Old 10-03-08, 12:16   #1

Menton is on the way to a first team debut
Mixu

I said before the appointment that I didn't think he was the man for the job. I got a lot of stick for it (clown, yam that sort of stuff).

I'm sure that there must be more people with me now?

He's not the worst but he's definitely not the best.

Voila
Menton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 12:23   #2

bampot1 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Mixu

NO NO NO NO NO

and incase you missed that

NO

bampot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 12:23   #3

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

I said before the appointment that I didn't think he was the man for the job. I got a lot of stick for it (clown, yam that sort of stuff).

You're spot on.

Were you up all f*cking night concocting that post, ya walloper ?

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 12:27   #4
Knockout Radge

CAPY888 will become famous soon enough

Manager of the month and we didnt lose in 5 games untill we met Celtic and Rangers........ Aye hes pish

CAPY888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 12:31   #5

He is doing a fine job so far, and he has only just started to re-build the side. Very confident he will make Hibs a decent side in the years to come.
Old 10-03-08, 12:34   #6

He is doing a fine job so far, and he has only just started to re-build the side. Very confident he will make Hibs a decent side in the years to come.

I'm thick skinned thankfully.

His changes yesterday were somewhat dubious no?

Voila
Old 10-03-08, 12:37   #7

You're spot on.

Were you up all f*cking night concocting that post, ya walloper ?
No I wasn't.

I also think you know what I'm saying.

Jeez it's not my fault we lost.

And before I get more comments - I know it wasn't all Mixu's as well - the players should have shown more fight.

Voila
Old 10-03-08, 12:45   #8

kirklistonhibee is on the way to a first team debut

His subs r a bit questionable but hes the best man 4 the job

look at the state of the team he was left with when collins walked!

give him time!
kirklistonhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 12:57   #9

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Part of the problem for Mixu compared to TM and JC is that he has a much weaker squad. His subs can be a wee bit odd to me but then I'm an electrician not a football manager and I'd be pissed off if Mixu was leaning over my shoulder telling to stick this wire here and that one there.

We need to strengthen the squad considerably in the summer in order to really see the best of Mixu. However so far given the weakness of the squad I think he is doing a very good job. We were sinking into the relgation zone and now a few short months later we might make Europe. He has brought in players who have been a very godd addition to the squad. He has all the young guys who are on the fringe of the squad out on loan and getting some good experience, which will hopefully provide for the next generation of youngsters with the ability to step up ready for the experience.

Getting knocked out of the cup by a crap hun side is sickening, but to be honest I never really thought we had the players to lift the cup this year. I only wish he had nutted that pr*ck smith.

We'll see if Mixu can lift the players enough to beat Motherwell and I have faith that he can and will. I'm backing Mixu.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 13:02   #10

I think the weakness of your arguement is fully revealed by the lack of evidence you present for your point..

Thus far Mixu has done a very good job. A win on Wednesday and our season will go right down to the wire. It wasn't looking that good before he was appointed.
Old 10-03-08, 13:04   #11
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

Right im just up (Hangover is given), but with regards to the first post...

Get a grip man,

Yesterday i thought we were fairly comfortable against a 'flying' Rangers side.We controlled the middle of the park and i personally believe that if Mixu had a wee bit more courage with reagrds to team selection and tactics we'd have won the game.

Now Mixu had crucial decisions to make before the game and during.Before the game he had to decide if we were going to go there and attack at will or sit and try frustrate them.He chose the latter by playing 5 accross the middle of the park, fair enough if you ask me but whilst playing that system it was important for us to strike the first blow, unfortunately Ian Murray gets injured and they score in the 10 minutes hes off the park.At half time, i felt we needed to go 4-4-2 in order to get something out the game, instead Mixu chose to be more Conservative and again hope that our wide players could conjure up something.As for his subs, not got a problem with them as it suited the shape we were playing.

Now overall assessment of the game, they were pish and as soon as they scored they were quite happy to sit and defend.Hibs weren't brilliant but at no point during the game did i feel threatened by Rangers...We play them in the League at Greyskull in a couple of weeks and based on what i saw yesterday there is no reason why we can't go and be more attack minded and im sure Mixu will have realised this.

Its unfortunate that we're out but to have a go at Mixu for tactics and subs is ridiculous, the man is doing a great job and the only mistake he made yesterday was being too cautious...better being like that than going gung-ho and being on the end of a hammering surely?

Heads up Hibbies and Roll on Wednesday

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 13:13   #12

andyhibee2485 is on the way to a first team debut

Don't really understand what you are basing this on. We have lost games to Hearts, Celtic and Rangers so far, all dissapointing results I agree. Perhaps I wouldn't have started with O'Brien or taken off Shiels first but these are relatively minnor grievances.

Overall surely you'd agree there has been a vast improvement since Mixu was appointed? We were on something like a 13 match winless streak; under Mixu we won 4 games on the trot and we've gone from 8th to 5th. Also Murray, Rankin, Canning and Nish have all made very positive contributions so far which is surely positive evidence of Mixu's ability to improve the squad given funds (jury is still out on Zarabi though). Players like Maka and Jones seem far more confident and assured since Mixu came in. The spirit and work-ethic among the team is also visibly improved.

It's not perfect and I agree that the squad is fairly poor and needs some changes but, for me at least, so far the evidence of Mixu is all pretty positive.

Out of interest who would be your 'man for the job' in the list of candidates there were at the time if not Mixu?
andyhibee2485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 13:25   #13

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

Don't really understand what you are basing this on. We have lost games to Hearts, Celtic and Rangers so far, all dissapointing results I agree. Perhaps I wouldn't have started with O'Brien or taken off Shiels first but these are relatively minnor grievances.

Overall surely you'd agree there has been a vast improvement since Mixu was appointed? We were on something like a 13 match winless streak; under Mixu we won 4 games on the trot and we've gone from 8th to 5th. Also Murray, Rankin, Canning and Nish have all made very positive contributions so far which is surely positive evidence of Mixu's ability to improve the squad given funds (jury is still out on Zarabi though). Players like Maka and Jones seem far more confident and assured since Mixu came in. The spirit and work-ethic among the team is also visibly improved.

It's not perfect and I agree that the squad is fairly poor and needs some changes but, for me at least, so far the evidence of Mixu is all pretty positive.

Out of interest who would be your 'man for the job' in the list of candidates there were at the time if not Mixu?
What he said.........

IMO i would have hooked o'brien and left on deano apart from that and planting walter

Get it right up ya's
Spleesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 13:29   #14

John Hughes - more tactically aware in my opinion.

And that's what it is - an opinion.

Voila
Old 10-03-08, 13:31   #15

John Hughes - more tactically aware in my opinion.

And that's what it is - an opinion.
What was the outcome when we faced Yogi's bairns the other week?
Old 10-03-08, 13:42   #16

andyhibee2485 is on the way to a first team debut

Fair enough, John Hughes was certainly one of the other major candidates and, who knows, could have instantly become the best manager ever.

Give Mixu a bit of time and, if things start to go pear shaped, then come back and fair enough you will have been right from the start. It just seems a little premature to write him off already, especially considering the obvious improvement so far.

Mon the hibees, lets get another 2 homes wins this week.
andyhibee2485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-08, 13:43   #17

What was the outcome when we faced Yogi's bairns the other week?
OK.

Barcelona 1 v 2 Villareal (last night)

Frank Rijkaard or Manuel Pellegrini?

Voila
Old 10-03-08, 13:47   #18

OK.

Barcelona 1 v 2 Villareal (last night)

Frank Rijkaard or Manuel Pellegrini?
Now you're just being utterly ridiculous.
Old 10-03-08, 13:48   #19

Kenny will become famous soon enough

are you keith jackson?

Old 10-03-08, 13:51   #20

Now you're just being utterly ridiculous.
But I'm not.

You based disregarding Hughes on us beating his team the other week.

So, Redknapp or Ferguson (based on one FA Cup tie?)

Voila
Old 10-03-08, 13:52   #21

are you keith jackson?
Thankfully not!

Voila
Old 10-03-08, 13:57   #22