Old 19-03-08, 00:55   #1

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

2008-2009 Captain? Murray?

Hogg's the only rival as far as I can see.

Good luck to big Rob if he decides to stay. He's a decent guy but doesn't really have us at heart. The big guy's homesick.

Hogg's turning into one of my favs. No slevouring in the press and turning out performance upon performance. A contender.

But Ian Murray? Even that he's been I-hun, I personally can't hold it against a person that wants to make the best money he can. I f#ckin know I'd ditch my employer like Northern Rock shares if I got offered better terms elsewhere. But, like the much maligned Deek, he's a Hibee. He shaved 1971 into his head during a derby, he hates Hearts, that will do me. He's back home now and, as fickle as football is, I'd take him as captain.
Old 19-03-08, 00:59   #2

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

Re: 2008-2009 Captain? Murray?

Good luck to big Rob if he decides to stay. He's a decent guy but doesn't really have us at heart. The big guy's homesick.

Hogg's turning into one of my favs. No slevouring in the press and turning out performance upon performance. A contender.

But Ian Murray? Even that he's been I-hun, I personally can't hold it against a person that wants to make the best money he can. I f#ckin know I'd ditch my employer like Northern Rock shares if I got offered better terms elsewhere. But, like the much maligned Deek, he's a Hibee. He shaved 1971 into his head during a derby, he hates Hearts, that will do me. He's back home now and, as fickle as football is, I'd take him as captain.
Surely before the game...

There really isn't too much competition for the captains armband. Assuming Jones and Boozy are gone then it has to be Hogg or Murray. Either would do for me.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 01:01   #3
fife radge and proud of it

youngie75 is on the way to a first team debut

Immuno Rally Champion!

dont know how the players would take it him just in the door and

getting to be captain think it will be hogg

not long now
youngie75 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 01:14   #4

Surely before the game...

There really isn't too much competition for the captains armband. Assuming Jones and Boozy are gone then it has to be Hogg or Murray. Either would do for me.

No, no. Watch the replay carefully.
Old 19-03-08, 01:18   #5
Yam Hating Uncle Radge

Bukta will become famous soon enough

Agree totally. Hogg for me with Ian as vice captain.

Hogg just needs to be a little bit more vocal, but I'm sure that'll be no bother. IIRC, he captained Englandshire at various levels.

I farking hate the Yams...
Bukta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 01:24   #6

stephenfc is on the way to a first team debut

HOGGY for me hes been outstanding

only if he was scottish......
stephenfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 01:24   #7

andyhibee2485 is on the way to a first team debut

Hogg or Murray would both be good choices if Rob Jones leaves. Not totally convinced big Rob has been the greatest captain but he has been right back in form since Mixu took over and is an important defender for us. I would be mroe than happy for him to stay and remain captain.

I agree though that Hogg's commitment, hard work, improvement and now the high level of consistency he shows are surely deserving of the armband.
andyhibee2485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 01:26   #8

Agree totally. Hogg for me with Ian as vice captain.

Hogg just needs to be a little bit more vocal, but I'm sure that'll be no bother. IIRC, he captained Englandshire at various levels.
IIRC when he signed for us he had a broken wrist due to chasing some-one that had robbed his sister and punched their car window through mate!

Must be a tad, ahem, vocal

I've no arguments with CH. Genuine contender.
Old 19-03-08, 01:38   #9

davhfc will become famous soon enough

Alloy Arena Champion! Ass Hunter Champion! Galagon 2004 Champion!

sure it wisnae 1973

davhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 01:57   #10

sure it wisnae 1973

Slip of the finger
Old 19-03-08, 10:27   #11

I hope Jones stays. He has some daft moments but overall i think he's been a very good signing for us.

Him and Hoggy are a very good defensive partnership. All so much better since the days of Captain Calamity who as Celtic fans are discovering is one very overated individual (oh and a pr*ck anaw)

So as it is for me.
Old 19-03-08, 12:08   #12

too_many_djs will become famous soon enough

Hogg, hes vice captain, been captain quite a few times this season and shown hes capable of doing the job. Not sure about Murray (as much as I like Murray and how good hes been recently) just coming back and becoming captain straight away?
too_many_djs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 12:19   #13

Hibeewilly is on the way to a first team debut

Hogg as captain with Murray as vice captain for me.
Hogg is developing into a right good defender - I'm sure the vultures will be looking at him shortly. Anybody any idea how long his contract has got to run?
Hibeewilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 13:27   #14

No, no. Watch the replay carefully.
Someone beat me to the 1973 response so I wont belabour the point

As for the captaincy, it would be a real kick in the teeth to Hoggy if the captaincy came up for grabs and it was given to Murray dont you think? Hoggy deserves the captaincy, fukk I would give it to him now if it wouldnt create disharmony in the ranks so what I firmly believe should NOT happen is that it is given to someone else.

Old 19-03-08, 17:20   #15

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

Someone beat me to the 1973 response so I wont belabour the point :dub28:

As for the captaincy, it would be a real kick in the teeth to Hoggy if the captaincy came up for grabs and it was given to Murray dont you think? Hoggy deserves the captaincy, fukk I would give it to him now if it wouldnt create disharmony in the ranks so what I firmly believe should NOT happen is that it is given to someone else.
I've got to agree with you here Dub, it would be a massive kick in the teeth for Hoggy if the captaincy came up for grabs and he was over looked. I believe that Jones will leave this summer, and a nice new and long contract and the captaincy for Hoggy would do me nicely, with young D.McCormack being given his chance to partner him as I bloody well like the look of Canning at right back and hope he stay's there.
Old 19-03-08, 18:59   #16

Dazza is on the way to a first team debut

Hogg for me like! But maybe he wont want the pressure of being full time captain and he's gappy just filling in if so i'd give it to maka
Dazza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 19:04   #17

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Spiderman Champion!

Jones if here............If not Hogg.

I think murray might just want to enjoy his football right now and may see the captaincy as a burden.

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-08, 19:06   #18

Hogg for me like! But maybe he wont want the pressure of being full time captain and he's gappy just filling in if so i'd give it to maka
Once its completely filled in he wont be so gappy.

Old 19-03-08, 19:13   #19

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Jones until he has moved onto pastures new. Then we can consider the options thereafter.

Jones heart isnae in it and wants away.....has anyone considered that Hogg willnae be here much longer with the form he has shown over the last 18 months?