Jones banned for 2 matches.....
At least we have decent cover in Canning,so not the disaster it could've been.
Re: Jones banned for 2 matches.....
Personally, i'd put young McCormack in and keep Canning at right back.
Gatthuesi to come back. He did nowt wrong tbh.
Temp Ban as Requested by the Radge himself!
Gathuessi or McCann in at right back, Canning at centre half, Hanlon or Stevenson at left back would be how I would play the games where Jones is out.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Aye but Canning was signed as a right-back, was he not. I agree about Zarabi
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I think Canning has done okay in the position since he came in fwiw. He has been pretty solid defensively but his passing isn't great and he doesn't get forward and provide as many options as either McCann or Gathuessi.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Hibernian sign Martin Canning
Hibernian Football Club is pleased to confirm that defender Martin Canning has joined the Club following a successful trial period. The 26-year-old made 263 league appearances for Ross County, Peterhead and Gretna, from whom he was released in January. After impressing in recent reserve games against Aberdeen and Inverness Caledonian Thistle, Martin has been signed until May 2009. Mixu Paatelainen said: "Martin worked with Donald Park at Ross County before being transferred to Gretna, however a long-term injury restricted his appearances this season. He is now fully fit and played very well in two reserve games, playing in central defence and at right-back, and looked strong in both positions. I'm pleased that he has agreed to join us and I'm sure he will do well here." He played at right-back in what were basically trial games, so i would have thought that meant Mixu didn't really rate either Gattheussi or McCann To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Meh! Tomatoes, tomatoes, Dub. Which doesnae really work when written down. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Canning was a clever signing as it meant we had proper cover for Rob Jones meaning that Ian Murray didn't have to play centre-half thus weakening an already fragile midfield further. Hopefully Ghatussie will be fit to play on Saturday at right-back, or kevin McCann. Canning should only be a stop-gap player either at right-back or centre-half.
Now that Jones is suspended for the next two vital games, I would imagine Martin Canning will be his replacement. We must get at least 4 points out of our next two games IMO if third spot is to be attained.