Old 11-03-08, 20:41   #1

Casino cash: £5056
Rep Power: 0 JamesTodd1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Out Of Interest...

Who was the fat wee guy who ran onto the Ibrox pitch before kickoff and was making some announcements in the centre circle whilst surrounded by flag wavers? When he was running on the big screens had a cartoon version of him running up to the pitch saying "Hello" (quite suprised it wasn't spelt Hullo Hullo - but that's a different matter)

I couldn't hear a thing he was saying as he was being jeered and booed by the entire Hibs support - which was childish but I'm ashamed to say highly amusing.

Anyways, to the point - who was he, and is there any reason he was getting such a torrent of abuse (other than the obvious being one of "them"?)
JamesTodd1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 20:45   #2

Casino cash: £282
Re: Out Of Interest...

Is it still Andy Cameron? He provided the pre match "entertainment" when we beat them in the cup a couple of years ago, and he was completely drowned out by the Hibs support. It was a proud moment
Nick_hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 20:45   #3

Casino cash: £5808

Andy Cameron I think. If it was him, he's been doing thast same thing for years now, even the huns must be bored of him!
Old 11-03-08, 20:49   #4

Casino cash: £5056
Rep Power: 0 JamesTodd1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Cheers - just curious. Had my girlfriend with me at the match (a Falkirk fan) and she was asking who he was. I couldn't see him too well from where I was sat (time for an opticians appointment?), and the jeering was that loud we couldn't hear him!

Safe to say I just joined in the abuse - I assumed he deserved it whoever he was (turns out I was right!)
JamesTodd1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 20:53   #5
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £4600

Originally Posted by Hibee Kev View Post
Andy Cameron I think. If it was him, he's been doing thast same thing for years now, even the huns must be bored of him!

The huns we had a drink with before the game said they would go in at the last minute so they didn't have to listen to "That c*nt Cameron"
Old 11-03-08, 21:20   #6

Casino cash: £842

someone out there must have a link for the real radio wind up when robin galloway gets a hold of the a guy that sponsors rangers match balls to tell him there has been a complaint made by andy cameron it will never be played on radio because of the language IT IS A BELTER
hibeesboy66 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 21:49   #7

Casino cash: £352

Originally Posted by hibeesboy66 View Post
someone out there must have a link for the real radio wind up when robin galloway gets a hold of the a guy that sponsors rangers match balls to tell him there has been a complaint made by andy cameron it will never be played on radio because of the language IT IS A BELTER

can mind that yin galloway had to keep calling him back "F*** andy cameron"
EH48Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 21:55   #8

Casino cash: £5432

I posted that link yesterday on the Tam McCourt thread.....

Edit :- Ach, bugger it, here it is again........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ebviKewRtvc
Old 12-03-08, 14:33   #9

Casino cash: £357
Rep Power: 0 kirklistonhibee is on the way to a first team debut

hes such a fud!
i remember drowning him out a few years ago.
but even when were in the corner i can never hear him(not that id want to) because were louder than there support- unless there singing nonsence they sit in silence!
kirklistonhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-08, 16:19   #10

Casino cash: £529

Chick Cherry from High Road - fuck all to do since that wonderful soap was pulled.

STV hang yer head in shame
POPEYE is offline   Reply With Quote