Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,385 | Posts: 598,423 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 15-03-08, 20:03   #1
NGP

NGP is on the way to a first team debut

Fly Eatin Champion!

Motherwell game at another ground? (merged threads please keep them all here thanks)

Motherwell game to be played at Hampden / Livingston?

If they do move it, Livi would be the better option, depends if Livi are at home that day.

Do we offer ER for the game?
Old 15-03-08, 20:11   #2

Re: Motherwell game at another ground?

If they do move it, Livi would be the better option, depends if Livi are at home that day.

nah
Old 15-03-08, 20:41   #3

Motherwell should be tossed out of the SPL.
Old 15-03-08, 20:44   #4

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Motherwell should be tossed out of the SPL.
And let the Hearts in the top 6?

No ta K

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-08, 20:45   #5

Fly On Drug Champion! Makai Hockey Champion!

livi are at home against stirling that day

others options are kilmarnock and st mirren they've offered there help

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-08, 21:03   #6

And let the Hearts in the top 6?

No ta K
You've been drinking that Creme du menthe if you think the Yams are going to finish 7th J...

That's much too high.

Aberdeen would be the ones to benefit at the split..
Old 15-03-08, 21:13   #7

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

You've been drinking that Creme du menthe if you think the Yams are going to finish 7th J...

That's much too high.

Aberdeen would be the ones to benefit at the split..
3 teams chasing one place now.

Definitely top 5 into the top 6 post split...

Saturday, 22 March 2008
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] v [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register], 15:00
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] v [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register], 12:30
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] v [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register], 15:00

Sunday, 23 March 2008
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] v [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register], 14:00

Saturday, 29 March 2008
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] v [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register], 12:30

Saturday, 05 April 2008

A few head to heads there between the three wannabe big teams

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-08, 21:19   #8

The game due against us on the 29th would have seen a huge Hibs support.

Wherever they end up playing we should insist that we're given a minimum number of tickets as we would have got at their not fit for purpose stadium..
Old 15-03-08, 21:25   #9

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

The game due against us on the 29th would have seen a huge Hibs support.

Wherever they end up playing we should insist that we're given a minimum number of tickets as we would have got at their not fit for purpose stadium..
Wednesday last week v 'Well was a huge game for us and today it is advantage Hibs. A win a week on Saturday wherever we play the 'Well would be a huge step forward in our bid for European qualification. Like you Kenny I would hope and expect a huge Hibs support to roar our bonny fechters on.
Old 15-03-08, 21:41   #10

Wednesday last week v 'Well was a huge game for us and today it is advantage Hibs. A win a week on Saturday wherever we play the 'Well would be a huge step forward in our bid for European qualification. Like you Kenny I would hope and expect a huge Hibs support to roar our bonny fechters on.
I'm sure McGhee is fully aware the pressures on THEM.
Old 15-03-08, 22:05   #11

Eden_Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

play the game at livi on the sunday ,problem solved
Eden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-08, 23:27   #12
The lewis Stevenson Radge

01Deeks is on the way to a first team debut

play the game at livi on the sunday ,problem solved
i agree with that ,no point going to hampden just to fill only half or not even half the stadium plus the long drive

El Nino
01Deeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-08, 23:45   #13

behindenemylines is on the way to a first team debut

We could try the Englsh Premier league idea and play the fixture in another country. Motherwell Hibs at Allianz Arena, Bernabeu, Sydney Football Stadium.
behindenemylines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-08, 01:59   #14

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

On the day we're due to play at 'Well the only stadiums that are SPL compliant are Broadwood(Clyde) and East End Park(Dunfy), and Killie, apart from Hampden.
Airdrie, which I think would've been the 1st choice of 'Well, as its only a few minutes away from their own hovel, are at home, as are Livvy(next best choice).
Hampden would be absolutely no use whatsoever, although the SPL would probably think different, a less than 10K crowd in that shithole would kill the game as a euro qualifier spectacle. Killie, I reckon, is just a bit too far from 'Well to qualify, so would disregard it.

So that leaves Clyde & Dunfy.

Given that Dunfy would be, more or less, a home game for us I canny see McGhee/Boyle agreeing to that, so I reckon Clyde will get the shout.

Old 16-03-08, 09:35   #15
stark raving bonkers radge

NUTTY PROFESSOR has a spectacular aura aboutNUTTY PROFESSOR has a spectacular aura about

Motherwell game at ER

If we are lead to believe the Sunday mail (p94) John Boyle is to ask for the game against hibs on the 30th to be played at Easter Road.

I could live with that !
NUTTY PROFESSOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-08, 10:03   #16

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

Re: Motherwell game at ER

What about the Motherwell season ticket holders. They must be very peed off.
Best team they have had for years, going well for third in the league, their pitch fecks up and their owner cannae wait to play all their games away from home. I'd be kicking up feck, if i was them.

Old 16-03-08, 10:15   #17

Archie will become famous soon enough

I don't think this is right at all. I notice Celtic offered to 'help out' by playing Motherwell at Celtic park, Hmm. I think Boyle is really embarrassed and is willing to take the hit. But it should be a neutral ground - it really should. I wonder if Boyle fancies the extra revenue from Celtic park - it would be a 'home' game after all?
Archie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-08, 10:24   #18

The talk on the radio going home yesterday was Gretna and Motherwell to use Hampden park until the end of the season.
Old 16-03-08, 10:32   #19
stark raving bonkers radge

NUTTY PROFESSOR has a spectacular aura aboutNUTTY PROFESSOR has a spectacular aura about

I think that wherever the powers that be want the game played, we should have every confidence in getting the right result to sustain third spot.
NUTTY PROFESSOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-08, 10:37   #20

I don't think this is right at all. I notice Celtic offered to 'help out' by playing Motherwell at Celtic park, Hmm. I think Boyle is really embarrassed and is willing to take the hit. But it should be a neutral ground - it really should. I wonder if Boyle fancies the extra revenue from Celtic park - it would be a 'home' game after all?

Can just imagine 5 thousand motherwell fans spread aboot parkheed and 800 tims stuck in the corner
Old 16-03-08, 13:11   #21
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Six Feet Under Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

The talk on the radio going home yesterday was Gretna and Motherwell to use Hampden park until the end of the season.
there crowd looks pitiful at the best off times, you can