Old 23-03-08, 16:55   #1

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

4th place?

Am I right in thinking 4th place still get Europe if Rangers win the scottish?
Old 23-03-08, 17:13   #2

THE GAZZETTE is on the way to a first team debut

Re: 4th place?

[quote=mixu_dave;806378]Am I right in thinking 14th place still get Europe if Rangers win the scottish?:dunno

Dont think so,
i'm pretty sure the new rule about losing finalists not getting a uefa spot kicks in next season.
Old 23-03-08, 17:13   #3

HibeeAnderson is on the way to a first team debut

Afraid so, if Rangers win the SC the losing side get Europe which IMO should be changed. It means a non SPL team could represent Scotland in the Uefa cup. This then affects our co-efficient. The 4th placed team should get Europe if the SC winner has already achieved this through league position.

think 'The Gazette' may be right but not until next year so a final with Rangers gives a guarenteed Euro place no matter the result.

Last edited by HibeeAnderson; 23-03-08 at 17:17. Reason: needed correcting
HibeeAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 17:28   #4

Damn, I was convinced the rule change took affect from this season! So that means we have to finish 3rd to get Europe. Not impossible, c'mon the cabbage!
Old 23-03-08, 18:29   #5

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Damn, I was convinced the rule change took affect from this season! So that means we have to finish 3rd to get Europe. Not impossible, c'mon the cabbage!
Didn't go through as the SFA didn't get their arses into gear to tell UEFA about their plans soon enough. Don't know if the rule change has been sorted out for next season yet.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 19:13   #6

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

i hate the SFA with a pasion they ned to geta grip

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 20:44   #7

Didn't go through as the SFA didn't get their arses into gear to tell UEFA about their plans soon enough. Don't know if the rule change has been sorted out for next season yet.
Typical, if it had been something to benifit the Old Firm, it would've been a top priority for them, but the rest of the league can just suffer there incompetance!
Old 23-03-08, 20:47   #8
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Six Feet Under Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

i don't see them changing it till there is constant old firm 1 - 2 or winning the cups, why risk one off the old firm missing europe?

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 21:12   #9
Mental Matelot Radge

Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

You're correct they missed the deadline for this year, but it's apparently in place for next season
Old 23-03-08, 23:10   #10

auldie_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

to be honest i dont think we have the goal scorer in amadou konte anymore ?
any1 agree?
auldie_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 23:49   #11

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

to be honest i dont think we have the goal scorer in amadou konte anymore ?
any1 agree?
your about as funny as cancer. soon you will come on here as an imposter from nowhere, right now your an imposter from a club on deaths door. Enjoy your benefit games against Gretna ya fuckin joabie.
Old 24-03-08, 00:01   #12

Please don't ban him admin! soon i will not have any jambos to abuse on tinternet.

altogether now
fashanu, fashanu, fashanu, fashanu, fashanu, fashanu.
Old 24-03-08, 00:10   #13

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

4th place would guarantee inter totty

Has anyone got a link to the Scottish Cup runner up stuff? The last I heard was that the SFA had intimated that they wanted to give the UEFA place to just the cup winner and UEFA had said oh no you dont, one UEFA cup place is directly for the scottish cup.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-08, 00:45   #14

stephenfc is on the way to a first team debut

your about as funny as cancer. soon you will come on here as an imposter from nowhere, right now your an imposter from a club on deaths door. Enjoy your benefit games against Gretna ya fuckin joabie.
saying such things can really hurt people you know, my friend just died from cancer. try keep it of the forums please.
stephenfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-08, 00:48   #15

saying such things can really hurt people you know, my friend just died from cancer. try keep it of the forums please.
saying cancer isn't funny hurts people? how? And unless your admin, don't tell me what can go on the forums
Old 24-03-08, 00:54   #16

saying cancer isn't funny hurts people? how? And unless your admin, don't tell me what can go on the forums
I just mean bringing something up thats got fuck all to do with hibs or football and is a very sencetive thing for people has no place on a football forum, keep you SICK "jokes" to your self
Old 24-03-08, 00:58   #17

I just mean bringing something up thats got fuck all to do with hibs or football and is a very sencetive thing for people has no place on a football forum, keep you SICK "jokes" to your self
Aye very good son, it wasn't a joke, it was a comparison to put the jambo gimp into perspective. Don't fuckin try and make out i was making a joke out of cancer and get off your high horse.
Old 24-03-08, 01:00   #18

a
Old 24-03-08, 01:07   #19

Aye very good son, it wasn't a joke, it was a comparison to put the jambo gimp into perspective. Don't fuckin try and make out i was making a joke out of cancer and get off your high horse.
sicko
Old 24-03-08, 01:12   #20
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

How can you tell anybody that when you just gave a guy abuse for saying something he mighta thought funny?

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-08, 01:12   #21

Aye, good reply, how come your no on some gigantic forum for the gigantic team? Quick get on there before Vlad pulls out and we have to make you a pet forever.
Old 24-03-08, 01:15   #22

How can you tell anybody that when you just gave a guy abuse for saying something he mighta thought funny?