Old 10-03-08, 13:46   #1

If A Hibs Player had Pushed An SFA Official In The Way Walter Smith Did..

Can you imagine the consequences?

I don't condone violence but i wish someone had nutted him.

The SFA banned Strachan for what 4 games for a wee arguement with security?

The SFA must throw the book at this traitor.
Old 10-03-08, 13:50   #2
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough
Re: If A Hibs Player had Pushed An SFA Official In The Way Walter Smith Did..

It certainly will be interesting what Smith gets for his actions...

One thing that bothered me more than what he did, his excuse for doing it.Blaming the Hibs bench and claiming that they were partly to blame for the sending off.

Tube:wa**ker:

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 13:51   #3

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

Kenny, we all know there are different rules for the employees of both members of Bigotry Inc.

Be interesting to compare Walter Myth's treatment with that of say, Mikolooney(barging into official) or Mowbray(binned to the stands).

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 17:25   #4

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Fcuk I goat throw oot at half time, just fir havin a fly smoke.

Rock steady wankers.

Throw the book at the **** I say.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 18:29   #5

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Grandmaster Walter will more than likely get away with it.
Old 10-03-08, 21:34   #6

Deano-Shiels is on the way to a first team debut

It'll be another classic case of the SFA conveniently sweeping the whole incident under the carpet.
Deano-Shiels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 21:43   #7

Squeak is on the way to a first team debut

I wont name him as he might not want me to, but someone very close to me was attacked just outside Glasgow City Centre (where he lives!) just because he had on a grey and black hat with a wee Hibs badge on it.

He covered up his Hibs strip, he kept his scarf in his pocket and he didn't put his hat on until he was well clear of Ibrox, Rangers pubs and close to the city centre even though it was pissing with rain.

And then three guys who were obviously looking for a fight spotted his hat, crossed the road and the youngest one got into his face and said "Are you Hibs? Are you a Fenian fuckin bastard?" and then punched him.

Happy to say the Hibee in question put the wee bastard on the floor and got away without being harmed any further.

Now I know what Walter Smith did was just arseholery and not sectarian, but how the fuck can Rangers claim to be serious about stamping out bigotry and macho dickery like that when their own fuckin manager thinks it's acceptable to square up to another manager AND push the Fourth Official?!

ETA: I'm also ragin that this kind of violence from men directed towards other men is seen as such a natural part of men's (particularly if they're young) lives that the guy in question said "Och, I shouldn't have had my hat on I suppose..." and it took me AND my mum telling him it's not his fault and he should never, ever be attacked just for supporting a feckin football team to make him stop blaming himself.
Squeak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 08:51   #8

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

It'll be another classic case of the SFA conveniently sweeping the whole incident under the carpet.
Yep. Thats exactly what will happen

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 09:02   #9

The Godfather is on the way to a first team debut

I wont name him as he might not want me to, but someone very close to me was attacked just outside Glasgow City Centre (where he lives!) just because he had on a grey and black hat with a wee Hibs badge on it.

He covered up his Hibs strip, he kept his scarf in his pocket and he didn't put his hat on until he was well clear of Ibrox, Rangers pubs and close to the city centre even though it was pissing with rain.

And then three guys who were obviously looking for a fight spotted his hat, crossed the road and the youngest one got into his face and said "Are you Hibs? Are you a Fenian fuckin bastard?" and then punched him.

Happy to say the Hibee in question put the wee bastard on the floor and got away without being harmed any further.

Now I know what Walter Smith did was just arseholery and not sectarian, but how the fuck can Rangers claim to be serious about stamping out bigotry and macho dickery like that when their own fuckin manager thinks it's acceptable to square up to another manager AND push the Fourth Official?!

ETA: I'm also ragin that this kind of violence from men directed towards other men is seen as such a natural part of men's (particularly if they're young) lives that the guy in question said "Och, I shouldn't have had my hat on I suppose..." and it took me AND my mum telling him it's not his fault and he should never, ever be attacked just for supporting a feckin football team to make him stop blaming himself.

The Godfather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 11:03   #10

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

I'm dreadfully sorry to hear that happened pal, glad yer buddy floored the DOB though. 3-1 odds in their favour and they still sh##t it?
sounds like the huns all right. Take doon the mouthiest one and the rest usually bolt.

No doubt the huns scum's version was ' we done hibs'

glad he's ok
Old 11-03-08, 12:29   #11

The Mrs hates fitba..

She hates football phone-ins even more...

However, driving home last night i thought she made an excellent point when Ewan Cameron tried to defend Walter Smith.. "It's an emotional game it's natural to get caught up in it all...".

"Oh well that's alright then, if a fan gets caught up in the emotions of it all, and enters the pitch to get involved, that too, will be understood..." said the Mrs..

The defence of Smith is not acceptable. He's a THUG and the book should be thrown at him..
Old 11-03-08, 13:26   #12

capitals_finest is on the way to a first team debut

'kin disgraceful.

A mate of mines had a similar experience after the 0 3 cup game. Weegies don't seem to have a problem with picking on guys on there own! Thats why its best if we try and stick together when we go through there.

We are the Hibs
capitals_finest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 13:32   #13

Kenny will become famous soon enough

Gordon Smith was installed to make sure rangers wern't charged with sectarianism, being able to sweep this under the carpet will be an easy by product.

I predict no more than a one match ban, possibly a fine.

Old 11-03-08, 14:25   #14
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Marvellous passion from the old granpa, for his beloved Huns, he'll get knighted and the media will love him. Hibs manager, 6 match ban, slated for being a moronic thug.

Daddy'O'Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 19:16   #15

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

In fairness to Novo, he seems genuinely apologetic.

Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-08, 19:29   #16

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

Remember our 1980's midfield gladiator Bobby Thomson getting a 8 match ban for pushing a linesman.
Old 11-03-08, 19:37   #17

lapsedhibee is on the way to a first team debut

In fairness to Novo, he seems genuinely apologetic.

He does seem genuine, though this one wee bit seems odd:
"I saw the tackle on television. It looked terrible. Much worse than it actually was"
Eh? It looked terrible because it was terrible!
lapsedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote