Matchday Songs
I see that on the official site they're asking for the songs we most like in pre-match build up and for the team to run out to and thought I'd ask the bounce
Sunshine on Leith is obviously in there, no doubt, I thought teenage kicks was great as well I seem to remember they've played the Star Wars theme and the Exorcist one a few times at ER as well, maybe we should have more like that... |
#2 | ||
Mclaren F1 Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Re: Matchday Songs
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
||
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
How I Would Love To See The Teenage Kicks Back
Iggy Pops Lust For Life.
Good beat at the start and a bit of a Hibs connection through Irvine Welsh and Trainspotting
Absolute tune.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Found seated under the Gantry. |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
for the benefit of our chairman how about
Money Money Money-Abba money's too tught to mention-Simply Red Buddy can you spare a dime-various artists To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I would like to see us coming out to Ride Of The Valkyries.
I would also cut back a wee bit on SoL. I love the song, but it shouldn't be played pre-match, at half time, and then after the final whistle. Play it at the big games at half time and leave it at that. The music and patter from the dj at ER is pretty gash tbh. I would like to see us getting different folk in and playing different styles of music on different weeks (ie one week a punk theme, next an indie thing, next the usual pop pish which seems to be played incessantly, then a house thing). You're basically never going to satisfy everyone, so you might as well satisfy some folk and stop boring the tits off everyone.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Van Zanten Ya Radge
Nobody seems to really sing along to any Hibs songs that the guy puts over the tannoy, so i didn't put one in my three choices.
Reverend and the Makers - The State of Things Iggy Pop - Lust for Life Kasabian - Club Foot
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
SOL too much of a dirge for PRE match IMO.
Take it there's no ' stop trying to turn this into baseball, and let the fans generate noise' option? Failing that, they should go back to that silencers song or play 'hibs heroes' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 'Tell me ma' by Shamrock when we play the huns To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 'the entertainer' when we play Hearts To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I'm with HH
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Stop the feckin music and let the fans sing football songs To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SOL
Lust for life Snow Patro - Run (could be an anthem for a team, imagine belting the chorus out!)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Found seated under the Gantry. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Daft Punk - Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger.
The Source ft. Candi Staton - You Got The Love. Mylo - Paris 400. VOTE GREEN |
Look aboot ye! radge
Lust for Life 500 Miles Am on my way as my three choices. All with a Hibs connection. At Half time , Trainspotting by Primal Scream for the whole 10 minutes.
The Undertones- "Teenage Kicks"
Iggy Pop- "Lust for Life" "Glory, Glory to the Hibees" should always be played immediately before games against the OF and the scum!
Flight of the Hamsters - I would agree with that. I would have gone for one of my favourites which is Carmina Burano but thats done to death across the country so i'll go with your choice To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Could we no just employ a guy on a wurlitzer organ. he could sit in the corner and play tunes acording to how the game was going... just like the old silent movies.... He could build up the tension when we're attacking and maybe put the frighteners on the opposition...?
A wee bit like the USA Ice Hockey??? Ok maybe no.. I'll get ma coat! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
"final countdown"
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
i voted
sunshine on leith turnbulls tornadoes i can feel it |
agree about SoL, save it for special occasions |
<object width="425" height="355"><param name="movie" value=" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src=" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed></object> To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I'd go for Lust for life,Insomnia by Faithless(Gets played at Scotland games and sounds crackin) and I'm on ma way SOL for big games only
#22 | |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 9