Old 23-03-08, 07:50   #1

Kevin Thomson

Couldn't believe it when they announced KT as mom yesterday then thought it must be a wind-up .!! Then on speaking to huns in the station post match they all thought he was BRILLIANT yesterday

Couldn't say I noticed him doing very much during the match to hurt Hibs but maybe I'm missing something
Old 23-03-08, 09:19   #2

dougie4th is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Kevin Thomson

rangers fans text in for their man of the match, must have done it as a wind up. one young gentleman next to me was particularly unhappy at that decision and left the stadium very shortly afterwards lol
dougie4th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 09:22   #3

rangers fans text in for their man of the match, must have done it as a wind up. one young gentleman next to me was particularly unhappy at that decision and left the stadium very shortly afterwards lol
I had heard that but tbh didn't believe it --but must be right enough and a wind-up for sure eh?
Old 23-03-08, 09:23   #4

Quite a good idea to text mom and would be a good wee money spinner for Rod!
Old 23-03-08, 10:28   #5

EdinCapitals is on the way to a first team debut

Ok, time to confess, those Hibbies in attendance - how many of you texted in multiple MOM votes for Katy?

EdinCapitals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 11:08   #6

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

katie isnt worth even speaking about little orange twat that he is

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 12:16   #7

dougie4th is on the way to a first team debut

Quite a good idea to text mom and would be a good wee money spinner for Rod!
bang goes brian kerr's chance of ever winning mom then
dougie4th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 15:02   #8

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Didn't see the game so can't really comment but Scotland on Sunday also said today that Thomson was MoM.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 15:33   #9

bigwheel is on the way to a first team debut

Couldn't believe it when they announced KT as mom yesterday then thought it must be a wind-up .!! Then on speaking to huns in the station post match they all thought he was BRILLIANT yesterday

Couldn't say I noticed him doing very much during the match to hurt Hibs but maybe I'm missing something
I thought Kevin Thomson was head and shoulders their best player yesterday......didn't waste a pass and won lots of possession.....
bigwheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 17:46   #10

itsnoEZBNgreen is on the way to a first team debut

bang goes brian kerr's chance of ever winning mom then
Or O'Brien's...........
Old 23-03-08, 19:15   #11

Or O'Brien's...........
who stood out for the hibees most then?

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 23-03-08, 19:20   #12

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

coming back from the game some reporter on the radio stated that zarabi had a good game..

god knows what game he wiz watchin ...then the other mug came on and stated rangers played well ...
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 19:22   #13

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

who stood out for the hibees most then?
ian murray was best for us overall i thought
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 19:41   #14

ian murray was best for us overall i thought
cheers for the reply. im realy happy he's came back we need him big time. ashame we never got the score we needed against them to stay 3rd. we can do it i think we need to get behind our club as much as we can!

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 23-03-08, 19:49   #15

anchor inn is on the way to a first team debut

cheers for the reply. im realy happy he's came back we need him big time. ashame we never got the score we needed against them to stay 3rd. we can do it i think we need to get behind our club as much as we can!
i thought jones had good game along with hogg,but hogg had couple mistakes thaT cost us both goals,but saying that hogg had a steady game
anchor inn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 20:29   #16

i thought jones had good game along with hogg,but hogg had couple mistakes thaT cost us both goals,but saying that hogg had a steady game
hoggsdoing better this season after ICT away last season i though i wouldnt ever see him play again. well done hoggy for making a difference! hail hail

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 23-03-08, 23:09   #17

auldie_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

i feel amadou konte and eduardo hurtado r the best strikers hibs have ever had !!

auldie_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 23:40   #18

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

i feel amadou konte and eduardo hurtado r the best strikers hibs have ever had !!

I feel you are a sympathiser of the paedo rehab and homosexual friendly FBK Kaunas of midlothian. Now hows about a big cup of shut the fuck up?

Altogether now,
your clubs a joke
your finances a farce
if Fashanu is anything to go by
you all take it up the arse

Last edited by kev1875; 23-03-08 at 23:44. Reason: got a poem in ma heid so i thought id post it for this imposter
kev1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-08, 01:35   #19
Get it up ye ya radge

ghfc is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Thomshun deserved his MOM. He single-handedly stopped Hibs playing by getting in the faces of the 'attacking' midfielders all game long. Fair play to him. Thought Rangers didn't really have to work for their win though and that the midfield is utterly suspect.

Zurabi surprised me. By his standards he was decent. Thought he was a baw-hair off a red card, especially in that environment - crowd/ref.

The two full backs lack of mobility is really hampering Hibs IMO - they can't get up the pitch and help the attack, nor can they force a high line to keep teams 'in'. We'll really need someone spectacular in the middle if Mixu wants to keep playing them!

I don't agree with Morais getting a game ahead of the likes of Zemama (IMO Phil is rotten). However, i'd happily keep Sheils on the bench to bring him on for a tiring MZ in any game. He's just not good enough consistantly to justify the hero worship he gets.
Old 24-03-08, 01:40   #20

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I don't agree with Morais getting a game ahead of the likes of Zemama however (IMO he's pish rotten) however, i'd happily keep Sheils on the bench to bring him on for a tiring MZ in any game. He's just not good enough consistantly to justify the hero worship he gets.
Would you consider he has been given a decent run of games to prove this? Every time he does well, he gets the next game then he's pumped again. I'd like to see him given the same chance as Fletch and then judge him.
Old 24-03-08, 02:23   #21

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

I don't get it.

:Shrink28:

Is it a subtle thing that's just passing me by?
:shrink3:

It does happen.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.