving him abuse feel like they are shouting at a child is wrong. Hes a football player.
Fair enough, mate. I misunderstood your reply.

Accept my apologies.
behindenemylines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 15:27   #86

Fair enough, mate. I misunderstood your reply.

Accept my apologies.
No problem mate.

Old 30-03-08, 15:40   #87

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

So we're getting humped 6 nil. We're playing absolute mince and you want people to encourage??

It's fitba, mate. Emotions run high when watching.

We pay the players wages so we are entitled to tell them how they are playing.
I don't need you to tell me what happens at football, mate. I know how emotional the game is - I experience the same emotions as anyone else at football, including anger, or disbelief at how poorly players perform sometimes. Difference is that I don't feel the need to scream abuse at players, because it achieves absolutely nothing.

A lot of times I wonder why some people go to games at all, as they seem to derive absolutely no pleasure whatsoever from the experience, instead spending the afternoon getting red in the face, veins bulging out all over the place, yelling at the players, all because "I pay your wages, Hanlon/Morais/O'Brien/Jones/Makalamby/Beuzelin, ya ****!"
*chops is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 17:01   #88

Hibsean is a name known to allHibsean is a name known to allHibsean is a name known to allHibsean is a name known to allHibsean is a name known to allHibsean is a name known to all

zzzzzzz aye a pay these feckers wages so aye if a misplaced pass goes astray aye a will stand up an tell them thats shite,i dont go off on one like half the bams but i do put my 2 bit in like every other paying fan .But hey we cant all be as morally correct as all u feckers.
Going by your posts on this thread you do, now sit back down and carry on listening to the voices!

"Life is just what happens to you
while your busy making other plans"
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
Doomsday.
Hibsean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 17:24   #89

russ dinse will become famous soon enough

Asteroids Champion!

I don't need you to tell me what happens at football, mate. I know how emotional the game is - I experience the same emotions as anyone else at football, including anger, or disbelief at how poorly players perform sometimes. Difference is that I don't feel the need to scream abuse at players, because it achieves absolutely nothing.

A lot of times I wonder why some people go to games at all, as they seem to derive absolutely no pleasure whatsoever from the experience, instead spending the afternoon getting red in the face, veins bulging out all over the place, yelling at the players, all because "I pay your wages, Hanlon/Morais/O'Brien/Jones/Makalamby/Beuzelin, ya ****!"
Well said,there are a few around me in the FF who even when we win are still going mental at certain players,they certainly dont appear to be enjoying themselves so why bother going?Maybe they would care to explain themselves,some of them must be on here,it would certainly make interesting reading.
russ dinse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 17:59   #90

H_DOLAN is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Just Back... My Thoughts

Was at the game it was dreadful total piss poor
but i took my frustrating anger out on the well players
and the REF wanker clark
H_DOLAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 18:03   #91

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

It souded pretty bad on the radio. This is the same team we beat 1-0 a few weeks ago, so I don't get it.
Old 30-03-08, 18:05   #92

So we're getting humped 6 nil. We're playing absolute mince and you want people to encourage??

It's fitba, mate. Emotions run high when watching.

We pay the players wages so we are entitled to tell them how they are playing.
When was the last time you were at ER and we were getting humped 6 nil?????? I must have missed that game, either that or I hadnt been born yet. If you want to use a scenario as an analogy at least make it fuckin realistic.

Old 30-03-08, 18:11   #93

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Mixu got it so wrong yesterday. We still haven't learnt Shiels, Morais and Zemmama canny all be in the same team.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 18:13   #94

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

Mixu got it so wrong yesterday. We still haven't learnt Shiels, Morais and Zemmama canny all be in the same team.
I think Sheils and Zoomer can. But no Morias. I just canny see what Morias brings to the table.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 18:27   #95

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

I think Sheils and Zoomer can. But no Morias. I just canny see what Morias brings to the table.

Old 30-03-08, 18:29   #96

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Morais brings what Shiels canny at times and Shiels brings what Morais canny at times. Zemmama is the only exception, even he has mares though.

All three have one thing in common, they are all frustating. Lack of consistancy from all three attackers does help them or the team.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 18:37   #97

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

Morais brings what Shiels canny at times and Shiels brings what Morais canny at times. Zemmama is the only exception, even he has mares though.

All three have one thing in common, they are all frustating. Lack of consistancy from all three attackers does help them or the team.
K. I just canny see anything in Morias at all.
Sheils I think is a lovely wee player but no for 90 minutes.
Zoomer is a classy wee player, but he again isnae a 90 minute player.

I would play either zoomer/sheils at the start of a game. Then swap zoomer/sheils during the game. have I explained that ok?

Morias i would have helping T McCourt wi the kit.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 19:42   #98

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

Morais has genuine pace, which Sheils and Zemamma don't have. Whether he uses it properly or not is up for question. I seem to remember Mixu's first game, there were a lot of diagonals played from left back to right wing for Morais to run onto, and that was a tactic that worked very well, so maybe Mixu thinks Morais has something to offer...
*chops is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-08, 19:48   #99