Old 24-02-08, 10:33   #1
Barbary Corsair

TariqE is on the way to a first team debut
Falkirk- pay at the gate?

Anyone know if Hibs fans will be able to pay at the gate on Wednesday night?

There is a watcher over every soul.
TariqE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 10:37   #2

Re: Falkirk- pay at the gate?

I picked my tickets up yesterday, I would suggest we have not sold many by the seats I was given?
Old 24-02-08, 10:48   #3
Barbary Corsair

TariqE is on the way to a first team debut

I wont be able to know if I can go before Wed afternoon, so I was wondering if I could just pitch up at Falkirk and pay to get in. Will I be able to do this?

There is a watcher over every soul.
TariqE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 12:11   #4
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by TariqE View Post
I wont be able to know if I can go before Wed afternoon, so I was wondering if I could just pitch up at Falkirk and pay to get in. Will I be able to do this?
I have the exact same problem, is there not some kind of portacabin thing outside the away end like St Mirren have? Would be handy like.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 12:17   #5

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Broxburn_Hibby View Post
I have the exact same problem, is there not some kind of portacabin thing outside the away end like St Mirren have? Would be handy like.
Theres is but dunno if they'll be selling tickets on the day,If ticket sales are slow then i'd reckon they will but they'd better announce it on Tuesday if they are going to do it......
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
Old 24-02-08, 12:29   #6

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

Surely this should be pay at the gate for a mid week game?
Old 25-02-08, 16:21   #7

Panchohfc is on the way to a first team debut

Was at the TO today getting replay tickets and i asked if you could pay at the gate at Falkirk but the guy said he does't know and that it's up to Falkirk.Hope we find out before Wednesday!I'm planning on going through and can hopefully pay at the gate!
Panchohfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-08, 18:33   #8
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

am planning to go, surely just pay at the gate???

ggtth
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-08, 18:41   #9

Louis Prima is on the way to a first team debut

Fairly sure you can't. (Same for both supporters) The club do sell tickets from a porta cabin thingy but again I am fairly sure this has to close an hour before kick off. This was the case previously. It was introduced not by FFC but Falkirk council who part own the stadium. Just checked the official web site who state that on matchdays the ticket office is open from 10am until kick off. Not sure what the script is with an evening kick off. The ticket number is 01324 624121. I will refrain from making any comments about saving money etc

So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated
Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-08, 18:54   #10
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
I picked my tickets up yesterday, I would suggest we have not sold many by the seats I was given?

Your spot on Mark.

The oldest went up today to get ours at 3.00 and he was told there were only 600 sold.

"For peace, freedom and democracy, never again Fascism, millions of dead admonish"

The picture of this stone, which is in front of Hitler's birthplace in Braunau, was taken during the Hibs tour of Austria.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-08, 19:59   #11
Perth Radge

any chance this post could be updated with news from the local press, living up in the sticks you dont get much hibs ticket information.
surely common sense will pre vail and pay at the gate will be allowed

Old 25-02-08, 20:03   #12

hibbyowl is on the way to a first team debut

Think the police will have some say in this as well. They'll probably be given a figure from Hibs on the amount of tickets sold and deploy their resources to suit.

Would thing a PATG system would not be allowed.

http://hibbyland.myminicity.com/
hibbyowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-08, 17:01   #13
Perth Radge

any latest news on this situation??

Old 26-02-08, 17:17   #14

Originally Posted by jakey boy View Post
any latest news on this situation??

Just bought my tickets for the match about an hour ago and the gadgey at the Hibs ticket office told me there WILL be a pay-at-the-gate turnstile(s) tomorrow.

Old 26-02-08, 18:21   #15
Perth Radge

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby View Post
Just bought my tickets for the match about an hour ago and the gadgey at the Hibs ticket office told me there WILL be a pay-at-the-gate turnstile(s) tomorrow.
cheers gunner
Old 26-02-08, 23:30   #16

Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

I mailed falkirk about this and got this reply
Then again it was sent at 10am so it could have changed..

Hi Jamie

The away ticket office at the North Stand will be open for ticket sales. No cash at the gate.
Cheers

Keith Hogg
Media & Operations Manager

Old 26-02-08, 23:35   #17

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

No indication of when the Ticket Office will close tomorrow then dude?

Thinking of going through but not sure when we'll be able to get there for!
Tkraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-08, 23:38   #18

hibby fan is on the way to a first team debut

Tickets on sale up to kick-off at the falkirk ground.

just log in to falkirk fc.:YAYYY:
hibby fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-08, 23:39   #19

hibby fan is on the way to a first team debut

They even got £14 tickets..
temperary stand..
hibby fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-08, 23:44   #20

Originally Posted by hibby fan View Post
Tickets on sale up to kick-off at the falkirk ground.

just log in to falkirk fc.:YAYYY:

Tickets are on sale at the club shop,and from the stadium ticket office until kick-off.

Old 26-02-08, 23:45   #21

Originally Posted by hibby fan View Post
They even got £14 tickets..
temperary stand..
Stand mare like a tent

Old 27-02-08, 09:18   #22

Louis Prima is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
Stand mare like a tent
Gazebo if you don't mind Avoid at all costs, better view from the stand for an other 4 quid. Plus Central regions finest are awfy keen on holding you back.

So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated
Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-08, 09:41   #23

tricky will become famous soon enough

not sure if I'm going yet but will probably head through.

how feckin unappealing is a trip to the soulless new stadium at falkirk compared to an evening on the terraces at Brockville, that used to be one of my favourite awaydays, easy train ride and time for plenty pints in Behind the Wall.

last time there was Crunchie's testimonial on a very wet friday night.
Old 27-02-08, 09:47   #24
Heavenly Radge and