Old 11-03-08, 14:48   #1

Casino cash: £5122
Tomorrows Starting XI

Maka

Gatheussi
Hogg
Jones
Hanlon

Shiels
Murray
Rankin

Zemmama

Fletcher
Nish

Subs
McNeil
Zarabi
Stevenson
Kerr
Donaldson
Benji
Campbell

We need to start quick and get fired into them from the off, think with Zouma behind the front 2 we will have some creativity there with Rankin and Shiels also pushing forward.
Gregg Carr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 14:52   #2

Casino cash: £420
Re: Tomorrows Starting XI

Maka

Gatheussi Hogg Jones Hanlon

Morais Murray Rankin

Zemmama

Nish Fletcher
Old 11-03-08, 14:56   #3

Casino cash: £394

Maka
McCann Hogg Jones Zarabi
Kerr Murray Rankin
Zemamma
Nish Fletcher

Bench
McNeil
Canning
Stevenson
Shiels
Morais
Chisolm
Benji
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 15:09   #4

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Ma-Kalambay
Gathuessi Canning Hogg Hanlon
Zemamma Murray Kerr Rankin
Fletcher Nish

McNeil
Stevenson
Jones
Boozy/ Morais
Chisholm
O'Brien
Benji

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 11-03-08, 15:09   #5

Casino cash: £1741

Originally Posted by Hibee_Lisa View Post
Maka

Morais Murray Rankin

Zemmama

Nish Fletcher

i like the look of this one!
Old 11-03-08, 15:15   #6

Casino cash: £1715

Maka

Morais Murray Rankin

Zemmama

Nish Fletcher
That looks pretty good to me
Zimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 15:22   #7
Knockout Radge

Casino cash: £1228

Maka

Morais Murray Rankin

Zemmama

Nish Fletcher
Does someone want to go and post this Under Mixu's door???

Shotgun not me!!!!!!!!!!!
CAPY888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 15:42   #8

Casino cash: £5028

...............Maka

.Gathuessi..Hogg..Canning..Hanlon

..............Murray

..Kerr........Zouma........Rankin

...........Nish...Fletch
MyJo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 17:05   #9

Casino cash: £418

Sheils is suspended for the Motherwell game!
goldenhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 17:38   #10

Casino cash: £1406

1. macalamby
2.canning
3.hanlon
4.hogg
5.jones
6.murray
7.zemamma
8.rankin
9.fletcher
10.nish
11.benji

i would go for a 4-3-1-2 with benji playing just behind the front two also canning has played at rightback for gretna before
eck7070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 17:41   #11

Casino cash: £4917

Originally Posted by eck7070 View Post
1. macalamby
2.canning
3.hanlon
4.hogg
5.jones
6.murray
7.zemamma
8.rankin
9.fletcher
10.nish
11.benji

i would go for a 4-3-1-2 with benji playing just behind the front two also canning has played at rightback for gretna before
I've been saying for a while that I think he might be most effective in that position, surely worth a try Plus, I don't think that Murderwell tend to play with a holding midfielder so he might have a bit of space to work.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 18:05   #12

Casino cash: £809

Zarabi wisnae a complete disaster on Sunday (as I had feared) and he really has to get games to see if he can improve and is worth keeping. IMO he should start.
greenfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 18:09   #13

Casino cash: £307

I don't think Zarabi is a complete disaster but he is probably not what we were hoping for in terms of replacing Murphy. He seems nervous on the ball and rash in the challenge. But I agree, he needs games to settle in and get used to the way we play.
Deano-Shiels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 18:10   #14

Casino cash: £5122

Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
Sheils is suspended for the Motherwell game!

How long is the suspension? Just a game?

In that case I'd swap Shiels for Morais and go with Hibee Lisa's line up.
Gregg Carr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 18:12   #15

Casino cash: £809

Originally Posted by eck7070 View Post
1. macalamby
2.canning
3.hanlon
4.hogg
5.jones
6.murray
7.zemamma
8.rankin
9.fletcher
10.nish
11.benji

Wow! Four centre halfs at the back with a potential other (Murray) sweeping in front of them. Don't know what this 5/5 formation that's been talked about, but I like the look of that! Also playing Benji off the front two, we could run riot:YAYYY:
greenfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 18:18   #16

Casino cash: £6658

.........................maka

.............canning jones hogg

thierry.....................................murray

...............rankin stevenson

........................zouma

.................fletch......nish