Old 05-03-08, 17:34   #1

hattrick baker will become famous soon enough
Ibrox. Here we come

Picked up my tickets at 12.30 and guy in office said upper was completely sold out

Think they have sold a good few for bottom as well.
But if you'r not going, change your mind, go get a ticket and sell the hunnery out and back the boy's to victory:YAYYY:

hattrick baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 18:29   #2

dancing hibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Ibrox. Here we come

Picked up my tickets at 12.30 and guy in office said upper was completely sold out

But if you'r not going, change your mind, go get a ticket and sell the hunnery out and back the boy's to victory:YAYYY:
are you sure, the guy told me at 4pm yesterday that we had just passed the 2000 mark, im led to believe that the stand holds 8000 so effectively we have sold a further 3000 tickets if we say that 1000 of the bottom tier has sold dont think the ticket office have a clue. 1 guy says one thing yet another claims we are selling beyond expectations
dancing hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 18:39   #3

are you sure, the guy told me at 4pm yesterday that we had just passed the 2000 mark, im led to believe that the stand holds 8000 so effectively we have sold a further 3000 tickets if we say that 1000 of the bottom tier has sold dont think the ticket office have a clue. 1 guy says one thing yet another claims we are selling beyond expectations
Well i'm sure of what the guy said obviously.

But as you say, they tell you bolox.

By all accounts they had shifted 2000+ by saturday.

But what do you believe?
Anyway, ile be there, hopefully with thoosands of hibbies

P.s I tried to buy tickets for upper only for him to say there are none left

Old 05-03-08, 19:12   #4

Well i'm sure of what the guy said obviously.

But as you say, they tell you bolox.

By all accounts they had shifted 2000+ by saturday.

But what do you believe?
Anyway, ile be there, hopefully with thoosands of hibbies

P.s I tried to buy tickets for upper only for him to say there are none left

The polis/SFA wouldn't allow Hibs to sell all the top tier before selling the bottom tier. This goes against their policy of housing opposing fans in the same stand, one not being above the other, with the likelyhood of shit being tossed from top to bottom.

If Hibs dont sell their total allocation then they will go back to the Huns to sell to their scumbags, so the polis wouldn't allow Huns to be sitting under Hibbies

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 19:15   #5

The polis/SFA wouldn't allow Hibs to sell all the top tier before selling the bottom tier. This goes against their policy of housing opposing fans in the same stand, one not being above the other, with the likelyhood of shit being tossed from top to bottom.

If Hibs dont sell their total allocation then they will go back to the Huns to sell to their scumbags, so the polis wouldn't allow Huns to be sitting under Hibbies
maybe they've split the stand in half doon the middle. We've maybe sold our half of the upper tier and sold a few at the bottom
Old 05-03-08, 19:31   #6

HibbyAl is on the way to a first team debut

I spoke to the ticket office at ER today and they said they're selling the tickets by sections.

If you look at the attached link, sounds like we've sold out BR5, BF5 & BR4. Currently selling tickets for BF4 (which is close to sold out). Once BF4 is sold out, they'll start on BR3. So they may not be selling top tier tickets at the moment but they will once/if the front section they're currently selling is sold out.

HibbyAl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 20:07   #7

The Godfather is on the way to a first team debut

maybe they've split the stand in half doon the middle. We've maybe sold our half of the upper tier and sold a few at the bottom
I have been told that they split the stand similar as to how we sell the away end. i.e part of the top section then part of the bottom. Once that is sold they sell the next section of the top then the section below and so on sounds about right

I still think we will take about 5000-6000
The Godfather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 20:32   #8

I have been told that they split the stand similar as to how we sell the away end. i.e part of the top section then part of the bottom. Once that is sold they sell the next section of the top then the section below and so on sounds about right

Nah, i don't think so. 4K tops

Old 05-03-08, 20:36   #9
THE Radge

Paul.M.1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Best way to sell it IMO as it won't mean a few thousand hibbys scattered across 8000 seats but packed together and making plenty of noise

Old 05-03-08, 21:13   #10

The Godfather is on the way to a first team debut

Best way to sell it IMO as it won't mean a few thousand hibbys scattered across 8000 seats but packed together and making plenty of noise

I going with my mate, funny story as I told the wife that we got given two comp's for the game. This is so she wouldn't moan about spending money BLAH BLAH BLAH. Only bright spark here forgot to take the Credit Card slip out ma jeans and she found it.

After 1 hour rendition of MA MOTHER WAS RIGHT ABOUT YOU and YOUR NUTHIN BUT A SELFISH BAST%$D she got it out her system.

Still to tell her i need to borrow her car, could be a tough one but I do have size and reach advantage so I should be OK

The Godfather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 21:59   #11

I spoke to the ticket office at ER today and they said they're selling the tickets by sections.

If you look at the attached link, sounds like we've sold out BR5, BF5 & BR4. Currently selling tickets for BF4 (which is close to sold out). Once BF4 is sold out, they'll start on BR3. So they may not be selling top tier tickets at the moment but they will once/if the front section they're currently selling is sold out.

Yeah, i think you could be right.
Still hope for a good turn out though.
We all moan about the board not backing the team, this is the fans chance to do exactly that when the team really needs it.

Old 05-03-08, 22:21   #12

for the 2006 cup game there was huns sat below hibs fans though the first few rows of the top tier were empty and polis at the front

if you remember though before we were giving the shitey wee corner at ibrox every club(apart from celtic) were in the bottom tier while huns were free to through piss/pies/juice(whatever they could get their hands on) on the oppostion fans while glasgows finest watched
Old 05-03-08, 22:38   #13

Hibees_4_life!! is on the way to a first team debut

So will McGregor be playing can't remember what the out come of his sending off was?
Watchin 2 terrorists burn alive.......PRICLESS!!
Hibees_4_life!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 22:42   #14

So will McGregor be playing can't remember what the out come of his sending off was?
Nope
Old 05-03-08, 22:45   #15

Hibees_4_life!! is on the way to a first team debut

Cheers!

Got a good feeling about sunday
Watchin 2 terrorists burn alive.......PRICLESS!!
Hibees_4_life!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-08, 01:03   #16

SqHib is on the way to a first team debut

Is it possible to contact the ticket office by phone does anyone know ?

Want to get some tickets for Sunday but when my friend went in to get them today at 11am they were only selling row E in BF4 - which was pilitley declined - want to know when BR3 will be on sale and a call beforehand would save another wasted journey to the TO ?

Anyone ?
SqHib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-08, 10:14   #17

Europe here we come is on the way to a first team debut

01316611875 for the ticket office direct
Europe here we come is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-08, 17:31   #18

hibernianfc is on the way to a first team debut

the guy in the ticket office told a porkie then. A was there around 2 today and was sold 2 tickets to the upper :YAYYY:
maybe he was talkin about a section or something

18/03/2007 ALWAYS REMEMBER

hibernianfc is offline   Reply With Quote