Casino cash: £30563 vCash: 10000
Zemmama...
Yet again there was some idiotic shouts from around me in the East Stand..
What do folk want from the guy? The expectations appear to be ridiculous.. If he was Deco he'd be a Barca FFS.. ![]() Last night he opened up the Motherwell defence on a good few occasions including a fantastic through ball that the otherwise excellent Nish should have finished to make 2-0. We have very few players in our side capable of playing such balls and creating such goalscoring opportunities from basically nothing. If he even creates one such opportunity from nothing in a game IMO he's done enough to merit his place. We go on about wanting flair at Hibs and here we have our most flair player getting abuse... |
Casino cash: £5126 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Re: Zemmama...
Zoomer played well last night. It beats me why he disney start every week.
As you say, he is always liable to produce something from nothing.
Casino cash: £13303 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Winner of the prize bawbag of the night award last night though was the boy who screamed "get a fucking grip Canning, you're no at Gretna now" after Canning won a header to clear a good ball to the back post and put it out for a corner. Our support has more than a few people who appear to think shouting something abusive towards one of our own players means everyone will think they know something about the game. They know fuck all. Oh, and with a couple of the runs and passes Zemamma put in last night, I'm guessing I'm not the only one to have thought "how the fuck did he never get on the park on Sunday"...
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
Casino cash: £1867 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
![]() Both with the abusers (we surely have more than our share) and the Zouma point
![]() Join Date: Feb 2008
Casino cash: £5896 vCash: 10000
Well said smurf
zemmama is one of the few players if not the only player in the squad that is talented enough to create something out of nothing. Imo zemmama had a very good game last nite i also had idiots around me in the east stand shouting abuse at him for no apparent reason other than to hear there own voice.Give the lad a break for goodness sake his attitude has been excellant recently and although not every touch is as good as messi or ronaldo he can and is a game winner for us. rant over ggtth |
Casino cash: £1153 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Unfortunately the problem with these clowns is although they DO support the club, they know fuck all about the game. That includes tactics, technical aspects of the set up of the team.
Zemmama is a 'luxury player'. He won't put in nail-biting tackles. He won't charge about for ninety minutes. He will give the ball away at times. He will pull out of the odd tackle. That's the sacrifice you make for someone who in a second can do something so brilliant he can win you the game. The other players will know that - and will probably be TOLD that before they even go out. We had brilliant seats last night with a great view and you could see everything he tried to do. There were a couple of passes he put through that (and I hate to say it) were brethtaking, but neither Nish nor Fletcher had the savvy to make the right run. Even if he didn't TOUCH the ball for 89minutes, I'd have him in my team and leave him on the park.......just in case. |
Casino cash: £30563 vCash: 10000
Last 10 mins on Sunday v Ten men Hun.. But then if my granny had baws... |
Casino cash: £1626 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I love zemmama and he would be one of the first names on my team sheet, but I thought he was poor last night.
Pitch didn't help but his decision making was well off. He had a few opportunities to easily lay the ball off to people on the overlap but instead had his head down and invariably ran into trouble. He did have a couple of lovely passes come off and a couple of nice attempted passes but he saw a lot of the ball last night and overall did very little with it. I thought he did shite it on at least one occasion on the edge of our box in the first half when he should have at least got in the boys way during a period when we were under a bit of pressure. Would still have him in my team every week and is in a different league to morais. |
bring back Landells Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Casino cash: £16874 vCash: 19000
i think he is really frustrating to watch.
i think he gets cought in posession a lot , i hate the whole faking injury thing, doesnt track back, and rarely looks intrested when he is not involved in the play. he will have a belter now and then and score a free kick. but i do wonder if he is worth all the baggage that comes with him. ill probably get slated, but thats my opinion of him ![]() |
Casino cash: £5147 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Zemmama is the most creative player Hibs have on their books, but he can be bloody annoying somethimes though. There were several times during the game last night when players were moving into good positions and he refused to pass the ball and ended up giving it away. He makes up for that weakness though by some fantastic skill and vision, and his first touch is superb.
Casino cash: £5865 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
Zemmama i thought in the first half had some really good moments and showed us what he can do when he keeps his head focussed deserved to get a goal in the first half yesterday....
He can be enjoyable to watch on occasions and then messes up but what player doesn't have his bad moments in a match.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums |
Again, I think people are determined to look for negatives and ignore the positives in our players. You did notice that he set up the goal (Nish obviously still had a fair bit to do) last night with a good pass after getting posession and opening up their defence aye? And you did notice that he also set up a perfect chance for Nish again with a ball that not one of our other midfielders ever plays. And you did notice the amounts of times he was always moving to play quick passes which makes the other teams shape go a bit therefore opening up spaces on the park for us. And you did notice how he was at the heart of the wee flurry in the first half where their keeper had about 4 decent saves in about 2 minutes. But he doesn't track back ![]()
bring back Landells Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Casino cash: £16874 vCash: 19000
and yes getting caought in posession the amount of times he does is bad? its the poor way in which he loses the posession that annoys me. because it can be avoided with a simple pass to a team mate about 90% of the time |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Casino cash: £4182 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Zemmama is a good talent, he just need to get involved in more games.
and soon he will be called to moroccan first team. |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
Casino cash: £2880 vCash: 10000
Anyway he has got that bad with the constant abuse that I have to be carefull who I give the tickects to, I ken what I'm like and if I caught him swearing like that and giving the abuse whilst I had my kid or family sitting next I would do ma top. Also after the game last night I was given the lads a lift home who I had sat next to him with the comps I had and they couldn't believe how bad this guy was. They believed that it might be a medical/mental problem, anyhow have decided to bring it up with the club. If it is the fact the the guy has a problem then fair doo's. If not he should be kicked of Easter Road. I will keep you informed of what happens ![]() ![]() |
Casino cash: £5126 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Zemmama is frustrating at times but when he's on the park anything can happen. A bit like Sproule - I think everyone realises how much we miss him. Same would go for Zemmama IMO.
I think sometimes he is maybe a step ahead of other players. He is maybe looking for someone to make a move into space but they don't, so he holds onto the ball then eventually sometimes gets caught out. I would always have a player of his ability and skill in my starting 11.
Casino cash: £7200 vCash: 10000
Casino cash: £4420 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
Zemmama can indeed be frustrating but I think it balances out with the moments of magic he can provide. He's one of those players (as is benji) who can be greedy but personally I sometimes like a bit of greed in a footballer (on the park anyways). That little bit of greed sometimes translates into something special, sure when it doesn't come off he's a "greedy bassa" but when it does it's genius. Yes we all know football is a team game but I think if you have the ability then a tiny bit greed isn't the worst thing in the world. A great example of what I mean would be this.... Greedy Bassa eh!! FWIW I thought Zemmama played well last night and showed some flashes of brilliance. |