LinkBack (2) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-03-08, 14:19   #1
fife radge and proud of it

youngie75 is on the way to a first team debut

Immuno Rally Champion!

1991-92 season on tonight's BBC...(merged)

tonight on bbc 1 hibs season 91/92 7.30

not long now
youngie75 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 19:51   #2

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

1991-92 season on tonight's BBC...

That was the season that was 7.30pm BBC1

Keef mickey and co all star

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 19:54   #3

Re: 1991-92 season on tonight's BBC...

That was the season that was 7.30pm BBC1

Keef mickey and co all star

Beat me tae it

I've just finished setting my V+

Old 21-03-08, 20:00   #4

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

<object width="425" height="355"><param name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed></object>

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 20:46   #5

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

budgie was

FECKIN BRILLIANT

seein him on tv has brought back some crackin memories

apart from winning the cup that yr what was ur best memory ?
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 20:49   #6
The whole world has gone radge

BBC 1 now

that was the team that was qaulity viewing! ggtth

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 21:00   #7

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

That brought a lump to my throat - again!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 21:03   #8

That brought a lump to my throat - again!

... and a wee tear in my eye

:YAYYY:

Old 21-03-08, 21:05   #9

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: budgie was

dont forget hell of a funy!!!!!!

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 21:06   #10

sKipper is on the way to a first team debut

FECKIN BRILLIANT

The semi at Ibrox was best.

As for Budgie he let in one of the worst goals I'd seen up until recent calamities when he shouldered a John Robertson shot into the net at Tynie.
Old 21-03-08, 21:06   #11

FECKIN BRILLIANT

coming back from airdrie after winning 1-0 and seeing budgie hanging out the window of his car with his fists clenched as he overtook a hibs supporters bus

low point had to be him taking about a fortnight to get down to try and save that ball in anderlecht
Old 21-03-08, 21:06   #12

Great memories...
Old 21-03-08, 21:07   #13

The semi at Ibrox was best.

As for Budgie he let in one of the worst goals I'd seen up until recent calamities when he shouldered a John Robertson shot into the net at Tynie.
sorry to be the geek that has to point out it was ian baird and the semi was at hampden

i'm correcting myself here,i don't know if it was robertson but it was a cross,that ian baird tried to header but missed and it hit budgie

still horrific what ever way you look at it
Old 21-03-08, 21:08   #14

The team that was (song at the end)

noticed the hibs fans was singing you'll never walk alone at the end sounded amazing why the hell do we let celtic steal everything from us. for example hail hail! we wore the green first we made it happen for them we desereve more respect from them. anyone on the site that was at that final in 1991? what was it like that day? i was only 5 at the time so cant remember much

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 21-03-08, 21:10   #15

the mans the funniest guy footballs ever seen cracks me up i was in knots listeneing to him warning mark hately and coisty amazing banter

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 21-03-08, 21:11   #16

Our bus was so late getting to Hampden for the semi that we missed Keith Wright's goal. Traffic was horrendous. The team were superb that night, so well organised. The final itself was nerve-racking, but after we scored with the penalty there was only one team going to win. I was in the cowshed when they brought the cups onto the pitch that night, absolutely brilliant atmosphere.
Old 21-03-08, 21:11   #17

Re: The team that was (song at the end)

was a bit of an anti climax the day itself as the game was utter pish

the game wasn't all ticket and loads of hibees got locked out

the semi was better
Old 21-03-08, 21:12   #18

... and a wee tear in my eye

:YAYYY:
No half..

I didnae see Keith's goal hit the back of the net for tears..
Old 21-03-08, 21:14   #19

was a bit of an anti climax the day itself as the game was utter pish

the game wasn't all ticket and loads of hibees got locked out

the semi was better
getting a resault against the Huns is always a plus but hamoden must have been priceless the day we did the Pars in the final? wish i was ther that day

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 21-03-08, 21:15   #20

hibb1 is on the way to a first team debut

noticed the hibs fans was singing you'll never walk alone at the end sounded amazing why the hell do we let celtic steal everything from us. for example hail hail! we wore the green first we made it happen for them we desereve more respect from them. anyone on the site that was at that final in 1991? what was it like that day? i was only 5 at the time so cant remember much
I was saying same thing on another thread,feckers steal everything from us [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

And it was an amazing day bricking it for a while then sheer relief great day and night..Only equaled by c.i.s last year
hibb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 21:16   #21

Our bus was so late getting to Hampden for the semi that we missed Keith Wright's goal. Traffic was horrendous. The team were superb that night, so well organised. The final itself was nerve-racking, but after we scored with the penalty there was only one team going to win. I was in the cowshed when they brought the cups onto the pitch that night, absolutely brilliant atmosphere.
aww gutted mate wrights goal would have blew my head off
i wish i was older so i couldhave went to that i was only 5! wouldnt have saw anything apart from hibs suporters ankles

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 21-03-08, 21:19   #22