Old 21-03-08, 14:38   #1
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

Anyone remember this game v Dundee Utd?

Old 21-03-08, 14:44   #2

LisaO will become famous soon enough

Re: anyone remember this gam v Dundee utd..

I do, did Combe not try to stick the heed on the ref at full time?
LisaO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 14:47   #3

oh yes

Old 21-03-08, 14:50   #4

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

I cant even mind if I was at this game or not, remember the penalty in gereral easily but cant mind if i was there, seven minutes stoppage time as well.
Old 21-03-08, 14:53   #5
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

I cant even mind if I was at this game or not, remember the penalty in gereral easily but cant mind if i was there, seven minutes stoppage time as well.
thats what i remeberd about it the 7 mins stoppage time
Old 21-03-08, 15:15   #6

Re: Anyone remember this game v Dundee Utd?

Oh aye. Combe lost the plot..

It was a Penalty mind..
Old 21-03-08, 15:48   #7
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Norwayhibs hasnae upset anyone -yet

What a team we fielded that day.There was only one player in the starting 11 who I didnt rate, Lovell.Never did like him.
Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 21:41   #8

kevinc is on the way to a first team debut

It was fuckn brilliant, a good couple of thousand had left by the time RL slotted the pen.:YAYYY:
kevinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 23:36   #9

weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

The ref was quite to add on so much time at the end, the amount of time wasting by united, combe and lauchlan in particular, was discraceful, made the win sooo much sweeter though
weedgiehibbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 23:47   #10

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

United cynically came to ER looking for a draw and played the game in a manner that deserved no sympathy when we called in the benefit of Freeland (rightly) adding on all of their outrageous time wasting time.

Combe had the book thrown at him by the authorities - his conduct on his way off the park was ridiculous. The whining Utd did after the match was pathetic. Matty Jack got the brunt of it for not giving the ball back after they had put the ball out for one of our players being down. However, given the nature of the rest of the game on their part, he was so right to. Anyway, its not as if he was going to bother himself over a wee bit of abuse from a few Arabs

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-08, 00:20   #11

Hibees_4_life!! is on the way to a first team debut

Second Game I Ever Went To!I Thought He Spat On A Linesman?
Watchin 2 terrorists burn alive.......PRICLESS!!
Hibees_4_life!! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-08, 00:29   #12

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Hibees_4_life!!;
Second Game I Ever Went To!I Thought He Spat On A Linesman?
He gobbed at an official on his way off the park, yes.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-08, 12:59   #13

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

The ref was quite to add on so much time at the end, the amount of time wasting by united, combe and lauchlan in particular, was discraceful, made the win sooo much sweeter though

Correct. I was delighted when we didn't give them the ball back.

Even more delighted when we got the dodgy penalty.

I thought Combe was going to have a stroke

Old 22-03-08, 13:02   #14

I thought Combe was going to have a stroke
It was delayed for Fletch's second at Hampden last March..
Old 22-03-08, 22:11   #15

have_a_banana is on the way to a first team debut

I remember the game well. IMO we were perfectly within our rights not to give the ball back after they'd put it out: Jim Lauchlan (was it?) shamelessly feigned injury to break up any momentum we had and I see no reason why they should get the ball back when the only beneficiary of knocking it out was them.
The penalty, on the other hand, was from the drawer marked "laughably dodgy"!
have_a_banana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-08, 22:35   #16
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Didn't the penalty turn out to be for handball?
Old 23-03-08, 00:02   #17

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

United cynically came to ER looking for a draw and played the game in a manner that deserved no sympathy when we called in the benefit of Freeland (rightly) adding on all of their outrageous time wasting time.
Combe had the book thrown at him by the authorities - his conduct on his way off the park was ridiculous. The whining Utd did after the match was pathetic. Matty Jack got the brunt of it for not giving the ball back after they had put the ball out for one of our players being down. However, given the nature of the rest of the game on their part, he was so right to. Anyway, its not as if he was going to bother himself over a wee bit of abuse from a few Arabs
Well done Mr Freeland.:applause Must've been his only ever good game.
But being serious for a moment, if I remember rightly, it was a pretty dodgy penalty.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 17:02   #18

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

I was in theTerracing for that 1, MJ was defo right to keep the ball, but I think that was one of the softest pens I've ever seen given to Hibs, not that I was complaining mind!
Old 23-03-08, 21:08   #19

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Didn't the penalty turn out to be for handball?
I could be wrong but I think it was one of those that you see half a dozen times in every game, the ones the "new rules" this season were supposed to be clambing down on... you know, when a player gets shoved in the box off the ball from a corner. Don't think I've seen a penalty given for that yet this season in the SPL.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote