Old 01-03-08, 21:14   #1
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Baron von Hibee has a spectacular aura about
Completely Non-Sectarian 'Traditional Irish Folk Songs'

Plenty of them on offer from the Sellick choir today, with some particularly fine traditional ditties on the theme of the wonders of the IRA.

I presume the usual selective deafness and complete lack of action from the relevant officials will now follow?
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-08, 21:21   #2

Re: Completely Non-Sectarian 'Traditional Irish Folk Songs'

Plenty of them on offer from the Sellick choir today, with some particularly fine traditional ditties on the theme of the wonders of the IRA.

I presume the usual selective deafness and complete lack of action from the relevant officials will now follow?

Sorry dude...

Of course you're absolutely 110% correct but they feckwit officials/authorities will probably be more interested in the few dozen who were singing a wee chant to Paul Hartley..
Old 01-03-08, 21:28   #3
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Baron von Hibee has a spectacular aura about

Sorry dude...

Of course you're absolutely 110% correct but they feckwith officials/authorities will probably be more interested in the few dozen who were singing a wee chant to Paul Hartley..
Depressingly, you're probably spot on.

Based on the 2 televised old firm sing songs this week, if the rules were followed with any conviction Motherwell would now be top of the SPL.

Are any of us remotely surprised they aren't?
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-08, 23:39   #4

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-08, 23:46   #5

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

I like how if you told a Celtic fan that these songs were sectarian they get on their high horse and ask how they are sectarian, nothing sectarian about things that are just Irish, but on the other side the moment McGeady gets booed for anything it's because we're all bigotted bastards and we're booing him for being Irish!

Irony is lost on them.

Thomson_19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-08, 01:03   #6

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Didn't hear anything sectarian from them today, in fact didn't hear very much from them at all.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-08, 01:08   #7

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Didn't hear anything sectarian from them today, in fact didn't hear very much from them at all.
'Ooh aah up the RA' wouldn't be my choice in the shower but hey ho!
Old 02-03-08, 01:14   #8

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

'Ooh aah up the RA' wouldn't be my choice in the shower but hey ho!
selective hearing mate and I don't really want to make excuses for them, but the chant is oh ah samara
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-08, 01:17   #9

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

I like how if you told a Celtic fan that these songs were sectarian they get on their high horse and ask how they are sectarian, nothing sectarian about things that are just Irish, but on the other side the moment McGeady gets booed for anything it's because we're all bigoted bastards and we're booing him for being Irish!

Irony is lost on them.
The Huns take the same line when we criticise them for waving Union flags, sing rule Britannia and God Save The Queen. They say they are just being patriotic and anyone who objects is anti British yet every one knows the true connotations behind the flags and songs.
Old 02-03-08, 01:19   #10
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

pennywellhibby will become famous soon enough

selective hearing mate and I don't really want to make excuses for them, but the chant is oh ah samara
the celtic syphony with the chant of oo a up the ra ?

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-08, 01:24   #11

Serutiku is on the way to a first team debut

I like how if you told a Celtic fan that these songs were sectarian they get on their high horse and ask how they are sectarian, nothing sectarian about things that are just Irish, but on the other side the moment McGeady gets booed for anything it's because we're all bigotted bastards and we're booing him for being Irish!

Irony is lost on them.

Bollox - the vast majority of Celtic supporters are as embarrassed about the feckwits who chant that crap as anyone else. They sing about the IRA and know eff all about them since most of them are too young, too thick and too buckied up to know feck all about any history including Irish history full stop.

They sing them cause they're offensive so's to wind up the opposition and for no other reason. They daren't sing them at Celtic Park cause they'll be oot on their erses pronto and their season books confiscated.

Would be delighted if the same happened at any other ground they sing that crap at too and a lifetime ban slapped on them. We don't want them and sure as hell don't need them.

The IRA have got feck all to do with Celtic, a club which unlike your own originally, was always and continues to be inclusive and welcoming of all religious groupings.

Unfortunately every club in the land has some erses in tow - wish we didn't but we're no different.

Irony is certainly lost on you though - you were once more hardline about your Irish Catholicism than we ever were. You tried to get Celtic to follow your sectarian signing policy - we didn't agree then and never have since.

Boo McGeady to your hearts contentment if you want for not agreeing to play for Scotland - it's your right to do so and no-one can stop you. It's not exactlyy putting him off his game though but not to worry.

Wonder if Big Boab Malcolm, when he rolls into town with Motherwell, who plonked his 4X4 full square in the middle of a dual carrigaeway whilst plastered endangering scores of lives, will ever experience the level of booing McGeady does for the heinous crime of not playing for Scotland . Course not - lets get things in some perspective here, McGeady's "crime" was and is obviously much worse, even though no lives were ever put at risk by his decision.
Serutiku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-08, 01:28   #12

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

Incase you hadn't noticed, no one is booing because McGeady has killed anyone. It is because of footballing reasons.

Let's stick to that thanks, althoughI know you lot are not too hot at staying on topic when it comes to keeping it football related
Tkraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-08, 02:11   #13

Incase you hadn't noticed, no one is booing because McGeady has killed anyone. It is because of footballing reasons.

Let's stick to that thanks, althoughI know you lot are not too hot at staying on topic when it comes to keeping it football related

Ah - ye olde "footballing reasons" chestnut me lud - aye right - course it is - same as every other player who's chosen to play for another nation not his birth country gets booed too. Course they don't but whit the feck - lets not let that get in the way of reasoned debate - repeat it often enough and bingo - Oceania has always been at war with Eastasia.

Can I commend you on your really witty reply though - no wonder your smiley is rolling about laughing on the floor - I'm sure everyone's who's read it is too - truly hysterical.
Old 02-03-08, 02:31   #14

a club which unlike your own originally, was always and continues to be inclusive and welcoming of all religious groupings.

Aye including all those 'not Celtic minded'. I mind the panic when that northern Ireland internationalist Martin O'Neil was linked with the management position in 2000...

Until his 'Celtic minded' position was revealed of course...

Bigots.
Old 02-03-08, 03:01   #15

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Bollox - the vast majority of Celtic supporters are as embarrassed about the feckwits who chant that crap as anyone else. They sing about the IRA and know eff all about them since most of them are too young, too thick and too buckied up to know feck all about any history including Irish history full stop.

They sing them cause they're offensive so's to wind up the opposition and for no other reason. They daren't sing them at Celtic Park cause they'll be oot on their erses pronto and their season books confiscated.

Would be delighted if the same happened at any other ground they sing that crap at too and a lifetime ban slapped on them. We don't want them and sure as hell don't need them.

The IRA have got feck all to do with Celtic, a club which unlike your own originally, was always and continues to be inclusive and welcoming of all religious groupings.

Unfortunately every club in the land has some erses in tow - wish we didn't but we're no different.

Irony is certainly lost on you though - you were once more hardline about your Irish Catholicism than we ever were. You tried to get Celtic to follow your sectarian signing policy - we didn't agree then and never have since.

Boo McGeady to your hearts contentment if you want for not agreeing to play for Scotland - it's your right to do so and no-one can stop you. It's not exactlyy putting him off his game though but not to worry.

Wonder if Big Boab Malcolm, when he rolls into town with Motherwell, who plonked his 4X4 full square in the middle of a dual carrigaeway whilst plastered endangering scores of lives, will ever experience the level of booing McGeady does for the heinous crime of not playing for Scotland . Course not - lets get things in some perspective here, McGeady's "crime" was and is obviously much worse, even though no lives were ever put at risk by his decision.
So your season ticket holders at Parkhead are too scared to sing the songs at home games because they're offensive to folk and will be banned but those same supporters will happily sing them at away games because they won't be caught

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
23 days 8 hours 6 minutes
Old 02-03-08, 03:29   #16

HibbyAl is on the way to a first team debut

Is it not celtc season tickets holders who get tickets for the away games? If so then you'll agree that the feckwits singing these ditties are ST holders at Parkhead!!
HibbyAl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-08, 03:41   #17

So your season ticket holders at Parkhead are too scared to sing the songs at home games because they're offensive to folk and will be banned but those same supporters will happily sing them at away games because they won't be caught
They don't get sung at home games cause the vast majority take it for what it is - a pile of cack and can't be fecked with it. The majority would like the lot of them banned - no so easy when they incorporate them as add-ons to songs but think the vast majority would like the lot of them banned on a permanent basis.

And the vast majority don't sing them at away games either - a small, hard core do though. Are we unique in this? Nope we ain't. But I won't deny we have some right erseholes amongst our support. Truly shocking and difficult to comprehend I know but there you go.

Of course I know none of your fans ever sing anything that could be remotely construed in any way as being even mildly offensive to the opposing support - heavens forfend - the very idea!!

You're really just too PC, cuddly and way too nice for your own good, bet you're kind to animals, work with the sick and disadvantaged, help old grannies across the road on the way to the game, and never ever drink more than your recommended wkly 24 units.

Anyway, enjoy the festival, at least you've got that to look forward too.

Over and oot.
Old 02-03-08, 03:43   #18

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

So everyone else is to blame for your bigoted fans?
Give it a rest.

That's an ignorant statement for so many reasons. I can only conclude you don't know what you're talking about.

You are different because you and your brothers in blue have a higher percentage of arses than any other team.

But we were hardline when it mattered and when it made a difference. Celtic showed a complete lack of character in avoiding any political action. For a supposedly Irish club, Celtic completely failed to help Ireland in any way. Bear in mind we are talking about over a century ago. Things were a bit different to the pointless sectarian bickering that you and your hun brothers indulge in today.

Bob Malcolm would get dogs abuse at ER and always has. He's a nasty little scrote, no doubt but I fail to see the comparison.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old