Old 23-03-08, 15:55   #1

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

Winning my bet!

Just thought I would post this in a bid to cheer you all up after Ibrox! Back in mid December when we were not doing so well, I was doing a shift with a hun git who was trying to wind me up about us getting relegated! So I told him to put his money where his mouth is and bet him 20 quid we'd finish in the top 6 no probs! In his infinite wisdom he decided to up the bet to a ton and I of course accepted! So last saturday after beating Killie and ensuring our place in the top 6, I took great pleasure in taking my £100 off the fanny! Now I know that in no way makes up for us getting beat, but I hope the thought of one of those bastards losing a sizeable wedge to a Hibby makes you smile a little!:YAYYY:
Old 23-03-08, 16:15   #2

Re: Winning my bet!

Just thought I would post this in a bid to cheer you all up after Ibrox! Back in mid December when we were not doing so well, I was doing a shift with a hun git who was trying to wind me up about us getting relegated! So I told him to put his money where his mouth is and bet him 20 quid we'd finish in the top 6 no probs! In his infinite wisdom he decided to up the bet to a ton and I of course accepted! So last saturday after beating Killie and ensuring our place in the top 6, I took great pleasure in taking my £100 off the fanny! Now I know that in no way makes up for us getting beat, but I hope the thought of one of those bastards losing a sizeable wedge to a Hibby makes you smile a little!:YAYYY:

I on the other hand put a tenner on at the start of the season with my hun mate, I was winding him up by saying they were going to win fukk all. Tenner down but on the bright side that makes Hibbies £90 up.

Old 23-03-08, 16:28   #3

Hibees_4_life!! is on the way to a first team debut

I on the other hand put a tenner on at the start of the season with my hun mate, I was winding him up by saying they were going to win fukk all. Tenner down but on the bright side that makes Hibbies £90 up.
Smeltic fan in my work was saying they were goin to win the league so i have a £50 bet on with him that they dont!
Watchin 2 terrorists burn alive.......PRICLESS!!
Hibees_4_life!! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 16:30   #4

Mixxxu is on the way to a first team debut

Now he has to go out and rob to get his fix so your gain is societies loss.
Old 23-03-08, 16:31   #5

Talking Re: Winning my bet!

I doubt you would have paid him £100.
striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 16:35   #6

If you are including all bet's for a running total, I took 20 quid fae the same twat when Murph scored at Ibrox earlier this season, but lost a tenner yesterday to him, so we're still a ton up!

Old 23-03-08, 16:39   #7

Now he has to go out and rob to get his fix so your gain is societies loss.
Don't worry about it Mixxxu, we have a payment plan in place, £1 a week was all he could afford!!!!

I doubt you would have paid him £100.
Your a cheeky bugger wee man, I never welch on a bet I'll have you know!
Old 23-03-08, 16:44   #8

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

Don't worry about it Mixxxu, we have a payment plan in place, £1 a week was all he could afford!!!!

Your a cheeky bugger wee man, I never welch on a bet I'll have you know!

Unlike a yam fud who bet me we would get relegated under Mowbray - he scuttled off this site not to be seen again - with no sniff of the £50 I was due!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 16:49   #9

Unlike a yam fud who bet me we would get relegated under Mowbray - he scuttled off this site not to be seen again - with no sniff of the £50 I was due!
I say we track him down and
him mate!
Old 23-03-08, 18:14   #10
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

2 crisp £20`s coming my way from Arsehole Hertz fans, aboot who would finish above etc.

:YAYYY:
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 20:22   #11

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

drinks on you i take it?

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 20:34   #12

drinks on you i take it?
You obviously don't know me!
Old 23-03-08, 21:01   #13

fieryjack is on the way to a first team debut

Memory 2 Champion!

well done md
fieryjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-08, 11:10   #14

well done md
Thank you Fieryjack, I will invest the money wisely!:YAYYY:
Old 24-03-08, 12:27   #15

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

You obviously don't know me!
no i dont know you but if your buying drinks next match day im up for getting to know you
ha ;) not paul hartly style though ;)

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-08, 13:52   #16

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

2 crisp £20`s coming my way from Arsehole Hertz fans, aboot who would finish above etc.

:YAYYY:
£50 heading to me from another arsehole gunt with the same bet.

Old 24-03-08, 18:09   #17

no i dont know you but if your buying drinks next match day im up for getting to know you
ha ;) not paul hartly style though ;)
Aww, that's a shame, no drinks for you in the four in hand then
Old 24-03-08, 18:13   #18

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut