Old 28-02-08, 15:16   #1

russell1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Best Hibs player this season?

Just wondering who you think is the best player this year? Personally I think it has to be Fletcher as his goals have won us numerious games. However Hogg has been the most reliable.

Any Thoughts??

russell1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 17:05   #2
fife radge and proud of it

youngie75 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Best Hibs player this season?

has to be hogg he been the most consistant closely followed by fletcher

not long now
youngie75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-08, 18:18   #3

danniiR29 is on the way to a first team debut
Angry Re: Best Hibs player this season?

have to say it's robbo for me without Jones shouting out the orders in defence they fall to peices am gutted at two match ban
danniiR29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-08, 20:09   #4

have to say it's robbo for me without Jones shouting out the orders in defence they fall to peices am gutted at two match ban

Dunno what games you watch, but it's Hoggy that shouts and marshalls the defence more than anyone else. He's a stick on for player of the year IMO.

Old 31-03-08, 20:13   #5

No
has Jones been better than Hoggy this season.

IMO.

Old 31-03-08, 20:14   #6

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by brianmac
Dunno what games you watch, but it's Hoggy that shouts and marshalls the defence more than anyone else. He's a stick on for player of the year IMO.
I'm 100% with you on this one*

*and have to admit to thinking "what the...?" when I saw "Robbo" and playing for Hibs in the same sentence

Oh ma wee fat Yam strikers

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-08, 20:16   #7

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

damn
Old 31-03-08, 20:16   #8

stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut

alan o brien
Old 31-03-08, 20:18   #9

Well thats your opinion, personally i think the team always seems to go to cack without him but maybe i'm biased cause i love a lanky man lol
Old 31-03-08, 20:24   #10

Well thats your opinion, personally i think the team always seems to go to cack without him but maybe i'm biased cause i love a lanky man lol
Where's Stretch when he's needed

Old 31-03-08, 20:30   #11

Very funny,i was told that was you?
Old 01-04-08, 13:06   #12

Absolutely agree - I don't think anyone comes close to Hogg's consistency this season.

Old 01-04-08, 13:10   #13
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

From what I've seen Hogg has been most consistent

Rep of Ireland Hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-08, 13:13   #14

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Hogg or Fletch.
Old 01-04-08, 13:24   #15

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

In order, I'd probably say:

1st: Fletch
2nd: Hogg
And a distant 3rd: Maka
Old 27-07-08, 15:34   #16

moathibby has a spectacular aura about

for me it would be Zemamma but he seems to be out of favour with Mixu
moathibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-08, 15:35   #17

He's injured mate.

Old 27-07-08, 15:52   #18
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

breakded foot
Riordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-08, 16:31   #19

too_many_djs will become famous soon enough

Id say Hogg was the best player this season followed by Fletch, then players like Maka, Deano, Zemmama.
too_many_djs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-08, 19:27   #20

He has been out with a serious injury for months - sustained in training in the spring time.

Nothing to do with being out of favour

damn
Old 28-07-08, 10:33   #21

spl2008 is on the way to a first team debut

people slate me all you want but i think aparat from the last few games Gathuessi played v well this year imho. i think fletch and deano played good sf first half of season and deano second. imho mcneil only had 1 good game.
spl2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-08, 11:11   #22
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Zooma actually had a very good season. I would rate him as our best player, and most certainly , along with Dean, the player most capable of changing our fortunes during a game.

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote